We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel with easy access to most tourist areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Ranked #321 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel with easy access to most tourist areas”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

this is a small boutique style hotel in Monmartre
Friendly staff on the front desk clean and tidy room
Like alot of hotels in Paris the room is on the smaller size however was adequate
Heaps of choice of cafes/bakerys/bars in the area and all within walking distance
breakfast available
would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    326
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
115
321
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minty001
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Had a twin room over Easter. Room is average size, with ensuite shower room and kitchenette (fridge, sink, 2 ring hob but no kettle!!) Furniture was new and modern and the bed was very comfy.

Does have A/C but not sure how effective it was - we had it on all night as our room was very hot and we still had to open the windows - as it was only 3/4 degrees outside I am not sure how hot it would be in mid-summer.

Hotel is in a good location for getting around - we walked to Moulin Rouge / Montmartre in about 10 mins; you can also walk to Hussmann for shopping in about 15 mins. Direct metro to Concorde in 15 mins for the river etc.

It did seem quite expensive (160 euros/night and 13 euros for breakfast) but not sure how that compares to the rest of Paris - just seemed alot compared to London. Not sure what breakfast was like as we didnt try it.

3 stations on metro to Gare d'nord - so handy for the Eurostar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Room clean/small not a problem; who goes to Paris to spend time in a room!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a small boutique style hotel, very well located. Not far from Gare du Nord (€8 by taxi), a nearby Metro station and within walking distance of all major attractions. In fact we chose this hotel for its central location.
I stayed here with my husband and (sprightly) 90 year old Mother-in-Law. As we needed a wheelchair the lift came in handy.
The rooms are very basic, but the bedding was fresh and bathroom clean (could do with being updated). My Mother-in-Laws room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke, but after opening the window for a while it soon dissipated. I'm sure if we complained they would have sorted it.
We all slept well, the bed was nice and firm and the pillows plump.
The staff are very friendly and front desk staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast is served in the cellar (not as bad as it sounds!) which has been painted and furnished with nice tables and chairs. Buffet style breakfast (as you would expect) that is completely self service (i.e. no tea or coffee brought to the table). Lovely fresh french bread, pain au chocolat and croissants, cereal, toast etc. Tropicana orange juice and a good selection of teas. Hot crepes and scrambled egg was also served.
Nearby is a little square with a few bars and restaurants, perfect after a day's sightseeing.
If you planning a short trip to Paris and want to stay in a typical Parisian hotel (the staircase is very quaint) then I would recommend this hotel. It's not luxury, it is basic but wins on location.

Room Tip: Our room/bathroom was quite spacious, so ask for a bigger room if your room is on the small side (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BracknellTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have paid over £250/= for 2 night. I stayed with my wife over there. Room was quite small and bathroom was not clean either. This is the worst hotel I said for last five year. I do fly frequently as well.

I have accidentally left my belonging in the room when I checked out. But When I spoke to reception they were not helpful. Specially a guy call " Patrick" was not a nice person at all and he was not helpful at all. He didn't bother to listen to me what I have left in the room and he said nothing found.

I think when we spend more than £100/ per night would expect better service. Further I have spent time in Paris before but most hotels were good.

Room Tip: compare as much as possible. I think people who write should have some responsibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sripali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#239 of 1,800 in Paris
625 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#102 of 1,800 in Paris
803 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,800 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#368 of 1,800 in Paris
440 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#174 of 1,800 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#123 of 1,800 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des 3 Poussins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des 3 Poussins

Property: Hotel des 3 Poussins
Address: 15 rue Clauzel, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#206 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,333 - ₹ 14,099
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des 3 Poussins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful gem nestled in the historic Saint-Georges neighborhood, the fully-renovated Hotel des 3 Poussins welcomes you in a unique setting between Montmartre and Opera. On a quiet street near the Sacre-Coeur, Opera Garnier, Gare du Nord, and the department store district, our hotel is located just 100 meters from the Saint-Georges metro station, placing you within minutes of the city's world-renowned sights. Whether you are in Paris for entertainment, sightseeing, business, or shopping, you will appreciate the closeness of the major sights and landmarks of Paris as well as the "village" atmosphere of this friendly, eclectic neighborhood where theaters, cabarets, quaint bistros and tantalizing restaurants are fourishing. Just a few steps from the hotel, you can stroll along the lively Rue des Martyrs and its bustling traditional local shops. In an artsy, atmospheric setting where the creative spirit of Montmartre still feels alive, you will discover our 40 rooms decorated with charm and originality. Comfortably furnished in warm, soothing colors, our rooms create a playful setting where whimsical artwork illustrates the Parisian life of baby chicks (or poussins, our hotel's namesake). Take a break from your busy day to enjoy a cup of tea on our tree-filled patio, or sink into a deep leather armchair in our library-lounge where you will feel right at home. At any moment during your stay, every member of our staff is ready to help you enjoy your time in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des 3 Poussins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Poussins Paris
Hotel Les Trois Poussins
Trois Poussins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing