We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Henri 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #91 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on our honeymoon and loved this little rustic hotel. Location was great for walking to Norte Dame and other areas of interest. It was pretty secluded and quiet. The room itself was bigger then expected from reading reviews. I'm 6'4 and was thinking it was gonna be very small, but it was adequate and able to handle our four suitcases and us quite comfortably. The front desk worker, Kaiser (sorry if misspelled), was very helpful. The rooms had a rustic old Parisian feel. Walls were a little thin, but noise was very minimal. Overall, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamberV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    286
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
250
506
38
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We just returned from our 7 night stay at Residence Henri 4, and was pleased with everything. Everyone was very friendly, nice decor, clean rooms, small kitchenette, nice little balcony, good location in the Latin Quarter at the end of a dead end street so very quiet. Would Definately return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sdvvsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed the first two nights of our honyemoon (France and Italy) at the RH4. We had found out that morning that our travel agent had left out one very important fact about needing to book our train ticket to Florence in advance (not a great way to start your honeymoon). When we explained what happened, Isham at the front desk went right into action. Within minutes he had found us cheap tickets to Pisa via Easyjet and literally saved our trip.

The room was spacious and well appointed, with a suite for relaxing and a desk for writing/computer work. The bathroom was very clean and appeared recently renovated. The staff, Isham especially, were courteous and helpful, even planning out subway connections for us to make our site seeing more efficient. Tucked in a lovely area of the Latin Quarter, it is not far from Place St Michel, and the quaint alleys in between studded with restaurants and bars. When we travel back to Paris, we will most definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJasonMacNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent 3 nights recently in this hotel and found everything positive reviewed on TA about this hotel absolutely true. It's not easy finding a Paris hotel that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children in a room (1 double bed and a pul-out double sofabed) at a reasonable price. Location was unbeatable; close to Notre Dame and The Pantheon. Many small cafes and good restaurants within short walking distance. We particularly enjoyed Eric Kayser bakery for our daily fix of chocolate chip cookies (best in the world according to the kids) and their lovely pastries and sandwiches. The ladies serving there were also very friendly and often threw in a couple of free treats for the kids as we became their regular customers over that period. We enjoyed taking our picnic to the park at Notre Dame. Hicham, who works at the Front Desk of the hotel was super efficient from when we first made our enquiry and throughout our stay. He recommended a couple of restaurants nearby which were excellent. One was called 'Le Petit Pontoise', the other 'Louis Vins'. Food and service at both restaurants were very good.
We took the 2days BatoBus tickets and found it a more enjoyable way of travelling around Paris and visiting the sights. There is a stop at Notre Dame which is very convenient if staying at this hotel. We also made a day trip to Versailles and took the RER straight to Versailles. The station is about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Again, Hicham was able to point us in the right direction. Highly recommend the Hotel's breakfast. But book ahead as the breakfast room is small and limited seats. We had fresh orange juice, cofffee, tea, hot chocolate, variety of pastries, cereals, yogurts and fruit. Something to please everyone in the family! Overall, a great hotel with charm in the perfect location to enjoy Paris!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank layfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed here back in 2002 for three nights (a friend of mine joined me later for a night on the Paris town). It was excellent value for money and a shabby chic I found as endearing as my old aunts wallpaper. I have nothing but fond memories of the place and form the pictures I can't wait to go back. It was a little rundown and in need of a lick of paint back then but the pictures seem to indicate some restoration work has taken place. Despite the Google map the hotel is actually, to my taste anyway, perfectly situated near the major tourist attractions and markets without actually being on a busy thoroughfare. The Seine is only a few minutes’ walk away as is Notre Dame (etc.). I can’t’ wait to go back in December for some Crimbo shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#95 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#90 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#137 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#38 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#54 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,721 - ₹ 25,207
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing