We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location in the 14th arrond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Ranked #169 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We often stay in the Raspail area when in Paris and this is clean and close in to the Jardin de Luxembourg. The walk is close to Bob Marche, the restaurants are reasonable and the rooms are large by Parisian standards. Good overall value in a four star hotel in a urban setting near museums.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avalonstonefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last parisian stay in this area of Montparnasse you like so much and for sharing your so good experience at l'Aiglon! We do propose indeed a large choice of rooms according to your need and budget, from the Cosy Room to Appartment for 5 persons, and we do have for families Superior rooms for 3 persons and Family Suites for 4, with a private parking if you wish to come with your own car (we have a limited number of boxes so we advice our guests to book it really in advance with the room). I hope you had a nice trip back home and look forward to welcoming you soon again, do not hesitate to go on our website to check our best offers!
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

My husband and I spent 8 nights in their Superior Room, then 1 night in their Standard room upon our return from Mont Saint Michele. We chose Montparnasse mainly because we wanted to stay in a hotel which is within walking distance to the Montparnasse station.
It is a cozy, tasteful hotel with double- sealed windows and a very quiet air conditioner. As we have stayed in both types of room, I can say in confidence that the Superior room is well worth it. The toilet bowl is located separate from the very big bathroom, and the extra entrance space before you enter the bedroom is most useful, especially for people like us who came with big suitcases.
Taxi fare from CDG airport to the city now runs a fixed price. It is 55 Euro one way. The Raspail metro is just 2 min from the hotel, and there are tons of good restaurants when you turn left from the hotel. The staff crew is very professional and polite. If I were to stay at Montparnasse again, I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Superior room is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Nammay,
Thank you very very much for sharing here on Tripadisor your especialy good experience at l'Aiglon during your french trip! We are mostly happy you liked your Superior room (more comfortable and bigger than the Standart Cosy room for a long stay as you mention, you're right) and the services provided by our staff all along your stay. Our area of Montparnasse offers indeed a large choice of french and international restaurants, cinémas, bars, theaters, cabarets... it is one of the most lively district of Paris were the parisians like to have a good evening, a drink, make shopping...
We do hope you had a nice journez back to Hong Kong and wish to welcoming you again at l'Aiglon for your next parisian escapade! Spring and Summer are absolutely beautiful...
With best regards from all the team,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpfull. Location is great and not far from lots of nice bars cafe and restaurants. Very close to the metro so for us that was great as we Highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N1726KIadamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your laudatory feedback and for recommending l'Aiglon here on Tripadvisor! We are mostly happy you enjoyed the kindness of the staff which is for us the most important in a hotel, and all the services you found in the hotel and around for having great evenings in the famous cafes and brasseries of Montparnasse! Paris is also really magical for the Christmas season and in Spring so do not hesitate to check our best offers or just call us for getting our recommendations we will so glad to assist you anytime!
Thank you again for choosing our house for you parisian stay...
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Sweet small hotel with French atmosphere. Located near the metro station and buses to famous locations in Paris. Very comfortable and not too expensive for area it located in. The elevator is very small and slow

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V6387NHAnitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing on Tripadvisor your so good experience at l'Aiglon! We have been very happy to welcoming you in our house and will be delighted to see you again for your next parisian stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get our best offers!
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location. 1 min to metro, 10 mins walk to numerous high street shops.Lots of cafes and bars in close proximity. More than anything it is beautifully designed and very clean and delightful to return to after a long day of walking around beautiful Paris. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Niamh,
Thank you very much for giving a so great presentation of our house and for mentioning all the points you did appreciate finding here during your parisian stay: the kindness of our staff and comfort of the hotel, the quality of our services, and as you say our excellent location in the center of Paris and just in front of the metro Raspail with both lines 4 and 6. Within a few minutes you can get to the main parisian monuments and muséums and if you prefer walking we can advice you beautiful tours through the Garden of the Luxembourg for example...
We do hope you had a nice trip back home to Ireland and do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Yours faithfully,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#89 of 1,805 in Paris
891 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#187 of 1,805 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#270 of 1,805 in Paris
1,868 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#130 of 1,805 in Paris
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France

Address: 232 boulevard Raspail | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hôtel Aiglon)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#124 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#173 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,844 - ₹ 17,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aiglon is idealy located in the heart of Montparnasse, the famous artist’s district of Paris. The picturesque neighbourhood with its art studios and cafes is a wonderful place to be on a Paris city break. This splendid hotel of 46 rooms has recently refurbished the building, the lobby, the library, the breakfast room and most of the rooms in the spririt of the twenties, with wonderfull mosaic (in the bathroom and at the entrance of the hotel), nice cutains and wallpaper for an intimate and warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiglon Hotel Paris
Hotel Aiglon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing