We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Nearby Hotels
US$ 224
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 152
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 203
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 325
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 323
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 300
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 186
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 244
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 446
US$ 366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 574
US$ 508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
439
301
54
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
301
54
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraspail metro stationmontparnasse cemeteryle jockeywalk in wardrobefamily suiteedgar quinetport royallovely hotelcozy roomdenfert rochereausitting roomseparate toiletroom was a bit smallrooms are largewithin walking distancebreakfast buffet isrestaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This excellent hotel is well- located in Paris and less than one block from a Metropolitan subway station.The staff are very nice, professional and attentive.The hotel is very well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in (#45) is very spacious and looks out over the neighborhood. The mosiacs in the bathroom are very unique as are the mosaics on the outside of the hotel reflecting this artistic historic region of Paris.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A lovely family friendly hotel. We received a warm welcome and had a room with a beautiful view across Paris. Very convenient location particularly if travelling from Gare Montparnasse. Also within easy walking distance of a nice restaurant. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I live in Switzerland ; My wife found this hotel by pure chance when booking for a last minute business trip. The hotel is stylish, warm and the staff is excellent . The art deco style is consistent within the entire hotel and bring a chic and elegant atmosphere. Definitely a great choice in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoelBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is a lovely hotel with a helpful and gracious staff, as a bonus, it is situated in an equally nice locations of Paris. The hotel itself is clean and contemporary without feeling cold or too modern. The common areas and rooms are decorated with interesting photos, artwork, and bits of Montparnasse/Paris history, there was even a small collection of books about the area and Paris in the room.

We had one of the end rooms, which, since the building is on an acutely-angled intersection, had an interesting shape, but it was still nice-sized and didn't feel crowded. Beautiful, modern, double windows opened to get a scenic view and nice breeze, but deadened any noise from the street when closed.

The bathroom, although not large, was well laid-out; with a large window that made bright and open feeling. It was more than large enough to serve its purpose. The shower was spotless, with plenty of pressure and hot water.

The room had a nice closet for handing clothes and a large desk. If I were to fault anything, it probably would be lack of dresser/drawer space. We hung up many of our clothes and placed others in the shelves in the closet, but we still needed to use a suitcase to store our clothes, rather than being able to unpack everything. It seemed like, rather than the large desk, a combo unit with a few drawers or maybe nightstands with drawers, could have provided some drawer space. Again, this was a minor complaint and I don't know if all the rooms are furnish as was ours.

As mentioned, every staff member we interacted with, was friendly, outgoing, and took care of anything needed. Nice lobby with daily newspapers, magazines, and a computer, with printer for guest access. We took advantage of a rate with the breakfast buffet included, it was much more than just croissant and coffee in a basement room, which seems common at Parisian hotels. The buffet was very complete with pastries, cereals, eggs, cheese, meats, yogurt, etc. in a mezzanine level room with view onto the street.

The hotel’s location in the historic Montparnasse area is very nice as well, the metro a few steps from the hotel and walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, and cafes, so finding something to eat wasn’t a problem. Catacombs, Montparnasse cemetery, shopping, and many other sites are within walking distance.

This was not our first visit to Paris, we have been few times previously and have purposely stayed in a different neighborhoods each time, which allows us the opportunity to experience different parts of Paris. However, after this recent stay at Hotel Aiglon, it might be difficult to go to a different area the next time we visit.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank JaimeLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cduisit, Directeur général at Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Jaime,
You fantastic comment and feedback honnors our team and i would like just to thank you warmly. Our philosophy is to make our guests feel at home, comfortable and happy for visiting and discovrering our beautiful city you now know very well. As you traveled and stayed already in different areas of Paris your recommendation is greater again and to be honnest with you... we would love being your parisian home! Do not hesitate to call us or send us an email anytime for having our best offers, we already look forward to welcoming you again at l'Aiglon and wish you a great summer in Florida!
With warmest regards from the team and myself,
Christophe Duisit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great hotel with professional and helpful staff. Room was clean and a very good size for two people. Location was great- on Metro- very close to Raspail Metro stop. The room was very comfortable and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biomclaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews