We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
242
419
121
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
419
121
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short stay air conditioning small room stayed one night minute walk convenient hotel free wifi tea and coffee making facilities single room family room would stay again reception staff excellent location booked this hotel visiting paris easy access
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I just spent four nights at this small hotel very near to Gare du Nord, Eurostar, Metro, RER to CDG airport. Small rooms typical for Paris, but recently modernized, clean and well maintained. Front desk staff were very welcoming, warm and helpful. I speak french, but all of the staff seemed to be very understanding of english. Don't be hesitant of the location in the up and coming 10th arrondissement. I was walking around night and day and never felt uncomfortable. I will certainly return here on my periodic visits to Paris.

Room Tip: maybe a shelf in the shower stall for shampoo, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardfA6172FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very comfortable and convenient budget option if you are catching the Eurostar. Very helpful staff and facilities were all excellent although basic. Double glazed windows cut out the noise quite effectively. We stayed one night and proximity to Gare du Nord was our prime motivation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aahuja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Yet another rather disappointing hotel in the Paris Gare du Nord area. At least this one did have working aircon and a coffee machine. They rather lose interest when it comes to breakfast though - a rather basic cold assortment (2 cereals,
3 cheeses, 2 meats, and a small selection of bread/pastries). Is it too much to ask to have bacon & eggs in a Paris hotel?!

Also had the (by now all too common) hold up at the front desk while I get my company's booking agent to resend payment details. Agent blames hotel for not reading emails, hotel blames agent for not sending them, I'm stuck in the middle...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a hotel very close to Gare Du Nord train station this is handy.
I stayed in a single room which is very compact. Even the lift is tiny.

It is not really a place to stay if your looking to relax in your room. The TV, WIFI, hairdryer and everything functioned well.

For a single female walking around in the evening is not so great as the area has a lot of men hanging out which does not feel safe. This is a handy location to busses & bus tours and many cafes and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bekmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I made this reservation sight unseen on Norwegian Airlines' partner site. Very impressed with the price and amenities. The European 3 star hotel appears to have been recently upgraded and the facilities are very new and clean. The staff is very polite and professional. There's a great boulangerie just up the street. I would have liked to stay here longer, but my room was booked the next day I didn't have the buffet breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The room I was in had air conditioning, so a quiet time with the windows closed is possible.I'd definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: The single room I was in was a bit cramped at about 70 sq. ft.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 107Rutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews