We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient, Friendly, Quaint, Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Colbert - Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Colbert - Paris
Ranked #266 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient, Friendly, Quaint, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My girlfriend and I are new to visiting Paris, so our review comes without comparison, but we really loved this place. The entrance walking up to the front door of the hotel is as beautiful as the photos. The lobby was well lit, nicely decorated, unassuming (for Louis XIV style) and cozy. We were promptly greeted by a smiling member of the hotel staff at the front desk to check in, and as we began talking he seemed as excited about our visit to the city as we were. He handed us a very good tourist map, gave some pointers about how to navigate the city and after a few minutes we were all checked in. We mentioned we wanted to see a cabaret while we were in town to which they were able to provide some detail about the different shows, and even better we were able to buy our tickets right at the front desk. We were told about breakfast at the hotel, but we really wanted to be out in the city's cafes and the breakfast room wasn't extraordinary, so we never went for it. Another member of staff helped us with our bags as we made or way up the two man elevator to our Superior Room on the 2nd floor. I read a few comments on here about the rooms being small with a bad view, but our room was a good size with an amazing view looking out onto the courtyard of the hotel entrance and onto the neighboring building. So I can't comment on the smaller rooms, but I would suggest booking Superior and asking for a room on the upper floors. For windows, the room had these beautiful french doors that opened up onto the courtyard view, this was probably the best feature of the room. The bathroom was great as well, filled with reddish marble and gold colored fittings, perhaps the best was the peculiar misshapen brass fittings in the tub, beautiful, unique and still completely functional. The bed was comfortable and was always freshly made with chocolates on the pillow when we returned from a day out. Finally the location of the hotel was great, a 5 minute walk to the Notre Dame and three different metro stations, not to mention endless cafe's, shops etc. The best is just walking around the neighborhood, which always felt safe at any time of night. The only downside of the hotel was that there was no wireless internet in the rooms, which I'm told is not uncommon for Paris, but none the less it's the only reason why Melia Colbert didn't receive 5 stars. This place doesn't break the piggy bank, but it's not as cheap as it gets either, for us it was just right, a great value and a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmelia2010, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on the Hotel Meliá Colbert and most especially those with regards to our staff.
We are also very pleased to inform you that we are working on installing Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas and we expect this to go live within this year.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy many more enhancements we are working on to make of this hotel always the best place to stay in Paris!
Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    288
    69
    24
    20
See reviews for
132
418
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We managed to get this hotel via a great lastminute.com deal for £110 per night. I think the normal price is closer to £160 per night. We also received a free upgrade on the room upon arrival, so what we got fpr 3110 per night (by Paris standards!) was fantastic! The front of house staff were all very friendly, knowledgaeable and spoke good English. The room (a superior) was large for Paris and the bathroom was OK - not amazing, but definiotely OK!
The bed was really comfortable (quite hard, which I like). The location is really second to nonem, 2 minutes from Notre Dame but out of the tourist hubbub.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmelia2010, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for choosing the Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel in Paris. We have appreciated very much your feedback concerning our staff and our rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My boyfriend booked this hotel for my birthday, because of its central location. Neither of us had been to Paris before, so we didn't know what to expect, but I had heard from friends that hotels were small and claustrophobic. This could not be less true of the Melia Colbert. Our room was spacious, and exquisitely decorated, and every bit as chic as I had hoped it would be!
The staff at reception were incredibly polite and helpful, offering plenty of sightseeing advice and directions.
I couldn't believe how close were to Notre Dame! The location was fantastic!
The only thing I would say, is that the mattresses were ridiculously hard. Other than that, it was true perfection. Plenty of amenities nearby. I would recommend Le Boteille D'Or Restaurant - So good!
The Hotel made for a magical weekend, and it was utterly breathtaking!

Room Tip: Room 25 was spacious, and had a lovely view of the garden at the front of the hotel. Avoid the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StephanieW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My girlfriend and I came away for her brithday I booked as a surprise and I decided that my research narrowed the choice down the Colbert.

We arrived at the hotel and were met warmly by Antonio. Curious, professional and could not do enough to make sure we knew where bistros, sights and shops were.

He also upgraded us immediately upon hearing that it was my partner's birthday - to the premier suite no less with the balcony overlooking the front garden.

Throughout our stay so far the service has been impeccable.

Pay no heed to the negative feedback for this establishment. It is totally unwarranted.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaszabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I booked our honeymoon reservations several months in advance of our trip. We arrived at the hotel we originally booked (by the Eiffel Tower) and my husband's allergies immediately started acting up. While in Berlin the week prior, we stayed at Melia Berlin (another five-star experience), so we cancelled our 4 night room reservation and called Melia Colbert to reserve a room.

Our initial impression of Paris was not very glamorous -- and we wanted to go back to Munich for the remainder of our honeymoon. Our thoughts and expectations changed as soon as we got to Melia Colbert. The hotel staff is incredibly helpful. The hotel is right around the corner from Notre Dame and within 2 blocks from public transportation. The entire experience of Paris changed by simply staying at Melia Colbert. We utilized the laundry service which arrived back in our room that afternoon. We could not have been happier. If you stay at Melia Colbert, please check our Le Reminat (around the corner - the concierge will give you direction) -- best restaurant in Paris in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#218 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#734 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#210 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#262 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#187 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Colbert - Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Colbert - Paris

Property: Melia Colbert - Paris
Address: 7 rue de l Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#318 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,854 - ₹ 49,316
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Colbert - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Melia Colbert - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing