We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Ranked #764 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Found some great places to eat nearby and handy location as could walk to Gare du Nord easily as well as being next to Gare de L'Est. The room, although small, was clean and cosy. I slept well and it had great blackout curtains. Only issue was I couldn't get BBC World on the TV. Shower was amazing and hot too. Good breakfast options. Check-in took ages - they really need more than two people on the front desk for a hotel of that size.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twittwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Paris, and we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you very much for pointing out your overall satisfaction with the hotel even if the check-in took ages.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
In the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

With warm regards,
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

The location is the best thing about this hotel as it is right across the street from the Paris Gare de l'est train station. However, the room was very disappointing. At first glance one would think the room is nicely decorated and up-to-date. The cleanliness was not up to par and after taking a closer look, you realize that the fixtures, furniture and amenities lack quality. The carpet had multiple stains (from coffee, makeup, dirt etc.) and the walls had random marks and scuffs. If the quality of a suite was this poor, I can only imagine how disappointing a standard room would be. The breakfast was average at best. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexa2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read about your dissatisfaction and for the negative impression you had during your stay with us.
I invit you to contact me directly to share your bad experience.
You certainly have several choices in Paris, but I hope you will give me another opportunity to welcome you and to regain your confidence.

Sincerely
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stopped here on my way to Frankfurt. The hotel was nice but typical European style. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best thing about it is the location...across the street from the train station. I would stay again if I'm ever back in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est

Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

we arrive late around 7. rexeptionist is 24 hour. very near from gare de est station just cross the street. location is goos. near tour bus stop. the room also good. accomodate us with sofa bed and king size bed.
minus:
1. they charge me twice for tbe hotel with my creadit card. after complaint by phone they will return it within 3 weeks.
2. breakfast no variety of food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sipengembara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Gare de l'Est for your recent stay to Paris and for your comment.
I regret we charge you twice and I present my apologies.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The Holiday Inn service is pathetic. The first room had a vinegar/ vomit stench. We had to request another room, which meant we had to wait. The new allocated room much better, but did not have all the amenities of the first - kettle cups tea n coffee were not replenished by the cleaning staff. I had to call reception and the person that brought it up - brought up half the items. Second night the cleaning stuff had not replaced the tea coffee again.
2 October 2017, I had to call reception several times before they answered to request an iron & ironing board. I was told it will be sent to my room- it never came. When I went down I was told that none are available and I will have to call back at 8:00am.

The rooms are decent and location is not bad- the service really needs to be addressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FarzanaKhanSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read about your dissatisfaction and for the negative impression you had during your stay with us.
I invit you to contact me directly to share your bad experience.
You certainly have several choices in Paris, but I hope you will give me another opportunity to welcome you and to regain your confidence.

Sincerely
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#745 of 1,802 in Paris
989 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,802 in Paris
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Grand Hotel Francais
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est

Address: 5 Rue du 8 Mai 1945 | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,357 - ₹ 15,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first Holiday Inn hotel in Paris with its own high speed train station!The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel is conveniently located for your business and leisure stays in Paris, in front of the historical and newly renovated TGV East station of Paris, Gare de l Est with high speed trains to Strasbourg, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Basel, Zurich and Luxemburg. The Paris North Station, Gare du Nord, with its Thalys and Eurostar trains to Brussels, Amsterdam, Cologne and London is only a short walk or one metro stop away.The metro station Gare de l Est, with access stairs just a few steps away from the hotel entrance, and its three lines number 4, 5 and 7 quickly take you to the countless sights of Paris, the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Louvre Museum, Disneyland Paris or the Stade de France stadium for football matches, concerts or the annual rugby six-nations-tournament.Shopping areas such as the Galeries Lafayette department stores, the Opera district, the Expo Villepinte and the Expo Porte de Versailles are also easily accessible.The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel features 207 contemporarily designed and fully air conditioned, soundproof rooms, including executive rooms and suites.The five meeting rooms, all with natural daylight can cater for various events and meetings for up to 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De l`Est Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing