We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
345
143
36
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
143
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue saint tuileries metro station through luxury escapes opera suite great location tuileries gardens louvre museum honesty bar good size spacious bathroom wonderful boutique hotel around the corner rooms are quiet walking distance hotel is clean upgraded to a suite recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a very nice area of Paris steps away from the louvre and major Paris attractions. However the staff was dishonest with us. When we checked in we were told that the breakfast was included in the price of our room. So we took advantage of it everyday. Well come check out day they tell us it’s actually not included and we just overpaid for a few pieces of cheese and toast. We paid an extra 40euros per day for their breakfast. We would have tried other places had we known it was for a charge. Unfortunately not trustworthy at all.
Also we had put the “do not disturb” sign on our door and someone still came in to service the room. The room was fairly small (barely fit the bed and that was it) and the elevator made for a scary experience, creaking and struggling all the way up to the 6th floor. There are much better options in Paris for a similar price. Stay elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay among us was not really what you’ve expected to.
Regarding the breakfast, we are sorry for the misunderstanding, and we would like to inform you that the breakfast is offered for free by booking directly with us per mail or on our website.
We apologize also for the room service. We have raised awareness among our team
Our team’s priority is do his possible to satisfy all our guests, and we take all remarks into account in order to always improve our quality of service.

Best Regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The staffs are friendly and professional. The check-in was quick. We enjoyed the free coffee/tea at the honesty bar while waiting for our room. The check-in staff gave us a room tour. Every time we called the front desk and asked for extra towels, toiletries, kettle or slippers, housekeeping would bring them to us in 5 minutes. The location of the hotel is exceptional. Within 10 minutes walk to Louvre, Vendôme, and other tourist attractions. Tons of restaurants and boutiques nearby, also a small supermarket right around the block. The only downside of our stay was that our room is right next to the elevator so we could hear people talked when they walked by. Also on some days, we could hear the truck noise on the street in the early morning. Other than that, this hotel is absolutely amazing!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missgrace_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Reception at Hotel Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would likt to thank you for taking time to write this comment about your stay in the Hotel Le Pradey**** Paris.
First, we are delighted to know that the chech in was pleasant for you with the coffee machine on the mezzanine and the welcome of our staff. In fact, we try to make our guests feel at home for their stay. Furthermore, we want to offer to our guests the best service as possible. For that, all the staff is at your entire disposal when you need something else in your room like towels or sleepers and bring then as soon as possible in your room.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, next to the Louvre Museum, the Place Vendôme, the Jardins des Tuileries ans the Galeries Lafayette. There are a lot of restaurants and shops close to the hotel in the Rue Saint Honoré where you can find evething you want.
We hope that we will welcoming you soon again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Le Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Amazing hotel. Styled with love and paris taste, the hotel will impress you! The rooms are cosy and themed! The staff is extremely friendly and will do anything to help you and make your stay more comfortable. The location is super convinient as you can just walk to anytjing you may want to do in paris! Perfect stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 552chrysanthiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Reception at Hotel Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write this comment about your stay in the Hotel Le Pradey**** Paris.
We are delighted to know that the location of the hotel, near the Louvre Museum, the Jardin des Tuileries end the shopping center the Galeries Lafayette. Also, we are pleased to know that the room was at your taste.
Fuerthermore, all the staff thanks you for this compliment. In fact, we always try to make the stay of our guest unforgattable and magic and we hope that was the case for yours.
We hope that we will welcoming you soon to make your feelings even more magical in the City of Lights.

Warm regards,
Le Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Our favorite hotel while in Europe. Modern elegant boutique hotel with a personality! Extremely friendly staff and English speaking which was helpful. They graciously helped me with a marriage proposal surprise. Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charleswalterrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you a thousand times for your review which touched all the team of the Hotel Le Pradey!

We were glad to help you for your surprise, because what is a magical moment for you is a wonderful reward for us.
You have made your own romantic experience in Paris, City of love, and we are so pleased to know that it has happened among us!

All our team always does its best in order to provide the best quality of service possible, and we are delighted to know that we have reached our goal with you.

Next time you want to enjoy the City of lights and love, we will be also glad to welcome you again :)

See you soon here!

Warm Regards,
The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Upon my arrival I was informed by Tenzin at the front desk that my non refundable prepaid 4 night 5 day reservation booked via Hotels.com, had been cancelled apparently by a scheduled travel companion I discovered had some significant personal issues while in Liverpool two days earlier that I didn't want to overwhel my visit in Paris at this lovely boutique hotel I researched before booking.  With the assistance of Zakl who quickly contacted Cyriane (front desk mgr), this issue was quickly resolved in a very short moment.

The following day I discover that my next hotel in London on my itinarary had also been cancelled without my authorization. Manon who was already informed of what occurred the night before and currently working the front desk agreed to contact that hotel to explain what was occurring and to please reinstate my reservation there which was accomplished with the assistance of Hotels. com Gold team.  I personally thanked all front desk staff and Nara the GM for the outstanding assistance I received at this property and couldn't ask for anything more, Service seldom provided at larger hotels.

The location of the hotel is excellent, about a 10 min walk to where two of the hop on hop off buses have offices and bus stops, and the same distance to buy the Louvre museum and Opera house. 1 min away is Tuileries Gardens and Metro station, a few minutes away is another metro station.  This is simply a great location for Paris that you can also walk to most areas of the City from safety.

As for the hotel itself, its wonderful; beautiful lobby and just one floor up a lounge with complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours.  In the basement is where an optional 20 euro breakfast bufett can be enjoyed that is available till 11 a.m. daily. 

I'm so pleased overall with this hotel, the excellent staff and location that you just couldn't go wrong by booking here, where Il will stay on my next visit to Paris. 

 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank paddler4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Réception at Hotel Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest,

We are left speechless by your amazing feedback! We are incredibly touched by all the nice things you have to say about your stay at Le Pradey.
It is true that you were not very lucky with your reservations. It was a pleasure for all our team to do everything in their power so all was in order for you. We always to our best to provide the best service and your comment is such a reward for us.

We are also pleased to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast, with the large variaty of products, as well as the central location of the hotel, near the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens.

Again, a million thanks for this awsome review.
We cannot wait to welcome you again among us!

Warm regards,
Le Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews