We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, wonderful rooms and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #123 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, wonderful rooms and helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We found the Hotel Edouard to be very conveniently located and offering excellent rooms, that were nicely decorated, perfectly clean and well maintained. You are located right in the center.
The staff was very helful and friendly in particular those from the reception. We'd go back any time

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerMannAufReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    281
    52
    10
    17
See reviews for
186
487
44
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August with my wife whilst visiting our daughter. We were upgraded to a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Ave. de L'Opera, with a balcony and a fabulous view of Opera itself. The room was of a decent size (for a Paris Hotel) and clean and cofortable in all respects. The very polite and always helpful staff are a blessing. Unfortunately the well thought of hotel restaurant was closed for the week and we opted not to pay for the fairly expensive breakfas so cannot commetn ont he food but the rest was ezxcellent, marred only by repeated mix ups over putting an extra bed in our room for one of the nights meaning our daughter ended up sleeping on the floor when she stayed over with us after a celebratory dinner. A great location sets it off well and it makes an excellent Paris base. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Sir,

I acknowledge your comments this morning after your recent stay at Edouard 7 this month with your wife and I hope you had you had enjoyed your time in Paris visiting your daughter.

We are sorry to read about your unsatisfaction you have experienced with the missed delivery of the extra-bed in your room. Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. and your daughter.

Be assured that we understand your disappointment and this dysfunction do not reflect the high level of service we pledge to provide. This point has been transmitted to our Front Office Manager and Housekeeping to avoid such situation.

Our priority is certainly the service we offer to our guests and we are sorry to have failed on this particular occasion. We do hope that you will give us a chance to prove to you that we can do better during a next visit to Paris in a very near future during when I will offer you a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite.

Please contact me directly by email (kimloan.le@edouard7hotel.com) when you will need to book your room.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Edouard 7 in a near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kim Loan LE
Edouard 7 - A Couture Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is cute, but is in an older building with paper thin sound insulation. This means if someone in the room next to you is talking, or watching TV, or has a visitor, it sounds like it's all taking place in your room. I would not recommend staying here if you intend to sleep.

Furthermore, the confirmation email I received read:

"Lovely room with a confortable queen bed. The bathrooom has a bathtub and the room offers the necessary confort to a pleasant stay in Paris."

My room had a twin bed and a standup shower. I complained, and they offered to put me in a bigger room, but it still did not have a queen bed, and did not have a bath tub.

Save your money and choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Madam,
I would like to thank you for taking some times to send us your thoughts after your recent stay at Edouard 7 this month and hope you had a safe trip back home.

We are sorry to read about your unsatisfaction you have experienced with the soundproofing in your upgraded room and the bed preference. Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
We have two style of rooms : Edouard 7 Collection (classic style) and Couture Collection (fahion and colourful style). I would be pleased to allocate a Couture Collection room for your nerxt visit to Paris that will meet your expectations.

Be assured that we understand your disappointment and this dysfunction do not reflect the high level of service we pledge to provide.

Our priority is certainly the service we offer to our guests and we are sorry to have failed on this particular occasion. We do hope that you will give us a chance to prove to you that we can do better during a next visit to Paris in a very near future.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Edouard 7 in a near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kim Loan LE
General Manager
Edouard 7- A Couture Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

On May 2012, we had a lovely dinner in the restaurant of Hotel E7. It is nicely decorated : with sexy black and white pictures of beautiful ladies, it is like a boudoir...so it creates a very cosy and intimate atmosphere... Ideal for a romantic dinner!
Food was of French gastronomy type : Foie Gras, Entrecote, Fish... chocolate dessert was delicate... Wine excellent but pricey (40 Euros a bottle)... So for 1 starter, 2 main courses, 1 dessert + 1 bottle of wine, we paid 125 Euros, which is high and a bit over priced despite the quality offered.
I guess quality has a price! Staffing was nice and keeping enough distance so could keep our privacy...

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpicyCinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in August for 6 nights. We arrived early in the am so room was not ready. They did get us a room by 12.30pm. on the 2nd floor. Nice size and decorated nicely. Not big, but I think typical for Paris. The rate was around $450/night thought a travel agend. The posted rate was $510 euros. Staff had good recomendations and they gave us restaurants nearby.

Breakfast is included, wich is nice.

Location is about 3-4 blocks from the Opera house and 4-5 blocks to the Lourve
Train is also very close. Not the cheapest in town but highly recomend

Downside was not enough outlets to charge things. Also some construction was going on during the day. Not an issue at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at back side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waylone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Sir,

I just acknowledge your kind feedback about your last stay at Edouard 7 this month.

On behalf of all my team, I would like to thank you for your kind comments that I have shared with them.
All comments, positive or negative, are very important for me as it is the only way to keep and improve the standards of our quality of service that each of our guest is expecting while staying at Edouard 7 (4 star category).

Once again, thank you very much for your trust and we look forward to welcoming you back at Edouard 7, your Parisian address.

Kindest regards,

Kim Loan LE
General Manager
Edouard 7 - A Couture Hotel on the majestic Avenue de l'Opera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#234 of 1,802 in Paris
983 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#121 of 1,802 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,941 - ₹ 36,148
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing