We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 225
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 262
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vice Versa(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 612
US$ 566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 427
US$ 387
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
102
142
70
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
142
70
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towergreat locationwalking distancerecommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel locationbreakfast roomsupermarketcafes
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Just returned from Paris and enjoyed this hotel. Rooms are quite small as is typical for Paris, but charmong and bright. Hotel staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location is very good, within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and plenty of cafes, shops and pubs. Prices were reasonable and it is very near several metro stops, so transportation within the city and to airport was no problem. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ckATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

We have just returned from a five day trip to Paris and stayed in this lovely hotel. It was very easy to find despite this being our first time in Paris. We took the train then metro from the airport and were in the hotel within 40mins for 16Euro for two (a taxi would have taken 30mins+ and would have cost about 3 times as much). The hotel is very close to two main metro stops and a convenience store selling wine was one minute down the street - essential as the parisien restaurants are extortionate!
On our arrival in the hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant staff member. All the staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay. Even those who spoke very little english tried their best.
The room was small but not tiny -the bathroom was tiny but new and modern. Both were kept very clean with modern decor. There was a great view from the window although we couldn't see the Eiffel tower due to other buildings but it was literally only a ten minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Musee de L'Armee.
All sights were easy to get to by walking or using either the metro or the tour buses which you could hop on approx 5 mins from the hotel
Breakfast was served in the hotel and was standard french fare - croissants and bread. Simple but tasty.
There were plenty of restaurants in the vicinity although expect to pay over the odds anywhere in Paris - check out the menus first as the prices can vary a lot, particularly for alcohol.
We would recommend the pizzeria across the road from the hotel - great food and wine and good value.
All in all, a great place to stay for approx £90 per night for a double room. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Paris looking for a good value nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank N_IrelandJetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

A wonderful time in this beautiful city!

We satyed there for a family trip, and enjoyed ourself. We asked for 2 rooms next to each other and they did. Everything in the hotel was ok. Well the rooms are quite compact, but apparently that's the size in Paris.
The location is great, there is some easy connection to get to many places like Sacre Coeur, Louvre, and the eiffel tour & Champs elysee are on walking distance.

The breakfast was simple, but eough to start your day. And the staff in the breakfast room do not speak english, but do all they can.
The reception staff was very helphfull, and help us. They gave us good advises for restaurants. Bridget was very kind, and help us to cancel a tour previously booked.
We booked a tour "a day in Champagne", but as we were staying in Paris only 3 days, Bridget advise us to stay in paris and take time to visit. She was right, you can't imagine all that you have to visit in paris.
She managed to cancel that tour without charge.

I will come back and recommend it.

Stayed: March 2007
12  Thank walshbarc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

We stayed her from 28th feb 2007 to 3 march 2007. The reception lady gave us the ground floor room which was just a wall from reception area. the room was small with a AC which they say cannot be operated. The breakfast area is in the basement which is ok. Alltough the breakfast was included in our package but not worth ( coffee, bunch of breads & a glass of orange juice).

The hotel people are not well informed abt the internet WIFI. They said you need to take a 6 euro card for accessing it. They have a tie up with SFR, however there was a list of open networks on my laptop list and i used one for them for all my stay and was not charged as its not one of the hotel network.

The lady at the reception who sits in the morning time is rude.

I have a okie feeling abt he hotel. Just that its close to effiel and has a store called shopie was a boon.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

I stayed here from 2.20 to 2.26.07. It is a typical European hotel, small but charming. The rooms are clean and we had are own bathroom. The staff is friendly but not overly nice. Great location (near Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe). Metro stations are within walking distance. There are a few markets to buy wine, beer, and general groceries near by.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank tmstz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etoiletrocadero, Gérant at Hotel Etoile Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Sir, Madam

The Hotel ETOILE TROCADERO informs you that following a management change during the year 2014, some measures have been taken to increase the proper functioning of the hotel , and more specifically the services provided and the quality of our equipments.
Every effort is made to respond to the needs of our guest.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Please accept, dear Sir, Madam, our most sincere salutations.
HOTEL ETOILE TROCADERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews