We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in amazing location!”
Review of Prince de Conti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prince de Conti
Ranked #1,185 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel is amazing! Our room was small, but very comfortable. Enough space for good sized bed, small TV with lots of channels, tea pot, always coffee and tea. Every single morning there were spotless fresh towels, bathroom was clean and shiny. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast, but I was downstairs once and I saw their breakfast area, it looks very fancy. There is construction site on the other site of the hotel, but we couldn't hear a sound, it wasn't bothering us at all. The thing about this hotel I loved the most is location. It is only 10 minutes away from Notre Dame or Louvre, minutes away from subway and Latin Quarter. We enjoyed our stay so much that decided to book the same hotel next time we are in Paris!

Room Tip: great location, downtown Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsT_by_FT, Responsable commercial at Prince de Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Marina,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your recommendations and comments about hotel ‘staff, location, room and breakfast. I will gladly share your comments with them.

For all of our readers our current breakfast is composed of French pastries, natural orange juice, organic milk, a great variety of season fruits, large choice of marmalades and jams, nutella, eggs & bacon. If you wish, for your convenience breakfast can be also served at your room.

We are happy to hear that Prince de Conti is the perfect place to enjoy the activities and addresses the city of light can offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

The Prince de Conti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I went to this hotel for a weekend with my daughter. The hotel has a Great location, super helpful staff and we were given a room on the sixth floor that had a true Parisian atmosphere! the wifi is free and they have complementary teas and coffes.

Room Tip: best views on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiaraleva78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsT_by_FT, Responsable commercial at Prince de Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Chiaraleva,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Prince de Conti. We are happy to learn the staff and hotel ambiance help to participate to your wonderful stay in Paris. We strongly appreciated your comments and recommendations that help us to constantly improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

The Prince de Conti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this jewel of a hotel for a week in March 2017. The location could not have been better. We were within walking distance of Notre Dame, The Louvre, Musse d'Dorsay and tons of great restaurants. St Michel metro station is a short walk as well, which provides access to anywhere in the city. The best part of the stay was Sonya, one of the many VERY helpful employees. Not enough can be said about her. She went out of her way to assist us and we will always be greatful.No chance that when we return to Paris would we stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsT_by_FT, Responsable commercial at Prince de Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and its so special location for discovering the capital. It is a pleasure to learn that Prince de Conti is exactly what you are looking for. I will gladly share your comments with Sanja.

We value your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

The Prince de Conti Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Staff were very friendly and willing to help. My room was a bit small but nothing awful, with comfortable and clean amenities. While there is construction ongoing next door at the moment, it wasn't enough to be a bother, and I still had quite a nice view. The location was one of the main selling points for me, and it didn't let me down. Close to both the Notre Dame and the Louvre, as well as a great variety of restaurants, it was very convenient. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Location and convenience is the selling point, the hotel is small and staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was tiny as expected, tiny closet and shower but everything worked- our room faced the back which was quiet from street noise but there's a big building project behind the hotel that is very noisy on weekday mornings. 10-15 minute walk to Odeon or Saint Michel/Notre Dame stations. The hotel street is mostly art galleries but the surrounding streets have plenty of restaurants , dining and quick bites available. Great hotel if coming from CDG, RER B stops at Notre Dame metro and it's a quick walk to the hotel from there- The river is just minutes from hotel which means Notre Dame, D'Orsay , Louvre, etc.. are only about 20-30 minute walk -very walkable..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsT_by_FT, Responsable commercial at Prince de Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Craig B,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prince de Conti and its wonderful location in Paris. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Nesle
Hotel de Nesle
#1,101 of 1,805 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#256 of 1,805 in Paris
921 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#517 of 1,805 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#126 of 1,805 in Paris
576 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Prince de Conde
Hotel Prince de Conde
#1,090 of 1,805 in Paris
138 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Regent
Hotel Le Regent
#780 of 1,805 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Conti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Conti

Address: 8 rue Guenegaud, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,185 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 8,496 - ₹ 14,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince de Conti 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince de Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Conti Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing