We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Timhotel Montmartre
Ranked #510 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

spent 3 nights here and would book again. Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable albeit small rooms. Shower room small but all worked well! Upgraded to a room on 4th floor. It was at the back of the hotel so very quiet and had a fabulous panoramic view of Paris towards the Eiffel tower so worth the extra. We checked out local cafes for breakfast prices and decided that the hotel price of 10E was actually good value considering you helped yourself to as much as you liked from a good choice of fresh food, tea,coffee and juices. Decor and furnishing a bit tired but told as we were leaving that the hotel is about to be refurbished aiming at 3 star.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th and 5th floor at back of hotel quiet with excellent views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilligrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 388 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a two star hotel, so don't have high expectations.

Pros - wonderful staff, very helpful, and most spoke English (my French is very poor), a buffet breakfast for 10 Euros is well priced (when you consider a small cup of coffee can cost you up to 5 Euros), our room was not large but adequate and the view was spectacular, fabulous location (could see the Sacré-Cœur Basilica from our bedroom window)

Cons - none really but if you wanted to find some problems then: small elevator, being in Montemarte means climbing the hill from the metro and this could be challenging if you have any physical disabilities, the carpet in our room was somewhat tired (but its a two star hotel so what do you expect?).

Bottom line, we would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the upper floors to get a good view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The location was excellent, next door to Bateau Lavoir, a historical site where many famous artists had studios and a short walk to the Metro and all the Montmartre attractions. A short Metro ride into downtown Paris.

The room was tiny. It was difficult to get through the doorway into the shower. Also, the ventilation in the bathroom was poor, leading to mold. The TV had only French channels. Having just come from a hotel in London with free breakfast, 10 Euros seemed like a lot for breakfast, especially with so many excellent and less expensive patisseries on our door step. The weekday front desk person was very helpful, but the others were non-entities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_the_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had been to the Timhotel in 2009, and had no hesitation booking for another visit. We weren't disappointed. The last time we had a view towards Sacre Coeur, and I requested one with an Eiffel tower view this time. Our 5th floor room had a fantastic view over the rooftops of a huge area of Paris. The room itself was fine with a comfortable bed, although there were a couple of areas which needed a bit of attention. The shower fixings were wobbly, and there was a big hole in the shower room wall. Also, there were some loose electrical wires behind the kettle. We advised the hotel of these in our feedback form. We always managed to get a table when we went down for breakfast, and had no complaints with the food selection for this class of hotel. We probably won't stay in Montmartre next time we visit Paris, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a base in the heart of the quartier, with easy access to many local restaurants.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for a superior room with view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#442 of 1,804 in Paris
526 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
846 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#682 of 1,804 in Paris
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#863 of 1,804 in Paris
513 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#986 of 1,804 in Paris
334 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Montmartre

Address: 11 rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,907 - ₹ 14,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in restored historic building with ironwork at the windows; sits in a chestnut tree square on the slopes of Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Montmartre Paris
Timhotel Montmartre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing