We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Ranked #742 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

very satisfied with my stay and the service and room. can only recommend it to others . Also good location for sight seeing. Helpful staff and very comfortable and good sized room. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel.

I am delighted to know you thought your stay was great and the staff helpful.

I will be very happy to meet you during your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel has great staff, from the conciege to the porters. However, I think room 115 must have been the broom cupboard before it became a hotel room! It was so small that the bathroom had no room for any shelving so nowhere to put your wash bag, make up etc. The bedroom had one small cupboard and a couple of small drawers, so we lived out of our suitcases as well, not really good enough for a 5 star hotel! I have to add that the bed was extremely comfortable and as we do not spend any time in our room we put up with it especially as it was Fashion Week in Paris!

As a result we decided not to eat or have a drink at the hotel instead we had breakfast at Carette every day and our drinks before dinner at the bars in Avenue Kleber. Had they given us a nicer room we would have spent more time in the hotel. So it was their loss.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crocnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have 6 categories of room from 15m² to 57m². During your next booking, do not hesitate to ask to our Reservation Department a bigger room. I am sure we could find a room corresponding to your wishes.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed seven nights in this hotel in a great location of Paris. We had booked a classic room which was on the small side but when requested a balcony we received an upgrade which was perfect. It is the staff at this Hotel which made our stay simply magical. They cannot do enough to help you and make you feel welcomed in Paris. I could not even say who was the stand out, they were all wonderful all the time. There are some nice restaurants close by and a 20 minute walk either direction to the Arc de Triomphe or the Eiffel Tower. There is also a metro station metres away from the entrance and the open tour(green line) bus stop is also 5 minutes away. It is also far enough away from some of the more touristy areas of Paris, which make it very quiet if you are looking for restful sleeps. A wonderful experience for our first time in Paris.

Room Tip: Very good elevator system, you will not wait long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this magnifique review regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel.

I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure they will be very happy. They work every day to create a Magnifique stay to the guest.

I hope to see you during your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

An amazing experience from the first entry, greetings, the staff were amazing and proud to be part of the Sofitel brand, the hotel is small and boutique, so Paris, everything was exceeded the rooms the bed, food at the restaurant was worthy of awards, to all the staff and Mr Franck - Magnifique !
one of the best Sofitels i have stayed as a Platinum Accor and Platinum SPG - Tres Bon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mrtrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty as an Accor member it is truly valued and thank you for choosing to stay with us during this family vacation.

We are delighted to hear you had a memorable moment when staying with us and the team certainly appreciate your kind words.

I hope to see you during your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good location, just down the street from the L'Arc de Triomph and not far from the Eiffel Tower. My room was very small but comfortable, and the bathroom was well-appointed considering the size of the room. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your feeling with us and glad to hear for the most you enjoyed your time. It is always a pleasure to receive a nice feedback.

At the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel, we have 6 categories of room from 15m² to 57m². I am sure, we will find the good categories correspondig to your wishes during your next stay.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#206 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#260 of 1,802 in Paris
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel

Address: 88 B avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Paris
#146 Family Hotel in Paris
#176 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 18,229 - ₹ 31,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel is nestled among the most beautiful districts of Paris, close to the Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It is a perfect example of a Parisian residence, in an intimate, warm and cozy atmosphere. A typical townhouse dating back to the end of the 19th century. Mixing French hospitality and Parisian chic, with a bistro restaurant and an exceptional wine cellar, the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel immerses its guests in the authentic and contemporary refinement of the French lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing