We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
139
45
23
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
45
23
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphejunior suiteavenue klebereiffel towerhotel of choicerestaurant staffthe bed was extremely comfortableturn down servicelittle thingssized roomgreat hotelbeautiful roomstayed at this hotel for nightscomfortable stayperfect staycoffee machinerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel has great staff, from the conciege to the porters. However, I think room 115 must have been the broom cupboard before it became a hotel room! It was so small that the bathroom had no room for any shelving so nowhere to put your wash bag, make up etc. The bedroom had one small cupboard and a couple of small drawers, so we lived out of our suitcases as well, not really good enough for a 5 star hotel! I have to add that the bed was extremely comfortable and as we do not spend any time in our room we put up with it especially as it was Fashion Week in Paris!

As a result we decided not to eat or have a drink at the hotel instead we had breakfast at Carette every day and our drinks before dinner at the bars in Avenue Kleber. Had they given us a nicer room we would have spent more time in the hotel. So it was their loss.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is a good size.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank crocnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have 6 categories of room from 15m² to 57m². During your next booking, do not hesitate to ask to our Reservation Department a bigger room. I am sure we could find a room corresponding to your wishes.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed seven nights in this hotel in a great location of Paris. We had booked a classic room which was on the small side but when requested a balcony we received an upgrade which was perfect. It is the staff at this Hotel which made our stay simply magical. They cannot do enough to help you and make you feel welcomed in Paris. I could not even say who was the stand out, they were all wonderful all the time. There are some nice restaurants close by and a 20 minute walk either direction to the Arc de Triomphe or the Eiffel Tower. There is also a metro station metres away from the entrance and the open tour(green line) bus stop is also 5 minutes away. It is also far enough away from some of the more touristy areas of Paris, which make it very quiet if you are looking for restful sleeps. A wonderful experience for our first time in Paris.

Room Tip: Very good elevator system, you will not wait long.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this magnifique review regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel.

I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure they will be very happy. They work every day to create a Magnifique stay to the guest.

I hope to see you during your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

An amazing experience from the first entry, greetings, the staff were amazing and proud to be part of the Sofitel brand, the hotel is small and boutique, so Paris, everything was exceeded the rooms the bed, food at the restaurant was worthy of awards, to all the staff and Mr Franck - Magnifique !
one of the best Sofitels i have stayed as a Platinum Accor and Platinum SPG - Tres Bon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mrtrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty as an Accor member it is truly valued and thank you for choosing to stay with us during this family vacation.

We are delighted to hear you had a memorable moment when staying with us and the team certainly appreciate your kind words.

I hope to see you during your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good location, just down the street from the L'Arc de Triomph and not far from the Eiffel Tower. My room was very small but comfortable, and the bathroom was well-appointed considering the size of the room. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your feeling with us and glad to hear for the most you enjoyed your time. It is always a pleasure to receive a nice feedback.

At the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel, we have 6 categories of room from 15m² to 57m². I am sure, we will find the good categories correspondig to your wishes during your next stay.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Paris . It was our first time and it is walking distance to everything. The hotel is small but beautifully decorated and very clean lovely smell when you walk in . The staff can not do enough for you they are so friendly not stuffy like in some 5 star hotels . They are friendly and go out of their way to talk to you . We got an upgrade to a better room on arrival . The room was at the back very quiet lovely bed and furnishings in the room . Not enough storage though for 2 people. Only 1 English speaking channel on the TVs . The bathroom had lovely fittings but on the small side shower over very small bath . Had lovely toiletries in here . Had a safe minibar hairdryer in the bedroom also free wifi which worked really well. Breakfast in the morning was served in a lovely room nothing cooked though only continental but the waitress asked if we would like eggs so had poached eggs on toast the food was lovely and the staff again very friendly and all spoke excellent English . I would recommend this hotel to any age group and definitely would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gillwragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your feeling with us and glad to hear for you enjoyed your time.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews