We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Taste-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Hotel Lafayette
Ranked #1,013 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad Taste-”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We had booked 3 double rooms and 1 single room (7 persons) for 16th and 17th May 2011(confirmation recd) payments for the same made in advance. On landing at the hotel we were informed that the there was no room available and shifted to another of their group hotel for the night of 16th may. Were kind enough to transport us to the other hotel at their cost. We were shifted back to the hotel (at our cost) on 17th May. On landing at the hotel we were informed that only 3 double rooms were available and that we will have to adjust accordingly. hence 3 persons had to be accomodated in 1 room. Were helpless but had to accept the situation. Hope they refund us the amount taken in advance for the single room booked. This whole experience left us with a bad taste of Paris as our stay in Paris was only for 2 days.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    155
    79
    31
    12
See reviews for
78
107
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed at the BW Celte Lafayette 3 nights. The location is great, within an easy walk of Cadet metro station and easily reachable from Gare du Nord.

The check-in staff are friendly and helpful and speak many languages. Breakfast is plentiful. The rooms are clean and there is free internet in the lobby. The showers in the room are very good.

Some areas on which the hotel could have improved are the duvets and bedcovers, which are all acrylic and mean that within 20 minutes of being in bed, you will be lucky not to be sweating like a pig. In this day and age, I'd expect a BW to have cotton sheets and non-synthetic duvets and pillows.

Also, the breakfast policy was weird to say the least. We were there for 3 breakfasts, and the breakfast times changed 3 times. In order to avoid missing breakfast or waking up too early for it, we recommend that you check every evening.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon LeZiyon, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

the location was good, close to center and to the touristic points. the breakfast was excellent. I enjoy seeing from my window a splendid synagogue, it was very quiet and clean street. we were only two days but I hope we'll visit again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorinaSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Gare du Nord and its reasonable prices (via online offer). The room was tiny but nicely furnished and immaculate, bathroom also. The lift was small too but it looked like it had been installed as a late addition to an old building, and it was big enough for two people plus baggage. The breakfast was much better than in the average French hotel; cold buffet with lots of choices (including four varieties of black tea plus several green teas). The hotel is a three-to-five minute walk from two Metro stations on different lines, and only a ten minute walk or so from several other stations including Gare du Nord - great location for exploring Paris. Lots of restaurants in the local area, and a couple of supermarkets, but the street outside was quiet at night so no problems sleeping. Staff were very helpful. Overall, great value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloisa_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Decent hotel, relatively small rooms (like any hotel in Paris), but clean, pretty comfortable beds and fair priced. Very friendly and helpful staff, who spoke English well. Had excellent free wifi in the room. Did not try the breakfast, but I would be surprised if it was spectacular. A hotel that's good if you just need a bed to sleep in. Anything beyond that, and I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
New Hotel Opera
#1,306 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Lafayette
Hotel Opera Lafayette
#1,240 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Plaza Opera Hotel
Plaza Opera Hotel
#786 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,376 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Lafayette

Property: New Hotel Lafayette
Address: 25 rue Buffault | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,013 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,721 - ₹ 21,146
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 5-story Hotel with winter garden & flowered courtyard, located near Galeries Lafayette & the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Hotel Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newhotel Lafayette Paris Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing