We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,162
643
85
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
643
85
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal magda great location arc de triumph metro station junior suite around the corner sofa bed family room two blocks rooms are small small elevator croissants visit paris spoke good english three star quiet street booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for six days with two family members, and the room was bigger than I expected and the beds were comfortable. It's located near the arc de triomphe and Paris best restaurants and cafes. Internet was fast. All the staff is very welcoming and helpful, shout out to Ervin and Abdulraheem two of the best hotel receptionist I've dealt with.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review on Tripadvisor, following your family trip to the French capital! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel and we are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. You indeed appreciated our excellent location in a pleasant area full of restaurants and cafés and only a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to discover the City of Light. A genuine staff are also one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities while staying with us. We are thus delighted to read that you were seduced by the dedication of our reception team. Thank you again for such a rewarding comment and please be assured this makes all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A terrific location. Clean, modern (but very small) room. Friendly helpful staff. Only issue is that someone, somewhere, was smoking (in the non-smoking hotel) the second night of our stay and the smoke got picked up and piped into our room by the ventilation system.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share this great review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel for your trip to Paris and we are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. As you may have noticed, we benefit from an excellent location in the very heart of the French capital, only a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées, which is a rather sizable asset for our guests wishing to discover the city. You also appreciated the cleanliness of your room as well as the dedication of our staff and this makes us very pleased. As your entire satisfaction is a priority for us, we have paid special attention to your remark about the inconvenience encountered in your room and we sincerely apologize. Please be assured we will make sure that it never happens again. Thank you again for your feedback which is very important to us as it helps us to ensure that the services and facilities we provide are at their best.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for your next trip to Paris!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Abda is the best receptionist ever in Paris. He went above and beyond. Treated me like family. He even made sure I have tea and crossant before the taxi arrives for the airport. From my experience with Pariisian men, Abda took off the bad notion.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adaaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel for your trip to Paris and we are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. You indeed appreciated the dedication of our reception staff and this makes us very pleased. A genuine team are indeed one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities while staying with us. We are truly very proud of them and it is very pleasant to know that they were always ready to help you. Thank you again for such a rewarding review and please be assured this makes all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights very central location. Rooms nice but typical of city rooms so not large but only for sleeping so fine for our needs. Beds comfy and bathrooms nice. If you want a nice hotel near the touristy bits all within walking distance then this is a nice hotel. Very nice staff who forgave my attempt at French as they do speak perfect English. Staff excellent any issues and immediately sorted. Would return and recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brownmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share this great review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel for your two-night stay and we are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. You indeed appreciated our excellent location in the very heart of Paris, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to discover the City of Light. A genuine staff are also one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities while staying with us. We are thus delighted to read that you were seduced by the dedication of our team. Thank you again for such a rewarding comment and your recommendation which both make all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We upgraded to a Junior suite, and that was well worth the money. We slept well, found the staff friendly and accommodating, and moved easily around the city from the nearby metro. A bonus was the local smart phone provided at no charge. It gave us directions and free calls to the U S

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to post this great review on Tripadvisor, following your stay at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you for your trip to Paris and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience in our boutique hotel. You indeed appreciated our excellent location in the very heart of the French capital, in a nice and quiet area close to public transportation, which is a rather sizable asset for our guests wishing to discover the city. It is very pleasant to learn that you enjoyed your Junior suite and the dedication of our staff as well. You were also seduced by the free smartphone available in your room, which includes unlimited calls to many international destinations, a private and very high-speed WiFi network anytime, anywhere, an access to Netflix and much more... The comfort of our guests is a priority for us and we do our best to provide the best possible services and facilities to accommodate all your needs. Your rewarding comment has been shared with the entire team and everyone here felt very touched and proud after reading it. Thank you again!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for your next trip to Paris!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews