We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
266
436
194
86
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
436
194
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club convention center le bus mall across the street viking river cruise club floor arc de triomphe business hotel spg platinum nice hotel huge hotel direct bus vending machine lobby bar metro station breakfast buffet walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Le Meridien Etoile was the cruise hotel for our Viking trip. We wanted to have a few days in Paris before we got on the boat, so we contacted Le Meridien and they were able to arrange our reservations and keep us in the same room as our cruise assignment. Rooms were small by American hotel standards, but clean and nice. We were right across the street from shops in the Park des Expositions and within walking distance of many good restaurants. We were close to a subway entrance at the Arc d'Triumphe. The hotel also has a nice bar and jazz club.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eroof01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear eroof01
Thank you for posting this review of your stay. We are delighted that overall you had an enriching and inspiring stay in the city of lights. Well located nearby transportation it is easy to reach the heart of Paris. We were happy to read that our team made the necessary arrangements to keep you in the same room for the second part of your stay and your satisfaction has been shared with those concerned. We thank you for your support and do hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable and iconic experience at Le Meridien Etoile.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great location to get a bus to or from the airport and the coach park ferrying you back and forth to the exposition center. There are a few good restaurants close by but the area lacks a lot of the charm of other areas in Paris. If convenience of location is the priority then this is a good option.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wjs3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear wjs3434
Your comments posted on this platform are welcomed and we thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks to our location which is indeed very practical for both business travelers and tourists in vacation as we are only 1 minute walking distance to metro station. We have taken good note of your observations and next time you plan to visit us we suggest you to discover our club rooms that offer added value with access to the Club Lounge and its terrace (where you can see the Eiffel tower) and where continental breakfast as well as snacks and drinks are served throughout the day. We very much hope that you will choose Le Meridien Etoile for another experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent, the rooms are ok but the thing that drove me crazy was the bar downstairs!!
I had breakfast this morning, one chocolate croissant, one cappuccino and a orange juice for 19 euros !!!
What a joke

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andreadN6218ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for having shared your thoughts following your stay with us. We have taken good note of your trouble about prices applied in the hotel . We can assure you they are comparable to those applied in the other Parisian hotels of our category. However, with the effort to meet our guests' expectations, breakfast is declined under several options and different rates (i.e buffet breakfast at the Latitude, continental breakfast at the bar, or a take away at the Longitude corner in the lobby). We regret this was not well explained upon your arrival and do hope this experience, will not deter you to visit us back.
kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The rooms are small, no trash can in the bathroom, non-news TV stations in French only, and the worst part is the opaque door on the bathroom. Sorry, but I have NO interest in seeing what my travel companion is doing in the bathroom. The room is small enough that you have to make a concentrated effort to stay out of the line of sight to the bathroom. Otherwise it is a typical big name hotel. It is located conveniently to the metro.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginzo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We just left Le Meridian hotel- contracted by Viking River Cruises.
While the bedding was very nice, the room was kinda small, but that could be what Viking books.
While being on the outskirts of town, it actually was close to the metro and bus stations.
I rated average for a few reasons. First, we complained about the fridge not being plugged in nor stocked. We would have like at least water in the room.
The next concern was our trash wasn't always emptied in both room and bath.
The towels seemed overly washed and stiff. No in room coffee is sad, but to sell small 2-3oz) cups of coffee in the hallway is worse.
Finally, while the TV has the ability to do language in English, even in that setting was french. But no subtitles either.
For such an Internationally accommodating place, it seemed like it was lacking.
As far as requesting service at the time, we did with the fridge at the front desk and nothing changed. I'm sure all the towels were like that so what's the point.
I will pass on this info to Viking although I see you get high enough reviews.
But coming from a Viking contracted hotel in Prague was very different then the one in France.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear kevchelle,
Thank you for this feedback following your stay with the viking cruise. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the Le Meridien Bed whose each room has been fitted with, to ensure the best night sleep. We regret that the Make A Green Choice Program(MAGC) sustainibility program was not properly explained. As a matter of fact any Guest can make a green choice by foregoing full Housekeeping for up to 3 days in a row. We do hope that you will not judge us solely on this particular experience and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.Feel free to let us know so that we may ensure you a better stay.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews