We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
806
451
66
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
451
66
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome metro stationastoria operafree soft drinks and snacksthe breakfast areamoulin rougequiet streetthe hotel staffspecial thanksmini fridgebreakfast staffdecent sizetriple roomwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelincluded breakfastminute walkcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Female staff is friendly and helpful the gentlemen there not so much. He's actually kind of rude. The outside looks ok but when I walked in it was not what I was expecting. It looks old & The rooms are extremely small. Our king size bed was just two beds pushed together that kept separating. We had a lot of moths flying around and the bathroom only has a sink so no where to really put your stuff. the bathtub is old with nothing to keep the water from running on the floor while taking a shower. Also they do not have small towns so you will need to bring your own if you use small wash clothes to bath. When we got ready to leave the elevator was broken so we had to carry all of our heavy luggage down all those flights of very old and unsafe stairs. the rooms do NOT look as nice in person as they do on the pictures. The location is ok but I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWhite713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear DWhite713,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your summer stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations as well as that our elevator broke down on your last day among us. Be certain that our team did its best to repair it as soon as possible and help customers to carry their luggage.
Rest also assured that our team member did not mean to be rude by not helping you, but since our night audit is alone at night and early morning, he was unfortunately not able to help all our customers leaving at that time.
We sincerely hope you will accept our sincere apologies for this situation that does not reflect in any way the customer experience we wish to provide in our Astotel hotels.

We also take good note of your comment regarding the lack of wash clothes and are grateful to you for sharing this useful information with customers that could look for them in our hotels. Indeed, please kindly note that our 3-star hotels does not provide customers with this kind of towel. Nevertheless, please be informed that we have forwarded your suggestion to our head-quarter as a potential solution to enhance the quality of services provided by our 3-star hotels.
Moreover, please note that our bathroom do possess a storage shelf just above the sink to store your personal belongings, as displayed on our website pictures.

Finally, we attach a great importance to your mention of moths in your room. Unfortunately by the time you posted your review we were not able to find any of them in your room. However, since this is the first time such an insect has been reported in our hotel, be certain that we keep checking our rooms to prevent them from appearing again.

Our team as well as our customer service (customer.service@astotel.com) remain at your entire disposal should you wish to share more about this experience or learn more about our other Astotel hotels in Paris which could better meet your needs.

In any case, be certain that we hope to have the pleasure of demonstrating our commitment to better satisfy your needs on a future stay among us.

Sincerely,

Mathieu Clayeux,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is ‘modern’, which means the rooms don’t have cupboards, drawers or shelves so there is nowhere to put anything. That’s the ‘style’.
Apart from that, it’s comfortable and does most things you want from a hotel. Suits the tourist.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel excellent from start to finish

Wonderful reception staff. Helpful and charming at all times.

Excellent location close to metro

Good rooms (we had 3 rooms for our party)

Complimentary in-room mini bar restocked daily with soft drinks and water

Complimentary 'nibbles', biscuits, sweets and hot drinks from early afternoon

When returning to Paris will definately use this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ttimmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for this recommendation. We are very pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our services and our location. The entire Astoria Hotel - Astotel team and I are looking forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Paris.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I stayed with my daughter and the staff were extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and there was a free soft drinks minibar. Dining room was really bright and cheerful and the breakfast was lovely. Location could not be beaten.

Room Tip: The hotel is six floors but my daughter and I preferred the room on the ground floor. Better views further up though.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Taradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our services and our staff. We look forward to your next stay in Paris!

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Free minibar, very clean room, location is perfect near to Rome station and a few minutes to other 2, very helpfull stuff, especially Raphael in the front desk and very good breakfast service with (Tej), he is so kind and helpful. He makes your stay more enjoyable :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Vahidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and its staff. Hope to see you soon.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews