We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
439
302
54
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
302
54
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraspail metro stationmontparnasse cemeteryle jockeywalk in wardrobefamily suiteedgar quinetport royallovely hotelcozy roomdenfert rochereausitting roomseparate toiletroom was a bit smallrooms are largewithin walking distancebreakfast buffet isrestaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We loved hotel aiglon. The room was perfect for us (a couple). Some might think it is small but european rooms tend to be smaller than american ones. We had a small balcony with a gorgeous view. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helped us with making a last minute reservation. The location was ideal, I have been to paris many times and had never stayed in the area and really enjoyed being able to walk around there. The metro station is super close to the hotel, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mariana,
We are so delighted you did enjoy staying at l'Aiglon and thank you very much for choosing us for your last parisian trip! We are also mostly happy you discovered our area of Montparnasse and its genuine local life, very parisian and close to the center with the metro and the bus, and if you want to walk downtown we are a few minutes from Saint Germain des Pres...
For your next reservation if you wish to experience a bigger room do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room or a Suite, all renovated with the beautiful mosaiques of Mathilde Jonquière in the bathrooms...
We already look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed at this beautiful hotel in September and couldn't fault it at all. Travelled as a family of 4 and from the minute we arrived the kids were given little gift bags complete with colouring books, pencils and slippers (they were over the moon with this!) - thought this was a lovely touch. We stayed on the fourth floor and our room was clean, bright and very spacious. Again, things like bath robes, toiletries and a walk in wardrobe all gave a luxurious feel to the hotel. Complimentary bottles of water were also awaiting us in the room. The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the metro station so was ideal for going out and exploring Paris. We decided to eat breakfast in the hotel for the two days we stayed. It cost 18 euros per adult and the children ate free. Plenty of choice but there seemed to only be one waiter covering the whole breakfast area and if we wanted additional coffee etc. we couldn't get hold of him! Small gripe! We ate in the restaurant next door to the hotel on the first night - Le Jockey. The food was very enjoyable. On our second night we wanted to eat somewhere that served Parisian food so we enquired at the reception desk and the gentleman there was more than happy to recommend places for us and also booked us a table! Overall we would definitely stay at this beautiful hotel again - thanks to all at Hotel Aiglon who made my families first stay in Paris a most enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Charlene0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Charlene,
Thank you so much for sharing on Tripadvisor your great experience and feedback of your family stay at l'Aiglon! We are mostly happy we did contribute to the success of your first stay in Paris with your children and do hope you will come again very soon for a longer escapade, our beautiful city offers so many places to visit and discover... As you mention our hotel loves indeed welcoming families: we do propose Family Superior rooms for 3 persons, Family Suites for 4 and our Appartment that can accomodate up to 5 persons with 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and wardrobes with a connecting corridor in between! If you wish to come with your own car or to rent one we do have also a private and secure parking with 8 boxes we do recommend to book in advance with your room.
We do hope you had a nice trip back to the UK and look forward to welcoming you again very soon, may be for Christmas or Spring?
With best regards from the team of l'Aiglon,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Well located, close to a Metro station and with good cafés, bistrots and restaurants around. Comfort, however, is severely sacrficed by the tiny size of the rooms. Some of the hotel employees at the reception desk may be better trained on how to captivate guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cic261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor the feedback of your stay in our house and for mentioning the attractivity of our surroundings, I am very sorry you did not appreciate the size of your room, one of our first room categories: we do have indeed larger rooms with the Classic, Superior and our big Suites offering a real and separate salon, a wardrobe and large bedroom and bathroom, do not hesitate to go on our website for getting all the details of these rooms: their size, furniture, bed configuration, services... and for any additional question please do not hesitate to call us or send us an email, our reception team remains anytime at your entire disposal!
I thank you again for choosing l'Aiglon for your parisian stay and look forward to welcoming you again for giving you a better exeprience!
With kindest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband had business in France, so we decided to enjoy a long weekend in the city. Hotel Aiglon is located just steps from the Raspail Metró station, which offered easy access around the city, to/from the airport, and even to Disneyland Paris. The staff were professional and helpful, and they offered excellent suggestions for restaurants and other needs a traveler may have. The room size was adequate, but then again, this is Paris. Our bathroom had a tub and shower, and the accommodations were extraordinarily clean. The bathroom was also well-equipped with a hairdryer and upscale toiletries. The room was stocked with a mini bar and snacks, which we did not use. The room also had coffee and tea available for those who like to have a cup before bed or early in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast (which was included in our room rate). Selections were varied, including bread, pastries and croissants, as well as a yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, charcuterie, eggs, and breakfast meatbek. The attentiveness of the breakfast stuff was particularly excellent. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again during our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Lisa,
We are absoloutely delighted you did appreciate your choice of l'Aiglon for your parisian trip for its convenient location in the heart of Paris and close to the metro station Raspail, and all the services provided during your stay, the quality of our breakfast and kindness of the staff! Our house in indeed perfect for business trip or a quiet escapade for visiting Paris, do not hesitate next time to experience our large Superior rooms or our Suites and Family Suites if you wish to come with your children! We do hope you had a nice trip back home and look forward, dear Lisa, to welcoming you again for your next parisian stay!
With warmest regards,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Loved being in a neighborhood with easy access to good restaurants, metro, and a delightful staff. Staying in Paris for a while? You will feel at home in this hotel with comfy beds, a sense of security and wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted you did enjoy staying at l'Aiglon and recommend us for the quality of our services and this feeling of being at home... it is exactly the atmosphere we aspire to give to our hotel... Montparnasse is indeed a fanstastic parisian district for living, having dinner, doing to theaters, cinémas, art galleries...
We do hope you had a nice trip back to California and look forward to welcoming you for your next parisian stay, we will be so happy to be your parisian house!
With warmest regards from the whole team,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews