We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sophisticated Elegance in a perfect position.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #20 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Elegance in a perfect position.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

A quick visit to Paris this year so it needed to be comfortable and central.
A superb hotel, beautifully decorated with staff that can't do enough for you... Will definitely return and hopefully stay longer. The honesty bar is a for a night cap is a great touch.
Thank you la Maison Favart

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    223
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
194
789
46
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Spent a wonderful few nights here on a city break. Less than 5 minutes' walk from Opera, down a quiet side street overlooking a small square next to L'Opera Comique off the Boulevard des Italiens. A €55 / roughly 45 minute cab ride from Charles de Gaulle airport (the Paris traffic can be variable, so budget an hour) - take the full address with you otherwise the cab driver may have trouble finding it. Perfect boutique hotel, beautifully presented, scrupulously clean and the A/C works a treat. Rooms are compact in size - fairly typical of a Paris hotel in my view. Delightful staff and excellent concierge - all speak fine English. Breakfast is pricey - you can do better on the Boulevard des Italiens a couple of minutes' walk away. Honesty bar competitive with other bars in the area. Small fitness area and lovely pool in the basement. No restaurant but there are plenty of places to eat all around. A couple of hundred yards from a L'Open Tour city tour bus stop, walking distance to the big stores - visit the La Fayette department store and get a great view of Paris (for free!) from their roof terrace. Walkable to Place de la Concorde, the Tuilerie gardens, the Louvre and the bottom end of the Champs Elysee and there are 3 Metro stations in easy reach. Don;t know if they accept children - didn't see any staying while we were there.

Room Tip: Ones facing the square have a nicer view out I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingo Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Recently stayed here from Sept 2 through Sept 7, 2012. Our first time in Paris and we were a bit nervous about where exactly the hotel would be and how it would be there because we speak no French at all beyond "Bonjour" and "sil vous plait". The multilingual staff immediately made us feel completely comfortable. Very friendly and very helpful. We had two rooms reserved and arrived at approx 1:30pm and both rooms were ready. Both rooms were beautifully redone, clean and modern. The hotel is tucked away on a little side street so it's very nice and quiet, however just a few seconds walk to a main Blvd and maybe a 3-5 min leisurely walk to the Opera Garnier which is very centrally located. The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast from 7-9 am that we felt was very much well worth the price. Above all those great things however is the staff. They were outstanding in every way. Always friendly, always asking if there is anything that they can do to help. When we needed a cab , it was done. I told the staff that we would like to go to Versaille, and they set it all up. Also gave wonderful recommendations on places to eat. Please check here first for available rooms!!! Thank you La Maison Favart for helping to make our first trip to Paris an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a very nice hotel that has been recently renovated. A highlight is the swimming pool which is small, but truly amazing and not to be missed.

The front desk/concierge staff are friendly and spoke English well. We arrived early and were simply told our room is not ready yet, so we left our bags and returned 2 hours later.

The room was very nice and included a small terrace. The bed appeared to be a queen/full size bed. The bathroom was very nice. My wife noticed that hair conditioner was not included with the toiletries, unusual we thought for a hotel of this price. Also, the towels smelled like vinegar, unusual.

A/C worked well, but was governed at the lower end at 19C, not an issue since the temperature was cool during our stay, but I wonder if this could become an issue in the middle of the summer. There was some construction noise in the morning from an adjacent building and they play music in the hallways almost 24 hours a day it seemed.

The room included a very nice mp3 docking station and TV that was larger than we had seen in other similar Paris hotels.

The location of the hotel is great. 5-10 minute wall to the Opera, Galleries Lafayette (a great place to visit --- especially the grocery store), Printemps, Vendome... Also there is a high density of shops, restaurants, and cafes in this area giving you a lot to explore. The metro is a 5-10 minute walk as well.

We had breakfast included in our package rate. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and not even close to worth the regular price. As part of a package, it adds convenience, but really wasn't much. With so many nearby restaurants (and nespresso in your room), you are probably better off leaving the hotel for breakfast. Some staff seemed to push certain restaurants and even had cards for complimentary champagne/appetizer. This is not professional in my opinion and I suspect kickbacks.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel with a phenomenal swimming pool and location, but lacking all the pieces to be considered the top tier of Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having chosen to stay at La Maison Favart during your recent trip to Paris.
I am very sorry to read the feedback you have relative to the breakfast.
We serve a buffet breakfast with various and fresh products of high quality. It is very hard and unfair to read that you have found it “mediocre”.
The air conditioning is working very well. The minimum temperature you can select is 19°C. When it is 22° or 35° outside, you will have 19° in your room if you have selected this temperature.
Our concierges always recommend nice restaurants , from where they have received only good comments from our guests. There has never been any kickbacks, It is not the policy of our hotel to work like this, you do not have to be suspicious. .
A card with the address and the map of the location of the restaurant is always very helpful. Some restaurants make a special attention to our guests by offering them a glass of champagne which is always appreciated by our guests.
I pray despite this review, that you will still consider returning to La Maison Favart upon your next travel to Paris, and should this be the case, please be assured that we shall do all we can to increase our performance to a standard of excellence, and once again thank you for having taken the time to honor us with your contribution on trip advisor.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Boivent- manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at La Maison Favart and loved it. The location of the hotel could not be more ideal. It's very close to the Louvre, the Opera, all the shopping on Hausmann and still within walking distance to Notre Dame and Luxembourg Gardens, although it's a long walk to those last 2 locations, but completely doable.

The hotel itself is absolutely charming. Each room has its own unique Parisian chic character, with all the amenities you need. The bathrooms are very modern and very comfortable.

We had booked 2 rooms and upon arrival were notified that they had upgraded one of the rooms to a suite. A very pleasant and welcome surprise. The room was beautiful and very spacious with fantastic Wi-fi access.

The service at the hotel is also very good. We had very few interactions with the hotel staff as we didn't really need anything, so I can't talk to that aspect of it much, but the few times we called the front desk, we were helped immediately. We also had one interaction with the concierge who was very helpful and polite.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at La Maison Favart and would definitely recommend staying at this lovely hotel in the heart of Paris.

Room Tip: We loved room 54.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naynee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#3 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,312 - ₹ 23,348
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing