We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,199)
Filter reviews
5,199 results
Traveller rating
1,114
2,071
1,223
501
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
2,071
1,223
501
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles michels bir hakeim seine river busy hotel close to eiffel tower minute walk family room concierge desk corner room metro station booked this hotel around the corner notre dame javel beaugrenelle monoprix supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 5,199 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We came back to this hotel as we liked it when we were in Paris the last time.
What a pity to see the state of this hotel. Worn out carpets, bad paint, damage doors, bathroom not really clean.
Luckily the beds were okay so we could sleep well.
This hotel needs a good make over.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eduardroose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauguit-Laurent, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Eduard,

I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback following your stay with us.

I read with great concern that you felt disappointed with your experience in your room. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we take it very seriously. We will also start next week a renovation program, our rooms will be refurbished with new decoration, carpeting and furniture.

Rest assured that we make every effort to maintain the highest standard of quality.

In spite of your previous experience, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in order for us to propose you an experience as better as the first one.

Sincerely,
Laurent Mauguit,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Room is a little small but it’s clean and bed is comfortable .
View of room is perfect. location of hotel is good . Breakfast isn’t bad but every day was same.our room was in upper floor,that was one of the best parts.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 787imana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauguit-Laurent, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Good evening from Paris !

Thank you very much for your review and glad knowing that you have enjoyed with us your journey n Paris! Thank you for selecting our property amongst many!

Great news you appreciated the comfortable bed, the nice location and the amazing view.

Rest assured that I will share your comment concerning the breakfast with our F&B Manager and Chef to improve our breakfast buffet.

We all hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Rooms are spacious and beds really comfy.Our window gave a view of the sein and the statue of liberty on the river.Nice and close to the eiffel tower and the the river cruises.Some lovely cafes in the area as well.Breakfast gave quite a few options of food which was good,staff friendly and helpful.All said a good place to base yourself for a couple of days in paris.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauguit-Laurent, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Peter,

Thank you fro your recommendation, it is valued and appreciated. More importantly we are delighted to know you had a great stay with us.
After reading your comments I believe potential new guests will get a very good understanding of what they can expect when staying with us and appreciate your detailed review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any time,

Regards,

Laurent Mauguit,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Check in and out was very good. Rooms clean and to our expectations. Options at breakfast should be improved. Not enough for vegetarians. Asked the older male staff member who was serving at breakfast and he ignorantly said that there isn't any other food. Soya sausage or hash browns etc can be considered.
Otherwise it was a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank l2travel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauguit-Laurent, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest,

Really appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings and delight to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

We truly value your constructive comments and we will take it into account to improve our buffet.

This is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we reached your expectation.

If you are coming back please let our Guest Experience Manager know so we can help tailor your experience with everything you want. h3546-co@accor.com

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is one of the many Novotel hotels we visited during our tour of France. Formerly the Hotel Nikki, owned by the Japanese (and still visited by many Japanese), this huge hotel has nothing in particular to commend it. Nor did we find anything really adverse about it. The hotel sports a red exterior, a token of its Japanese heritage, I suppose. And also of its Japanese heritage, the hotel's main restaurant was Japanese.

It caters to tour groups, who sometimes overwhelm the breakfast area. Access to the main lobby is up an escalator. The down escalator was broken for the days we were there. It was worrisome watching some of the "mature" guests making their way down the non-moving escalator (pretty high escalator). It seems to me that this would have been an event of urgent need to rectify. Well it was not rectified urgently. I would have worried about liability for an accident if I were the hotel management.

The front desk was O.K. - a bit officious - but that comes, I think, with dealing with hordes of non-French all day. The concierge was helpful.

We were unable to check in until 3:00 p.m. Having arrived about 11:00, we were able to check our bags in the hotel's luggage storage adjacent to the concierge. That worked out well. We then hoofed it down the street to the Eiffel Tower - about a 15 minute walk.

The room was comfortable enough and the selection of items available for breakfast was very good.

The area near the hotel was a busy shopping district, having amongst other things, a very handy Monoprix (sort of an upscale Walmart super store - but without the Walmart type of prices). Across the street from the Monoprix was an Orange Boutique, where I checked in to get some help with my Orange SIM - which was not behaving well. Got it fixed. Also a number of places to eat in the area.

Come checkout time, we wanted to print boarding passes for our return trip home. But... no business center available for guest use. That was a real surprise to me for a hotel that size. The concierge offered to receive my email with the boarding passes attached, and then print out the passes on his computer. I thought that was very gracious. We tried, but for some reason he couldn't open my forwarded email and get to the boarding passes.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews