We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location to see the sights of Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Ranked #186 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location to see the sights of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Paris. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy, although not huge. Good quality toiletries too. We didn't have the hotel breakfast as you are better off finding a coffee shop nearby. Good price for such a central location. Arc de Triomphe you can pretty much see out of the window and the metro is no more than 200 metres away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplelife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    500
    67
    20
    5
See reviews for
470
652
67
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Great location, but there are plenty of other hotels nearby, free WIFI, the room was tiny but cosy and very clean. It has a minibar, which is not always the case in this type of French hotels.
BUT:
1. the TV was not working and it took them an hour of trials and errors, bringing in and out several TV sets and remote controls to finally fix it. The guy apologised so many times that I was willing to forget it.
2. I ordered room service from their very extensive menu and was told it would be max 25 minutes. After an hour (by the time they finished fixing my TV), I called again. "normally, it should arrive soon". Long story short, it never did, the staff was absolutely unhelpful and I had to go out for a later dinner.
3. The elevator in the meantime was out of order at the time I got out for my late dinner, and there was just an "out of order" sign on it when I came back, so I had to climb to the 6th floor using the dirty stairs ( major renovation works ongoing, nobody said anything about that when I booked). Still not fixed the next day.
4. Breakfast is served in a tiny, dark, dirty space, in the middle of renovation materials. I didn't have breakfast there in the end.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DdV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for only one night after returning from Provence before flying home. We had a very large, comfortable room, with free wifi. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The location is spectacular. It was a perfect base for us for our last day/evening in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OSuzanneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Wow, this was an awesome surprise. Our great experience started when we checked in. The people who work at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful. The entire stay, you could expect to be greeted by warm smiles. The room was small but clean and nice. Best part, there was a little balcony. The location is fantastic. The hotel is about a block away from the Arc de Triumph. Great restaurants close by and the metro was also close (maybe a block and a half). I can't say enough great things about this place. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Paris. The hotel is on a quiet little side street. We had a room facing the street and didn't have any problems with street noise. I noticed in the lobby the hotel had an award from TripAdvisor. I can understand why, this hotel is awesome and deserves to be recognized!

Room Tip: One of the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCtraveler33Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 4 nights, with a family of 5 (3 young kids) and we took the one bedroom appartment. Location was great, next to the subway and L'Arc de Triomphe. Internet was free, breakfast was good, and the room was big enough for our family of 5.

Staff was very helpful and nice.

Very small elevator (typical in Paris), however it makes it hard with young kids to access the high floors. If you have a stroller, it won't fit. Therefore I recommend you ask for low floors room, so you don't have to go to far with the stairs.

Room Tip: If you have young kids with a stroller, ask for a lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#245 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#206 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#80 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Magda Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Property: Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,493 - ₹ 16,332
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Magda Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just at a few steps from the ARC DE TRIOMPHE and CHAMPS ELYSEES, around the corner between Avenue de Wagram and Avenue Mac Mahon, the Hôtel Royal Magda Etoile possesses a very convenient location. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. We offer spacious and well-equipped rooms, including our family rooms, perfect for visitors who are looking for a little more space. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ROOM FROM 109 € ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and Ostrovok so you can book your Royal Magda Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing