We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 416
US$ 313
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 244
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 292
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 453
US$ 386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 303
US$ 295
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
25
155
150
81
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
155
150
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall wardrobespoke good englishmain attractionsbastillecafesbedside
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Close to the Subway station and in calm neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borislav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The room itself is small, with a table and one chair, even though it's a double bed room.
There were a few things which were obviously missing or broken that should have been fixed before they let people in: Missing rack above the sink (which was tiny), hairdryer, all the coat hangers were broken in the tiny closet, can't completely turn off radiator so it was really warm in the room. The bed cover was stained and should have been thrown away long ago.
We could only get wifi signal if we literally pushed the phone next to the room's door and it constantly disconnected, even though they have a broadcaster in every floor, this could have to do with our corner room. The wifi at the reception was OK.
The elevator was small but we could fit both of our large suitcases and us inside, though we had to hug to fit (That was the only romantic aspect of this hotel).
The outside street was noisy and the windows didn't help much, when we came back in to the hotel in the evening we saw a group come in smoking cigars and the receptionist didn't tell them anything, so I assume they allow smoking. Either way our room smelled of cigar smoke since they happened to stay on our floor.
Their luggage keeping service is a small service closet and when we asked to put our luggage in there we were told there was no room and that we could leave our suitcases in the lobby and that it will be ok. Evidently, it was ok, but we were rather worried the entire day, especially since we planned on coming back for the luggage and leave immediately to the airport.
the neighborhood and the nearby area didn't feel very safe to us. It wasn't as bad as other places we read about, but we didn't want to walk outside after 9PM while we felt perfectly comfortable walking outside much later on the 7th quarter.

The bed was comfortable and we were able to sleep late like we planned.
The receptionists were kind and helpful and we were allowed to check in an hour earlier than formally published.

We paid 63 euros for the night there, since we had a discount of 10 euros from an earlier booking someplace else.
Considering what we looked for originally, we believe we got what we payed for, maybe if we switched room we would have gotten a better kept one, but it was sufficient for the one night.
We wouldn't go back there, since there are better options in the city in this price range.

Room Tip: The corner rooms seem smaller than the other rooms we peeked in and have weird angles that make the room less comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

After trying to find a cheap place to stay for a week in Paris and getting nervous about the prices that were coming up, my girlfriend and I came across this hotel for a price a lot lower than other places, and booked it at the last minute. We were hesitant at first because of the low cost, but when we got there, we realised we'd made the right decision.

It's just down the road from a busy intersection near the Voltaire metro station (with great links to different lines) and an easy walk down to the Seine River and the heart of Paris.

Our room with ensuite was very small, but fine for the price we paid. We didn't get the breakfast in our deal, but the hotel does offer a simple breakfast (either included in your package or paid extra) and the staff were very friendly with directions and tips.

I'd recommend this hotel for its low price and great location in the expensive city of Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dion-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My boyfriend book this for my surprise birthday present however id i had been involved in the planning we wouldn't have come here.

The room stunk of fag smoke. It was very small and the lift was tiny. Could only fit two people in not good for people who arn't good with lifts or small spaces!!!!

When we come back from a day out smelt like the maid had been cleaning the room while smoking. Smoke smell woke me up a lot. Very disapointed. Good job it was only somewhere to rest your head. Thought it was a bit pricey too and its half an hour away from the Effel Tower.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Before we booked this hotel, we read reviews and knew what to expect. This was a charming 2 star hotel in a safe, quiet and convenient part of Paris just a few blocks in either direction from 2 Metro stops.
As I said in the title, this was a no frills place to rest after busy days of seeing the sights of Paris. The room was small with 2 single beds pushed together. There were 2 built in bedside tables, a small closet, a small bench and a flat screen TV. The bed was incredibly comfortable with lots of back support. Our room on the fifth floor had a small balcony (the only floor with a balcony) that overlooked a modern apartment building. We slept every night with the balcony doors ajar because the room was a bit warm, but outside noise was minimal.
The bathroom was small but adequate. If you are tall, the shower might be a bit of a problem. I never did quite figure out how the hair dryer worked but vanity isn't my thing so I didn't care.
The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff did a great job.
The people at the front desk, for the most part were friendly and helpful. They spoke very good English which was a blessing. One daytime front desk attendant who was there almost everyday and a night attendant who was there for a few nights were great. There was one grumpy old guy there at night but that might be because it seemed that every time we came in, he was trying to have his dinner. He didn't seem too into his job so we just said what we needed to and left him alone.
My daughter and I felt very "French" staying at this hotel.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay at a fancy dancy hotel but would rather spend their money on the amazing food and sights of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Non smoking hotel. Ask for a room on the 5th floor if you want to spend time on the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews