We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 214
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
US$ 102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 262
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vice Versa(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 612
US$ 566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 427
US$ 387
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
193
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphecharcuteriequiet neighborhoodminute walkcoffee machine and kettlebreakfast tastytowels and beddingmajor tourist sightslocation wise it isfresh paintawesome hotelclassy hotelevery member of staffevery eveningvery comfortable roommerci beaucoupfamily suite
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a pleasant 9 days stay in early June.

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with many sidewalk cafes and take out restaurants, as well as a grocery store and a metro station, so this was super convenient for us for our 9 days stay.

Our rooms were on the first floor, and appeared to be newly remodeled (we could smell the fresh paint). The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was sufficient, although the egg boiling station was chaotic at times, as new guests did not know they had to put the fresh eggs into the boiler themselves (rather than taking other guests' eggs that were already in there). Perhaps some signage would help?

The reason why I gave this hotel 4 stars is because housekeeping was not perfect. Multiple days there was only one set of towels although we had double rooms. There was also a very strange incident one afternoon, we were in the room, and a man announced 'housekeeping' and immediately entered the room. As soon as he opened the door and realized someon is in the room, he left. We could hear him going down the hall to continue with other rooms.

A note for smokers, do not try to smoke in your room (even with open window). This would set off the alarm and summon the police and fire truck. This happened 3 times during our stay. Twice in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaypwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at XO Hotel Paris with the TripAdvisor community.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your room on the first floor, the location 5 minutes away from the metro and the good value of the hotel.

At XO Hotel, we are always looking for excellence and we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for giving you only a four star experience. We truly think that the quality and five star service of the XO plays an important role in making a stay a memorable one .Please be assured that we have understood your remarks and we have taken action.

About the egg boiling station, we have chosen a different way to serve them and we resolved this situation.
For our housekeeping service, we organized more precise trainings to have a better service.
We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the emergency alarm very due to a guest who smoked in his room and it is very regrettable to undergo these incivilities. However, we have taken very hepful actions to better inform our guests about the smoking ban. We have solved this situation.

We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you again, during another stay, the quality of XO Hotel

Best wishes from Paris,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Brilliant hotel and friendly staff. Nice quiet area, had a great nights sleep. Got an upgrade! Plentiful breakfast. Automatic wine dispenser was a highlight of the lounge area! Wish I could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at XO Hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your "Fantastic" stay with us. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide you a great night of sleep.

We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you, during another stay, the quality of XO Hotel.

Best wishes from Paris !

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at XO Hotel for 9 days. Very comfortable room, always clean and fresh. AC kept the temperature at 21 degrees which was welcome in warm weather. The breakfast buffet didn't change but was excellent with scrambled eggs and sausage, cold meat and smoked salmon, fruit, yogurt, patisserie etc. Staff friendly and helpful with reasonable English when our French proved less than adequate. The wine tasting dispensers were a good touch.

As we had a deal we found on line, it felt like very good value, at a time when the poor £/€ exchange rate made the holiday as a whole seem much more expensive than the France of times past.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy_Willie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience at XO Hotel Paris with the TripAdivsor community.

It was a pleasure to welcome you for 9 days. It is very important to us to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon,

Wiht Kind regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I can only agree wholeheartedly with comments that others have left. We found this hotel to be excellent - situated close to the Metro and within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. Service was first class - we felt that the staff really made an effort to attend to us. Facilities were excellent. The cost overall was very good value for Paris too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poulshotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It is very nice that you took the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. Really delighted that you found XO to be impeccable in every aspect.

We hope to welcome you back very soon,

Best wishes from Paris,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Very well situated in middle of Paris! Can visit all monuments by foot!
XO hotel have been renovated few months ago and now is better than ever! The rooms are beautiful and still so quite.
Thanks you to all the staff! Smile is the keyword in Xo!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seb_YGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us, that our team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of XO Hotel Paris exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near futur....With smiles :)

With Kind regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews