We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the midst of frivolity there is silence”
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
Ranked #713 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel 29 Lepic is a quaint hotel in the middle of all the shops, restaurants and activities, yet when you close the door to the hotel room, the triple-glazed windows means that you are not distracted from the frivolity outside. I would have liked to have spent the whole time there, but walking down Champs d'Elysee; going to the Eiffle Tower and the other tourist attractions meant that we ended up in a more costlier part of Paris. Hotel Lepic is placed just where memories of Paris should be. The only downside was on the flyer it stated there was a free shuttle transfer from the airport to the hotel. The airport knew nothing of the shuttle bus, and we ended up paying 55 Euros for a taxi to the hotel which was around 30-45 mins away from the airport with traffic.

Room Tip: I can only vouch for our room which was clean, simply decorated and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blackbright N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

We are very pleased to hear that your experience was perfect and we sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services. It’s nice to read that you have liked the hotel for its perfect central location and the lovely atmosphere of the area.
We think, nevertheless, that there might be a confusion and misunderstanding about free shutlle service.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were met by the receptionist Cynthia. We found her to be very polite and helpful
We did change rooms as the room we were given was to small
Th rooms were very clean and looked as if they had been renovated.
Ideal location to resturants and the Metro underground.
Omly drawback was it was noisy on the main street if you had the windows open otherwise very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pph56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a nice experience wit us. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services. We send your comment to our staff present during your stay, particularly to Cynthia, it will be welcomed as a sign of motivation and appreciation.

Let us take care about your next stays in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The best point is the strategic position: you can have a walk to Montmartre, in 5 mins you can reach the metro station, there are markets ane every kind of restaurant. Great breakfast, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, satisfiying cleaness.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank 404FILENOTFOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for the review you have posted about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have appreciated the hotel, its location and its various services. We send your comment to our staff present during your stay, it will be welcomed as a sign of motivation and appreciation.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at Hotel 29 Lepic as part of our honey moon. As we were honeymooners we requested an upgrade which we got after a bit of complaining. Our room (Room 56) had a view of the street and a balcony. It was nicely furnished and of a good size but quite small in comparison to other rooms. There was no air conditioning and was boiling hot all the time! When we open the double doors the noise from the new bar downstairs was horrendous! There wasnt much options for breakfast with not a big range of food. There was rarely any cutlery on our tables at breakfast. Money was stolen from our suitcase and the brunette manager became quite defensive and did not want to take responsibility and didnt offer help or assistance.

Room Tip: Don't bother about requesting a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor about hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. Your comment is important for us to improve our services.
We are surprised to read your comment and that you have had a bad experience. We have done our best to make your stay perfect: we have up graded you free of charge, we have offered you a room with a balcony! and for the 4 first days every thing was Perfect.
One day before check-out you came to the reception to signal that you have been stolen! It was our first experience with such incident. We felt really sorry and we have assisted you with different propositions as going to police service to signal this inccident and then we can send it to the insurance to be able to refund what was stolen. But you have been reluctant to do it since you have not been sure about what was stolen and how much....
We feel really sorry to read such a review since me, the manager, and all the staff was mobilized to help you and then you have said that you will check first more your suitcases and you was so much hesitating. The day of check-out, you felt really confortable and you've said everything is ok. So for that reason as well we are surprised. We thought you have found your money....
Just for note: the hotel was open since 5 years and we have the same staff and all our guest feel in security. We invite any guest encountering any problem even outside the hotel to wome and signal it and all the hotel's staff is ready to help.

Hope seeing you again for better experience.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, room was clean and suitable for length of stay we had. Disappointed with fact upon arrival bath wasn't clean and the fact no view / felt was in servants quarters. Reasonable rate only because we got it on a late minute deal. Not worth the rates stated on door.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank treesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

It’s nice to read that you have liked the hotel for its perfect central location and the cleanliness of your room.
We take note of your remarks and we want to signal that the fact you haven't got a room with a view is not beacause of a last minute reservation. The category of rooms we give to our guests deponds on the category you book: a room with a view is a superior room.

Let us take care about you next stays in Paris.
Looking forward to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#452 of 1,805 in Paris
587 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,805 in Paris
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#486 of 1,805 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#912 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#366 of 1,805 in Paris
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Address: 29 rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#206 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,518 - ₹ 13,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing