We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Le Meridien Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Etoile
Ranked #596 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Quite a large hotel, staff were friendly and it was well located near a subway station for easy access around Paris.

Both bedroom and bathroom were modern. The gym was an ok size but extremely busy in the morning with most machines and floor space taken.

As a business hotel this was a good choice and provided everything I needed. I'm not across standard room prices in Paris, but this hotel was on the expensive side of the spectrum.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Shakers56
You have selected our property for your stay and we thank you. We are delighted to read your positive comments about our facilities, the service delivered to you and the Hotel location that mets your expectations. We have taken good note of your thoughts about prices applied which remain comparable to those applied in the other parisian hotels of our category. Thanking you again for your support we do hope to welcoming you soon at le Meridien Etoile.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Le Meridien Etoile was the cruise hotel for our Viking trip. We wanted to have a few days in Paris before we got on the boat, so we contacted Le Meridien and they were able to arrange our reservations and keep us in the same room as our cruise assignment. Rooms were small by American hotel standards, but clean and nice. We were right across the street from shops in the Park des Expositions and within walking distance of many good restaurants. We were close to a subway entrance at the Arc d'Triumphe. The hotel also has a nice bar and jazz club.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eroof01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear eroof01
Thank you for posting this review of your stay. We are delighted that overall you had an enriching and inspiring stay in the city of lights. Well located nearby transportation it is easy to reach the heart of Paris. We were happy to read that our team made the necessary arrangements to keep you in the same room for the second part of your stay and your satisfaction has been shared with those concerned. We thank you for your support and do hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable and iconic experience at Le Meridien Etoile.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great location to get a bus to or from the airport and the coach park ferrying you back and forth to the exposition center. There are a few good restaurants close by but the area lacks a lot of the charm of other areas in Paris. If convenience of location is the priority then this is a good option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank wjs3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear wjs3434
Your comments posted on this platform are welcomed and we thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks to our location which is indeed very practical for both business travelers and tourists in vacation as we are only 1 minute walking distance to metro station. We have taken good note of your observations and next time you plan to visit us we suggest you to discover our club rooms that offer added value with access to the Club Lounge and its terrace (where you can see the Eiffel tower) and where continental breakfast as well as snacks and drinks are served throughout the day. We very much hope that you will choose Le Meridien Etoile for another experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent, the rooms are ok but the thing that drove me crazy was the bar downstairs!!
I had breakfast this morning, one chocolate croissant, one cappuccino and a orange juice for 19 euros !!!
What a joke

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for having shared your thoughts following your stay with us. We have taken good note of your trouble about prices applied in the hotel . We can assure you they are comparable to those applied in the other Parisian hotels of our category. However, with the effort to meet our guests' expectations, breakfast is declined under several options and different rates (i.e buffet breakfast at the Latitude, continental breakfast at the bar, or a take away at the Longitude corner in the lobby). We regret this was not well explained upon your arrival and do hope this experience, will not deter you to visit us back.
kind regards
Maxi Grossner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The rooms are small, no trash can in the bathroom, non-news TV stations in French only, and the worst part is the opaque door on the bathroom. Sorry, but I have NO interest in seeing what my travel companion is doing in the bathroom. The room is small enough that you have to make a concentrated effort to stay out of the line of sight to the bathroom. Otherwise it is a typical big name hotel. It is located conveniently to the metro.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginzo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,202 of 1,802 in Paris
2,634 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#353 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
2,312 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
329 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#233 of 1,802 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Etoile? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Etoile

Address: 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#337 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#542 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 10,906 - ₹ 23,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 1025
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Right-Bank, Le Méridien Etoile is strategically located to appeal to business travelers and art-lovers alike as it faces the Paris Convention Centre, is steps away from the legendary Champs-Elysées and close to La Défense.The sophisticated 1,025 guestrooms include 21 suites and renovated Executive rooms. From a unique culinary escape at Ma Chère & Tendre to a night at the most celebrated jazz club in Paris, the jazz Club Etoile, Le Méridien Etoile provides a memorable Parisian evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Etoile Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing