We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 187
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 363
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 310
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 249
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 144
US$ 118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 774
US$ 99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
93
151
49
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
151
49
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst germaingreat locationmetro stationaround the cornerbars and restaurantswalking distancewalked everywheresmall roomneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over Easter, really good location , lots if bars and restaurants in close location, and most do happy hour!
Our room was fine, lovely big comfy bed, and cleaned each day to a good standard. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
We had breakfast each day this was plentiful and enjoyable. The Lido shiwer is very close by, as is Crazy horse. We did the tourist bus and this took us all over, again very close to the hotel
We loved Paris , i would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Réception at Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear KarenCav,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor!

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay at Hotel Crystal. Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area, central and lively by day an night! It is a really good choice for a visit of Paris. We are lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris because it is easy for our guests to go to train stations, airports, touristic attractions, fairs ...

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. Upon arrival they told us that everyday from 8 to 10 breakfast is served downstairs. Not once did they say that breakfast is not included nor was there any price list for anything downstairs. When we returned home and got our bill from the hotel there was an extra €187 charge for breakfasts. I called to complain about it and wrote several emails to no avail. If the stay at this hotel had been worth it I may not be writing a complaint, however, the rooms are nothing to speak of. This hotel is very "meh".

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Directeur général at Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

I am sorry to read your comment.
We have not received any emails referring to breakfast charged but it’s difficult to answer you precisely because you gave a pseudo and not your real name.
Anyway, you should have chosen the formula with breakfast.
Wishing you a nice holiday seasons
Andréa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The Location is great at the centre of Paris, few meters away from Saint-Germain De Pre metro station, the Hotel itself is not.
My room has no windows, so No sunlight coming through, nor view. The room furniture is very poor, and in need of complete renovation.

Room Tip: Better Choose a room with a window
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photographytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Directeur général at Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Customer,

We note your feedback, renovations are planned in January,
All the rooms have a window,
Courtyard rooms are maybe dark but are quiet, you might not have appreciated the noise of the street.
Wishing you happy holiday season,
Andréa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. Although the room is small; the location is great. Right next door is lentrecote and Cafe de flor. You are about 200 mt from the St Germain de Pres metro station. If you are a person who likes to stay in their room during a vacation then this is not the right place as the room is small and a bit old. But in Paris why stay in the hotel.. You are at a walking distance to cool neighborhoods and shopping destinations. They had the best price at St Germain (I checked the prices of most of the hotels in this neighborhood). Staff are great very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned and made everday. The bathroom is clean. So overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emirtanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I spend 1 night last week in Crystal Hotel, however I was really surprised with several things.. 1. for 3 star property ( at least this is rating on hotels.com I paid 174 EUR per night...I could have for such price 5 star Le Meridian Hotel... then I was ask upon arrival that such price do not include Breakfast, which I should pay another 15 EUR... The quality of Rooms however do not correspond to such price. I do not say it is bad, not at all, the room is clean, bed is comfortable, however, no view from window, toillett and bathroom woudl deserve some refurbishment.

On the other hand not to be always critical, I have to highlight great staff, which was very helpful, polite and they simply saved all dissapointments from above...

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fcomunication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews