We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
813
455
66
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
455
66
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome metro station astoria opera free soft drinks and snacks the breakfast area moulin rouge quiet street the hotel staff special thanks mini fridge breakfast staff decent size triple room would definitely stay here again excellent hotel included breakfast minute walk croissants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks very modern from the outside. Check in was fast and they offer a coffee / boulangerie service at all times which is amazing. Now the hallways are so narrow that my suitcase didn’t fit, I had to put it on the side. Super little rooms with carpet (all of the hotel has carpet on the floors) full of stains. Wall full of coffee stains. They could really use a deep clean of all the place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank danipimeschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Stayed here with my husband and son in a triple room at the end of August. Clean, spacious room with a small balcony. Great value as breakfast was included, as were non-alcoholic drinks and snacks mid-afternoon. Breakfast was quite simple but adequate. Staff pleasant and helpful. Easy walking distance to Montmartre and metro stations close by so, easy to get about. We walked to the Louvre /Tuilieries area and back on our first day - quite a walk but worth it to get orientated.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mesanders28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.
We are very please to read that your familly have been satisfied with our service.
We hope to see you soon.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

1st rate hotel in a great location. The hotel has a very relaxed feel but that does not take anything away from the professionalism of the staff. They were all very welcoming and friendly. The room ideal and very comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and when we retutn to Paris if we need a hotel the Astoria will be first on our list.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank iain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We want to thank you for your positif feedback.
We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in our Astoria hôtel - Astotel.
We hope to see you again during your next stay in Paris.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

when I go to Paris, I always go to this hotel, good location, free snack, free drinks, free free mini bar

when I'm at the breakfast, I always meet with Tej, he is very welcome and polite, by the way the breakfast is great as well

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Romeo_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.

We are very please to read that you have been satisfied with our service.
Our team and I are looking forward to meeting you again !

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't pay for breakfast but they offer refreshments in the common area throughout the day which is a nice touch.

The room was clean with fresh towels, good quality toiletries and the free mini bar with soft drinks and water was a plus! Decent size for a two-night stay. The mattress was very comfy and had good nights sleep. Sadly there was no view from the room, and room doors were close to each other so people going in and out of their rooms might be troublesome.

It's situated in a quiet location, didn't feel unsafe at night. With only Metro Line 2 serving its nearby Rome station (which is 3 mins away), travel time may take slightly longer for interchange to get to your destination. But this line goes straight to Gare Du Nord if you are taking Eurostar. Overall, it's really good value for what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Stella,

We are very pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our services and our location.
Thank you for your feedback about the noise, we’ll do our best to improve it.
Our team and I are looking forward to meeting you again !

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews