We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Ranked #413 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a perfect place to stay over a long weekend. It's very well located, within 5 minutes of the metro station, and right between two very popular neighbourhoods.

Rooms are small but very new and clean. It might get a little noisy outside at night because it's a popular area, specially thu-sat, so maybe a room that doesn't look out onto the main intersection is a safer bet for a weekend stay. I was there sat-wed and although saturday night was a bit busy sleep was just fine.

I would definitely stay there again, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Trip in Paris and had a good stay in our hotel.

Our hotel is located in the heart of Paris, we're sorry that it did not meet your requirements in terms of peace. In order to satisfy our customers up to our rooms have double glazing and are newly renovated.
We paid particular attention to the sound insulation (double glazing, seal, etc.). However, we are aware that for those very sensitive to noise, some nights might be a nuisance.

We invite you to visit our website to check our others Libertel hotels in Paris.

Know that it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel Libertel Montmartre-Duperré for your next trip in Paris.

Sincere regards,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Nice hotel, clean room and fresh bathroom. Great staff in the all night open reception.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you so much for this very positive feedback we are proud to have made your stay special.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Montmartre Duperre for your next trip to Paris.

Sincere regards,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We (my wife and I) have spent 5 days in Paris in the beginning of December 11'. We found this hotel here on TripAdvisor and we chose it because the rating was suprisingly good for this kind of hotel.The neighborhood is nice - I mean there are several sex-shops around but we were not bothered with that. There were no drunk/unfriendly people in the streets and the area seemed generally safe. Metro station (Blanche) and Moulin Rouge were just couple of hundreds of meters away. We like to walk, so we walked to such tourist attractions as Sacre-Coeur cathedral, the Louvre, L'Opera, Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette. Our room was not big, but quite OK for Paris. Double bed was not very big but comfy. It was also quiet at night. Front desk guys/girls were also very nice. Everyone including the guy working at night spoke english good enough to communicate. Room service was excellent - normally we were leaving our room at around 10-11AM and coming back at ~9-10PM and the bed was made, towels changed and it was generally clean. We didn't have breakfast there so we can't comment on that. There are some nice restaurants/cafes around and Starbucks just a block away. Other guests were mostly Italian/French couples in their 30's. Our neighbors were quiet. This hotel was obviously recently renovated so all in all it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leadfoot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you so much for this very positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to have made your stay special. It is true that the location is great and close to the main spot as Montmartre Sacré Coeur and Place Pigalle.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Montmartre Duperre and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,


M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel (and most likely therefore the chain) is SHOCKING. Having confirmed and paid for in advance two nights here, we arrived from London at 11.30pm to be told that there was not a room available. We were met by a very surly man who was not in the least bit apologetic and when we returned the following day to ensure that payment was in fact re-credited, a very dismissive abrupt female receptionist. This is atrocious service and I would suggest that you do NOT go near this chain.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Anna W,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you suffered during your stay in Paris.

In that kind of situation we usually move our guest into another room from our chain hotels.

However, in case of satisfy you the best way we can , we invite you to send us an email at
mod-am@hlparis.com and discuss about the problem you had during your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Montmartre-Duperré and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I have really enjoyed our stay here! We've been here almost a week, and we have very few complaints. The location is excellent, a block off Pigalle and a block from the Moulin Rouge. Convenient to many shops and restaurants and multiple metro stops, but not in the middle of everything, so it is quiet in the evenings. It is near a lot of clubs and sex shops, so if you are uncomfortable with that sort of thing, you might not want to stay here. I might also not stay here if I were traveling alone, since it's a little off the main road and the neighborhood isn't the best.

The room is a little small, and I have missed having a proper wardrobe or drawers. There are pegs for hanging clothes, though, and with the desk, shelf above the bed, and an extra twin bed in our room, all our things fit comfortably with room to spare for a week's stay. The bed is large and comfortable. We've both had colds, and I'm pregnant, and we've both slept like babies the whole time with no discomfort in the morning, so you can take this as a solid recommendation for the bed! :)

The private bathroom is great, if a little small. I really appreciated the blow dryer! The only real complaint here (and this is probably my biggest one period) is the fact that there is no shower curtain, only a glass plate that covers about half of the tub, and a handheld shower head. As you can imagine, this gets a little messy, but an extra towel will take care of that.

Everything here is clean, new and works as expected, right down to the electric kettle. It's a little annoying having to log in to the WiFi again every few hours, but it's fast(!) and the log in is a minor inconvenience considering that it's free. There's also a pretty good selection on the TV, which was nice on one of the days when my husband was running fever and not up to a lot of sightseeing. The staff is also extremely friendly, English-speaking, and I felt perfectly safe leaving my valuables in the room (not that we have a lot.) The halls are a little narrow, the rooms a little small, and the storage limited, but this is a hotel in Paris...if you're expecting a ton of space at 120 euros a night, you're in the wrong city.

On the whole, we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space and degree of comfort we experienced here. There were some minor inconveniences and no major luxuries, but all was far above our expectations for the price and the location. An unexpected bonus to our 6th floor room was a view of the Eiffel Tower...a wonderful surprise when we arrived here after a long day of travel with no idea what conditions we could expect in our room. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family in the future. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay without having to pay an arm and a leg, this is your spot!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Katie A,

Thank you for this very detailed review.

We are happy that we made your stay special and very confortable.

We will be so pleased welcoming you again in our hotel Libertel Montmartre-Duperré for your next trip in Paris.

Sincere regards,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#253 of 1,803 in Paris
1,068 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Frochot
Hotel Opera Frochot
#700 of 1,803 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#430 of 1,803 in Paris
923 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#403 of 1,803 in Paris
400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#296 of 1,803 in Paris
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertel Montmartre Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertel Montmartre Opera

Address: 32 rue Duperre, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#453 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,865 - ₹ 10,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Libertel Montmartre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and refined, but also welcoming and comfortable, the Hotel Montmartre Opera is located between the Moulin Rouge and the "Nouvelle Athenes" neighbourhood, beside Montmartre and close to the Opera Garnier, only 1.5 km from the Gare Saint-Lazare and the Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertel Montmartre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Paris
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing