We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view horrible bathroom and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Ranked #250 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice view horrible bathroom and noisy”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

the hotel is well situated not too far from metro st george.
we had room number 603 with a beautiful view from the little terrace but the batheroom was really HORRIBLE : dirty, old, 3 stars?...the room was very noisy for the air conditioner system that arrives just on the terrace of aour room.
nice sourranding aerea with restaurants and cafes and shops; safe aerea.
the service was fine, nothing special....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    321
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
115
312
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

In spite of the odd quirk - like the shower flooding on our first morning - I think this is a lovely, characterful hotel. The room which we stayed in was lovely to look at, comfortable and roomy. The shower problem was dealt with swiftly and with many apologies. It was all very clean and pleasant to come back too. We didnt have breakfast, and honestly I would recommend people to do what we did - go to one of the many local boulangeries where you can get coffee and your choice of croissant etc for a third of the cost! The local area is delightful with lots of interesting shops and Rue des Martyrs at the end of the road, has a multitude of foodie shops! You are within easy walking distance of Pigalle and the Moulin Rouge and not far from Montmartre and The Sacre Coeur. We also walked to Gallerie Lafayette and the big shops from the hotel. The local restaurants were excellent with absolutely no disappointments. I would certainly stay there again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it .

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms look into the courtyard which is pleasant, but guests go there to smoke.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katemanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife & I stayed for a week at Les Trois Poussins. I followed the advice of a previous advisor & emailed the hotel, requesting a large room. I received an acknowledgement by email, but not a reply. We were allocated room 003 on the ground floor. This was in need of refurbishment, with wallpaper peeling off one wall (damp?) The furniture was "adequate" with a triangular table with one leg, screwed to the wall, two metal dining type chairs that looked as they were designed in communist europe in the 1960's, A minute wardrobe with a hanging rail that was only 20 cm long - This was totally inadequate for 2 people staying for 7 nights, There was shelving to the side of the railed compartment. An upholstered easy chair - this was very comfortable, A, cupboard that served to store one small suitcase, on top of which was a decent sized flat-screen tv with BBC world & CNN channels. The double bed was hard but comfortable. All bedding was clean & free from frays/tears etc. There was no dressing table & only one electric socket, inconveniently positioned behind the easy chair.
The room overlooked the street at the back of the hotel - The double glazed windows effectively kept out the street noise - we were on the 3rd floor at the back.There was air-conditioning, but there was considerable noise from the plumbing/drainage systems, particularly in the early morning. There is no facility for making your own tea/coffee. The en-suite was modern, However the toilet seat was made of a cheap/flexible plastic material. There was a small shower with a flimsy plastic shower curtain. We found the en-suite to be kept clean & well stocked with soap, shoe shine & shampoo/shower gell. The towels were changed daily. However there was no towel rail on which to hang the towels to dry.
WiFi is available at a cost of 4 Euros per day. There is room service only after 5:00 pm - wine available but only if you order room service food. There is no licensed bar in the hotel. The staff behind the reception desk all spoke English & were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was overpriced at 13 Euros - Breakfast is available locally at many of the local cafes for less. However we found the breakfast to be perfectly adequate (our deal included breakfast), but there are only places for 22 guests (considering there are 40 rooms) in the small stone walled dining room in the cellar. The service was very slow in clearing the tables.
There is a small patio area with metal chairs & tables, the hotel did not object to drinking your own wine in this area.
There is a very pleasant reception area with comfortable seating and English newspapers. There is a lift.
The hotel is located close to the St George Metro station (5 mins max walk) on line 12. This gives good & frequent access to Concorde where you can change lines to access most of the sights with ease. There is however no easy way to the hotel on the Metro from Gare du Nord - especially with luggage - 3 line changes & many flights of stairs to negotiate. Far better to go by taxi - but agree the price beforehand. Other guests had been charged between 8 & 40 Euros - not all taxis seem to have meters.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, Paris is very expensive, apart from travel on the Metro (a carnet of 10 tickets to take you anywhere in the central area is only 12.70 Euros) Food & drinks were particularly expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbunnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

this is a small boutique style hotel in Monmartre
Friendly staff on the front desk clean and tidy room
Like alot of hotels in Paris the room is on the smaller size however was adequate
Heaps of choice of cafes/bakerys/bars in the area and all within walking distance
breakfast available
would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minty001
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Had a twin room over Easter. Room is average size, with ensuite shower room and kitchenette (fridge, sink, 2 ring hob but no kettle!!) Furniture was new and modern and the bed was very comfy.

Does have A/C but not sure how effective it was - we had it on all night as our room was very hot and we still had to open the windows - as it was only 3/4 degrees outside I am not sure how hot it would be in mid-summer.

Hotel is in a good location for getting around - we walked to Moulin Rouge / Montmartre in about 10 mins; you can also walk to Hussmann for shopping in about 15 mins. Direct metro to Concorde in 15 mins for the river etc.

It did seem quite expensive (160 euros/night and 13 euros for breakfast) but not sure how that compares to the rest of Paris - just seemed alot compared to London. Not sure what breakfast was like as we didnt try it.

3 stations on metro to Gare d'nord - so handy for the Eurostar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#223 of 1,800 in Paris
616 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#103 of 1,800 in Paris
771 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#357 of 1,800 in Paris
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#149 of 1,800 in Paris
1,253 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#176 of 1,800 in Paris
1,114 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#108 of 1,800 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des 3 Poussins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des 3 Poussins

Property: Hotel des 3 Poussins
Address: 15 rue Clauzel, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#206 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,121 - ₹ 15,482
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des 3 Poussins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful gem nestled in the historic Saint-Georges neighborhood, the fully-renovated Hotel des 3 Poussins welcomes you in a unique setting between Montmartre and Opera. On a quiet street near the Sacre-Coeur, Opera Garnier, Gare du Nord, and the department store district, our hotel is located just 100 meters from the Saint-Georges metro station, placing you within minutes of the city's world-renowned sights. Whether you are in Paris for entertainment, sightseeing, business, or shopping, you will appreciate the closeness of the major sights and landmarks of Paris as well as the "village" atmosphere of this friendly, eclectic neighborhood where theaters, cabarets, quaint bistros and tantalizing restaurants are fourishing. Just a few steps from the hotel, you can stroll along the lively Rue des Martyrs and its bustling traditional local shops. In an artsy, atmospheric setting where the creative spirit of Montmartre still feels alive, you will discover our 40 rooms decorated with charm and originality. Comfortably furnished in warm, soothing colors, our rooms create a playful setting where whimsical artwork illustrates the Parisian life of baby chicks (or poussins, our hotel's namesake). Take a break from your busy day to enjoy a cup of tea on our tree-filled patio, or sink into a deep leather armchair in our library-lounge where you will feel right at home. At any moment during your stay, every member of our staff is ready to help you enjoy your time in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des 3 Poussins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Poussins Paris
Hotel Les Trois Poussins
Trois Poussins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing