We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Exprience, pitty still not available through Eurostar!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des 3 Poussins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Ranked #222 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Exprience, pitty still not available through Eurostar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Room clean/small not a problem; who goes to Paris to spend time in a room!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    304
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
110
290
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a small boutique style hotel, very well located. Not far from Gare du Nord (€8 by taxi), a nearby Metro station and within walking distance of all major attractions. In fact we chose this hotel for its central location.
I stayed here with my husband and (sprightly) 90 year old Mother-in-Law. As we needed a wheelchair the lift came in handy.
The rooms are very basic, but the bedding was fresh and bathroom clean (could do with being updated). My Mother-in-Laws room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke, but after opening the window for a while it soon dissipated. I'm sure if we complained they would have sorted it.
We all slept well, the bed was nice and firm and the pillows plump.
The staff are very friendly and front desk staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast is served in the cellar (not as bad as it sounds!) which has been painted and furnished with nice tables and chairs. Buffet style breakfast (as you would expect) that is completely self service (i.e. no tea or coffee brought to the table). Lovely fresh french bread, pain au chocolat and croissants, cereal, toast etc. Tropicana orange juice and a good selection of teas. Hot crepes and scrambled egg was also served.
Nearby is a little square with a few bars and restaurants, perfect after a day's sightseeing.
If you planning a short trip to Paris and want to stay in a typical Parisian hotel (the staircase is very quaint) then I would recommend this hotel. It's not luxury, it is basic but wins on location.

Room Tip: Our room/bathroom was quite spacious, so ask for a bigger room if your room is on the small side (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BracknellTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have paid over £250/= for 2 night. I stayed with my wife over there. Room was quite small and bathroom was not clean either. This is the worst hotel I said for last five year. I do fly frequently as well.

I have accidentally left my belonging in the room when I checked out. But When I spoke to reception they were not helpful. Specially a guy call " Patrick" was not a nice person at all and he was not helpful at all. He didn't bother to listen to me what I have left in the room and he said nothing found.

I think when we spend more than £100/ per night would expect better service. Further I have spent time in Paris before but most hotels were good.

Room Tip: compare as much as possible. I think people who write should have some responsibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sripali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you need a single room and you are flexible and supple as a result of your Pilates or Yoga classes, then this is the hotel for you! You will enjoy the challenge of showering without bumping your knees or elbows and slithering past the toilet to towel yourself dry in front of the sink, avoiding hitting your head on the hairdryer. If you are very tall, your knees might even touch the wall when you are on the loo!!! I couldn't open both doors of the wardrobe without moving the bed, and I thought there was hanging space only. After the room had been cleaned, my own hairdryer wasn't on the bed where I had left it and I was convinced it had been stolen!!! Fortunately, I discovered that on the left hand side of the wardrobe there were, in fact, some shelves and that it had been tidied it away!

These challenges apart, I would unreservedly recommend this hotel. It is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the Gard du Nord - (uphill on the way back as you drag your suitcase) - and perfect for walking to the Opera area and beyond. The street is quiet so you shouldn't be disturbed at night.

The decor is quiet and tasteful, and the bed linen soft. The standard of cleanliness is excellent.

The breakfast was perfect - delicious coffee, fruit juice with "bits" (not that horrible diluted squash-like drink served in some hotels), fruit salad, yoghurts, cereal, a range of pastries and bread, good quality jams and honey, as well as cheese and ham. The scrambled eggs were some of the best I have ever tasted, and there were crepes, too.

The dining room is in the basement (perhaps a converted wine cellar?) It is small and you might have to make friends with the people on the table next to you in high season, but I went in March and the guests were mostly business people who didn't spend long eating.

There is even a small garden.

I would stay there again (and take some plasters in case I grazed myself in the bathroom!)

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaMurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife and here stayed here for 2 nights, and for our needs it was ideal.

- LOCATION: It is roughly equidistant between Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower (around 2 miles to each), so perfectly walkable if you have a decent pair of shoes. However, there is a Metro stop a 2 minute walk away, which takes you to Concorde if you prefer. The local area also seems to be more typically Parisian - i.e. small, independent shops rather than chains.

- HOTEL: the exterior and reception are beautiful, and seem much better than you have any right to expect from a 3* hotel.

- STAFF: this won't matter to everyone, but our French isn't great so to have a staff that speak great English is a great help. For example, I wanted some moules et frites while I was there, and I was directed to somewhere that was great. They also offered a shuttle service to the airport upon check-in, which when you're on limited time is a great help.

- ROOMS: the rooms aren't cavernous, but should suit your needs perfectly. Very well kept too.

All in all, considering how expensive Paris can be, this hotel offers good value in a great location.

Room Tip: Email ahead and ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nojhaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#211 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#322 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#174 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#115 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#150 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#99 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des 3 Poussins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des 3 Poussins

Property: Hotel des 3 Poussins
Address: 15 rue Clauzel, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Paris
#177 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#208 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,821 - ₹ 11,828
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des 3 Poussins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful gem nestled in the historic Saint-Georges neighborhood, the fully-renovated Hotel des 3 Poussins welcomes you in a unique setting between Montmartre and Opera. On a quiet street near the Sacre-Coeur, Opera Garnier, Gare du Nord, and the department store district, our hotel is located just 100 meters from the Saint-Georges metro station, placing you within minutes of the city's world-renowned sights. Whether you are in Paris for entertainment, sightseeing, business, or shopping, you will appreciate the closeness of the major sights and landmarks of Paris as well as the "village" atmosphere of this friendly, eclectic neighborhood where theaters, cabarets, quaint bistros and tantalizing restaurants are fourishing. Just a few steps from the hotel, you can stroll along the lively Rue des Martyrs and its bustling traditional local shops. In an artsy, atmospheric setting where the creative spirit of Montmartre still feels alive, you will discover our 40 rooms decorated with charm and originality. Comfortably furnished in warm, soothing colors, our rooms create a playful setting where whimsical artwork illustrates the Parisian life of baby chicks (or poussins, our hotel's namesake). Take a break from your busy day to enjoy a cup of tea on our tree-filled patio, or sink into a deep leather armchair in our library-lounge where you will feel right at home. At any moment during your stay, every member of our staff is ready to help you enjoy your time in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des 3 Poussins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Poussins Paris
Hotel Les Trois Poussins
Trois Poussins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing