We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #216 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here with a family of four - 2 adults and 2 kids. We booked their deluxe suite which had 2 rooms - a bedroom with a double and a front room with a kid's bed, and they put a second rollaway in it. The rooms were comfortable and charming, and the bathroom was large and nice. We were on the back of the hotel so it was very quiet. The location was incredible - 5 minutes max walk to the metro and the arc de triomphe. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. There was also a very nice laundromat within a 2 minute walk where we did laundry. The staff was exceedingly nice - since this is a small hotel they all knew who we were and it felt very cozy. The breakfast was delicious and our kids - ages 9 and 11 - ate free!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 499 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

The Royal Magda Etoile Hotel could not be in a better place--not only is it located in one of the most fabulous cities in the world, it is located mere steps from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee--two absolute must-see attractions when visiting Paris--and an even shorter walk to one of Paris' major Metro stations, making it incredibly easy to get around.

The hotel itself is comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. When I accidentally booked a river cruise for the wrong day, the woman at the front desk called the company and convinced them to let me take my cruise on a different day, which was so nice. The hotel has a continental breakfast in the morning featuring cereals, yogurt, meats, cheeses, and pastries. In the evening, they have wine and snacks available--all very reasonably priced for Paris.

The rooms at Royal Magda are nice enough. The beds are comfortable, and those facing the street have cute, petite balconies with a view of the street and typical Paris apartments. The bathrooms feature tubs, which can be difficult to find in Europe. Overall, the hotel is absolutely comfortable and a delight with a location that cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side of the building can be a bit noisy. There is a club down the road which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss_faw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had a stop over in france back in november for a couple of days and we wanted to find something reasonably priced, clean and with a great location. We found all of the above and more at magda etoile! We were pleasantly surprised when they gave us a free upgrade-the room was very nice and spacious which is something very rare in Paris! I had read previous reviews on trip advisor and decided to avoid the expensive airport cab and catch the airport bus instead-even though we had a lot of luggage it proved to be a great move as the hotel was less than a 5min walk from the bus stop. Magda etoile was really well situated and we were able to get around Paris very easily by walking/using the metro. The receptionist was extremely nice & helpful, and spoke very good english. The service was fantastic and overall i had a great experience staying here. I would definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed June 2012. Very convenient location 5 mins (yes 5 mins) walk to Arc de Triomphe and underground train station. Loads of a variety of quality restaurants and cafes nearby. Small but comfortable rooms. Stayed in street facing room on 3rd floor. No noise from street as windows double glazed and AC very quiet. Extemely friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Now the 3rd time we have stayed and obviously have no problems in recommending the place - it's all been said, great location, friendly and helpful staff, smallish but comfortable rooms.
You can walk to pretty much everything of interest, some a bit longer than others, we walked to the Eiffel Tower for the lights at night, took 15-20 minutes and felt pretty safe doing so - the hotel is also in the pickup/drop zone for most tours and is only a short walk to either of the hop on/off buses.
Space for the breakfast room is limited and can get a bit hectic but staff are very accomodating so patience and timing are helpful.
We have been before and will go back again, the one issue we had this time was servicing the room - wouldn't hurt to quickly run a vacuum through.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey_and_Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#241 of 1,805 in Paris
394 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#221 of 1,805 in Paris
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#95 of 1,805 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#340 of 1,805 in Paris
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,880 - ₹ 17,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing