We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wouldn't go again!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Ranked #1,606 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My boyfriend book this for my surprise birthday present however id i had been involved in the planning we wouldn't have come here.

The room stunk of fag smoke. It was very small and the lift was tiny. Could only fit two people in not good for people who arn't good with lifts or small spaces!!!!

When we come back from a day out smelt like the maid had been cleaning the room while smoking. Smoke smell woke me up a lot. Very disapointed. Good job it was only somewhere to rest your head. Thought it was a bit pricey too and its half an hour away from the Effel Tower.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    141
    135
    74
    63
See reviews for
45
195
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Before we booked this hotel, we read reviews and knew what to expect. This was a charming 2 star hotel in a safe, quiet and convenient part of Paris just a few blocks in either direction from 2 Metro stops.
As I said in the title, this was a no frills place to rest after busy days of seeing the sights of Paris. The room was small with 2 single beds pushed together. There were 2 built in bedside tables, a small closet, a small bench and a flat screen TV. The bed was incredibly comfortable with lots of back support. Our room on the fifth floor had a small balcony (the only floor with a balcony) that overlooked a modern apartment building. We slept every night with the balcony doors ajar because the room was a bit warm, but outside noise was minimal.
The bathroom was small but adequate. If you are tall, the shower might be a bit of a problem. I never did quite figure out how the hair dryer worked but vanity isn't my thing so I didn't care.
The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff did a great job.
The people at the front desk, for the most part were friendly and helpful. They spoke very good English which was a blessing. One daytime front desk attendant who was there almost everyday and a night attendant who was there for a few nights were great. There was one grumpy old guy there at night but that might be because it seemed that every time we came in, he was trying to have his dinner. He didn't seem too into his job so we just said what we needed to and left him alone.
My daughter and I felt very "French" staying at this hotel.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay at a fancy dancy hotel but would rather spend their money on the amazing food and sights of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Non smoking hotel. Ask for a room on the 5th floor if you want to spend time on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We visited Paris, with my husband, end Feb 2012 for a romatic short holiday.
We booked this hotel through a greek travel agency. Definately good value for money.
The hotel was renovated .The room was clean, though it was small.
The breakfast included the basic and the quantities were enough which we really
appreciated since we had a good breakfast and were sight-seeing all day.
The employees were helpfull and polite.
It's close to a metro station, which is very basic because you can go everywere fast.
It seems a safe neighborhood.
Walking distance for lunch/ dinner / coffee or evening drink.
We would stay there again next time we visit Paris and we recomend for economical
and good service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor with a small balkony (to smoke) and quiet because was in the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothykontonikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The service was very good, the staff at the reception was very helpful and wellcoming. The rooms were clean and spacious.
I recomended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Another last minute holiday. After hours of searching for a cheap hotel in paris we came across this hotel and thought we would give it a try. We arrived and was greeted by a nice staff member who both smiled and was polite. Myself and my partner both know basic french so we gave it ago if we get it wrong at least we made an effort. The stairs up to the room i must admit were very dark and could do with some more lighting. The room itself was small but i have heard that about many hotels in paris we did however have a rather large bathroom. We didnt have a room with a view but that didnt bother us as we were only there to sleep. The room could have done with some TLC i.e missing curtain hooks. I would have liked to have had a kettle in the room but the area is surrounded by cafes that it wasnt a big issue. The hotel is located up the road from ledru rollin metro station and a police station so we felt pretty safe. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment but it smelt good. All in all a basic hotel but then again i dont go away to stay locked up in my room. I would use this hotel again and Merci to the staff who looked after us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,136 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Timhotel Nation
#1,174 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gerando
#1,405 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,603 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,125 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera

Property: Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Address: 152 avenue Ledru Rollin | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,606 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 9,486
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing