We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
464
313
54
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
313
54
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raspail metro station montparnasse cemetery boulevard raspail le jockey walk in wardrobe family suite edgar quinet port royal lovely hotel denfert rochereau sitting room separate toilet room was a bit small within walking distance rooms are large luxembourg gardens breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Wow - this place is truly special. We stumbled upon this hotel for our honeymoon and they blew us away. They upgraded us, treated us like royalty and gave us a warm welcome to Paris. The rooms are spotless, have tons of character and all the amenities you need. Breakfast was a delicious way to start every morning and helped with us keeping costs down (our server even greeted us by name every morning!). It was great staying in a neighborhood as opposed to the touristy places. When we come back to Paris we will be sure to stay here again - what a magical place and great find!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aadams244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Newly Weds,
What a great pleasure and honor to read your laudotary comment and to know you had a fantastic honeymoon in Paris and at l'Aiglon! You're right to mention that our area of Montparnasse is a real and lively parisian district and not so much touristic although you have here many restaurants, cafes, boutiques and cabarets, but you feel the real taste of how the parisians live... And for discovering the city you join within a few minutes the main monuments and muséums with the bus, the metro just in front of the hotel (the station Raspail with both lines 4 and 6), and by foot we suggest you a nice walking tour to Saint Germain des Pres by the Luxembourg Garden...
We do expect we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in a near future, may be for spring or summer, and wish you a litlle in advance a beautiful and happy Christmas!
With warmest regards from all our team,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Very Nice Hotel close to the Train Station Montparnasse. Quiet and Nice Rooms. Great breakfast. Very Nice staff. And you are so close to the Lively Boulevard Montparnasse and to the Metro Station. . We Had a Great Stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Armin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Armin,
We are so happy you did enjoy staying in our hotel and appreciated the services and comfort of our room as well as our very lively Montparnasse district! You have indeed just around a large choice of restaurants, cafes, theaters, cinémas, boutiques and l'Aiglon is just in front of the metro station Raspail with both lines 4 and 6 direct to the main parisian monuments and muséums, and if you wish to have a nice walking tour we are only a few minutes from the Luxembourg Garden and Saint Germain des Pres on of the most romantic area of Paris...
We will be honoured to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris, do not hesitate to contact us to get our best offers we remain at your disposal anytime.
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We often stay in the Raspail area when in Paris and this is clean and close in to the Jardin de Luxembourg. The walk is close to Bob Marche, the restaurants are reasonable and the rooms are large by Parisian standards. Good overall value in a four star hotel in a urban setting near museums.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avalonstonefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last parisian stay in this area of Montparnasse you like so much and for sharing your so good experience at l'Aiglon! We do propose indeed a large choice of rooms according to your need and budget, from the Cosy Room to Appartment for 5 persons, and we do have for families Superior rooms for 3 persons and Family Suites for 4, with a private parking if you wish to come with your own car (we have a limited number of boxes so we advice our guests to book it really in advance with the room). I hope you had a nice trip back home and look forward to welcoming you soon again, do not hesitate to go on our website to check our best offers!
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My husband and I spent 8 nights in their Superior Room, then 1 night in their Standard room upon our return from Mont Saint Michele. We chose Montparnasse mainly because we wanted to stay in a hotel which is within walking distance to the Montparnasse station.
It is a cozy, tasteful hotel with double- sealed windows and a very quiet air conditioner. As we have stayed in both types of room, I can say in confidence that the Superior room is well worth it. The toilet bowl is located separate from the very big bathroom, and the extra entrance space before you enter the bedroom is most useful, especially for people like us who came with big suitcases.
Taxi fare from CDG airport to the city now runs a fixed price. It is 55 Euro one way. The Raspail metro is just 2 min from the hotel, and there are tons of good restaurants when you turn left from the hotel. The staff crew is very professional and polite. If I were to stay at Montparnasse again, I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Superior room is well worth it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Nammay,
Thank you very very much for sharing here on Tripadisor your especialy good experience at l'Aiglon during your french trip! We are mostly happy you liked your Superior room (more comfortable and bigger than the Standart Cosy room for a long stay as you mention, you're right) and the services provided by our staff all along your stay. Our area of Montparnasse offers indeed a large choice of french and international restaurants, cinémas, bars, theaters, cabarets... it is one of the most lively district of Paris were the parisians like to have a good evening, a drink, make shopping...
We do hope you had a nice journez back to Hong Kong and wish to welcoming you again at l'Aiglon for your next parisian escapade! Spring and Summer are absolutely beautiful...
With best regards from all the team,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpfull. Location is great and not far from lots of nice bars cafe and restaurants. Very close to the metro so for us that was great as we Highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N1726KIadamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your laudatory feedback and for recommending l'Aiglon here on Tripadvisor! We are mostly happy you enjoyed the kindness of the staff which is for us the most important in a hotel, and all the services you found in the hotel and around for having great evenings in the famous cafes and brasseries of Montparnasse! Paris is also really magical for the Christmas season and in Spring so do not hesitate to check our best offers or just call us for getting our recommendations we will so glad to assist you anytime!
Thank you again for choosing our house for you parisian stay...
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews