We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Ranked #118 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Friends recommended this hotel and I'm so glad. The room was super comfortable with plenty of space, and the waiting area and breakfast space was exceptional too. The service was superb and the breakfast delicious with every choice imaginable. Very kind and attentive staff. Couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: Americans might not realize the French hotels have a little device near the door to both keep your c...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susique666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Susique666,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our location is also very much appreciated.

Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you again in Paris in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

René-Pierre BERNARD ,
Assistant Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The Hotel La Bourdonnais is by far my favourite hotel. The staff are exquisite as are the services. The Hermes toiletries are unique and the location is central to many of Paris' attractions. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank RachelFischer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear RachelFischer87 ,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel La Bourdonnais and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are really happy to seen that you enjoy the hotel !
Your feedback is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel .

I may assure you of our best attention and care at all times.

BERNARD René-pierre
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The staff are very friendly and u can see the Eiffel Tower from the hotel. Many attractions herby and places to shop. Bedroom is very comfortable and great size had a very good sleep and was not noisy. Breakfast had tasty food and cheeses served and the breakfast staff were very polite

Easy to get to by train or bus and travel around Paris. I will happily stay here again was the best I stayed at. Highly recommend this for eveyone

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Homegirlz,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais!

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and are grateful for your wonderful comments.
We are happy to heard that our breakfast pleased you !

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais.
Yours sincerely,

BERNARD René-pierre
P/A of Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

After another hotel cancelled on us days before the trip we were very lucky that Hotel La Bourdonnais had availability for the entire duration of our trip and I couldn't have been more please.

This was not my first trip to Paris but I have to say this was probably the largest room I have stayed in in the city. The decor was fresh and modern, with wonderful amenities like the espresso machine that was greatly needed when fighting jet lag in the morning. And the room even though it was over looking the street was very quiet at night. The staff was very helpful on offering restaurant suggestions and even loaning us an umbrella one night when it was raining.

An amenity provided which we did not use due to AT&T finally having a reasonable International plan was the use of a Samsung smart phone for use around the city with data and calling included,

The location of the hotel is perfect with the metro a quick 5 minute walk away, We were able to pretty much walk to all of the tourist attractions just getting lost in the beautiful area then hopping the metro back to the hotel.

I highly recommend the hotel and will definitely look at staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Kelli V,

What a pleasure to read such a wonderful review! Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at La Bourdonnais.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff, and that they made your trip in Paris memorable.

Such a review is always a great source of motivation for the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon for a new special occasion or just your next stop in Paris!

Kind regards,

BERNARD René-pierre
P/A of Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I have stayed in this hotel at least three times now and was looking forward to my visit. The location is great and I like that Eiffel Tower is only few minutes away. Staff was helpful in getting me cab for Orly and was told it would be €40. However, when I arrived at the airport, the driver asked for €45. Lesson learned, get the exact cost or use UBER.

Now the room -- I was here last in 2014 and I remember that everything from the lobby to the room to be nice, clean, and newly refurbished. I also remember the Hermés toiletries. This time around, they were the hotel brand...didn't use. Overall, the environment looked a little dirty and certainly the furnishings in my room could use some new ones including new paint.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace_Q_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Grace_Q_USA ,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel de La Bourdonnais and we thank you so much for sharing these wonderful comments with us all!

It's true that the taxis are at 40 euros, and we will establish a have for your next stay in LA BOURDONNAIS.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and the team and I will be glad to forward them your feed-back.

Our goal is to make your stay memorable and they will be happy to read that this was achieved.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

BERNARD René-pierre,
P/A of Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#111 of 1,809 in Paris
843 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#103 of 1,809 in Paris
611 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#291 of 1,809 in Paris
392 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#78 of 1,809 in Paris
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111 avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#90 Business Hotel in Paris
#92 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#119 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 11,408 - ₹ 28,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing