We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VeroD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Vendome - Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #344 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Verneuil Sur Seine, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VeroD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very nice location for this hotel close to Vendome Place, Concorde, Opéra .Close to metro stations (Concorde, OPera). The room and bathroom are especially spacious and noiselessly.
The breakfast is quite expensive but the price in on line with its quality.
I really regret that the reception is not pleasant and even at 23H00, you have to wait for 10 minutes before someone welcomes you; Moreover issues are not taken into account very quickly. For these 2 reasons I am not sure that I will have a new stay in this hotel; The service is not on line with the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroD1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmelia2010, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Google Translation
Chère Madame,

Nous remercions vos commentaires concernant la situation de l’hôtel, le confort de nos chambres et la qualité de notre petit déjeuner. Nous sommes par ailleurs profondément désolés que votre expérience concernant le service de nuit n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances et nous vous remercions de nous en avoir fait part, nous permettant ainsi d’identifier vos remarques qui nécessitent toute notre attention.

Nous espérons que vous nous donnerez l’opportunité lors d’un prochain séjour de vous prouver la qualité de notre service. Dans l’attente d’avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Meliá Vendôme Boutique Hotel, je vous prie d’agréer, chère Madame, l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    339
    117
    28
    22
See reviews for
165
370
37
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent location for seeing the sights, right next to Concorde metro station, easy access to Chatelet from there. Buy your ticket before getting the train to/from airport (CDG), it's £9.25, the fine for buying a ticket on the train is £25.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koala_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel has an Excellent Location, very close to Concorde metro, walking distance to Rue Saint Honore, Madeleine, Opera & Louvre. Reception friendly & helpful. Comfortable Room & spacious bathroom with tub/shower. A Cosy Boutique Style Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AStylishTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We chose this hotel based on 3 factors: first - we stayed at the excellent Melia in Palma de Mallorca last year; second – its location in Paris; and third – price. We didn’t check Tripadvisor first, because having pored over many many options for our February break to Paris, these three factors overcame our usual caution.

It was a 10 minutes walk from Opera down to Rue de Cambon, along impressive shop windows when some rather welcoming windows revealed attractive furnishings within, which we thought was a plush office or maybe a designer showpiece. Very pleasantly surprised to see it was the bar/lounge of our hotel!

Reception staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. We were offered an upgrade on our room at €40 per night and when we asked what improvement that offered over the standard room we had booked, the receptionist told us the room and the bed would be bigger. I asked her how big the bed would be in the standard room: she looked it up and told us 180cm wide. That was plenty for us, so we declined the upgrade. Upstairs in our standard room we were not disappointed. The bed was plenty big enough, and very comfortable, though firm. The room was compact, but we had enough space, and the bathroom was well appointed, nicely decorated, with marble everywhere, and all the toiletries you need. At minus 3 C outside we were happy to find it very warm, though didn’t manage to reduce the temperature enough during the night for our liking.

Breakfast is what we had expected it to be, based on our Mallorca experience: that is a good buffet with a fine choice of hot and cold food, and decent coffee. It was expensive at €28 a head, and was not included in our room tariff. However, we had been told the price at reception when we checked in, and, importantly, told that if we applied for a Melia club card (loyalty card) breakfast would be half price. We took the application form up to our room and decided this was well worth it, so the card was issued to us on our first night. Too early to say if there will be any spam related downsides to this., but we ticked the no publicity box so here’s hoping not.

All the staff we encountered were cheerful and helpful. The location could not be better for what we wanted: near to the Tuileries Gardens and the Seine, all the places we wanted to visit were walkable. We’ll definitely stay here again the next time we come to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siandmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmelia2010, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments especially with regards to our staff.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back and offer you a pleasant experience at Meliá Vendôme Boutique hotel.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

As a surprise for a special birthday I booked a long weekend in Paris. I selected the Melia Vendome Boutique hotel since I generally like the Melia chain. Melia Vendome is a small scale hotel, well looked after, rooms are of a reasonable size for Paris with great beds. Big problem is that it's impossible to control the heating, same - very high (25 degrees celcium) - temperature everywhere in the hotel. Rooms are fully sound-proofed, but if you think you can get some fresh air by opening a window at night, it's impossible to sleep due to noise from outside!

Location is great, many interesting sites are within walking distance.

Staff was welcoming and very friendly. One not so nice experience which I do want to mention just to warn new guests: don't leave anything with the concierge desk. On the day of our departure we left our 2 small suitcases and a bag with some Paris shopping with the concierge's desk. When we were in the taxi we realised that one small bag had disappeared. We claimed with the hotel, but their reply was very unsatisfactory for us: Only authorized personnel can enter the room where luggage is kept. No further explanation or apologies! So beware!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#472 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#356 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#365 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#152 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Property: Melia Vendome - Paris
Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#440 Business Hotel in Paris
#470 Family Hotel in Paris
#478 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,275 - ₹ 23,043
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing