We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres bien merci!”
Review of XO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
XO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Really like the XO hotel and can see why it is number one on TA at the moment. Great refurb of a dated hotel into a very modern and thoughtfully styled one. The standard rooms are great. We were very happy. The only criticism I would add is the quality of the toiletries. They are very poor and that was quite a surprise when everything else was so good. Very very dry and you could be mistaken into thinking shower gel, shampoo and conditioner were all the same product. I wouldn't normally mention this but if you are number one and wish to stay there things like this are very important a s guests remember them. The only hotel I have stayed at recently where my partner didn't take them home and that's saying something. Other than that, formidable! Thank you XO. We look forward to returning and enjoying your new and improved toiletries. ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a bath in a standard room.they are also corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sanchez599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review about your stay with us, at XO Hotel Paris shared with the TripAdvisor community.

This is a great reward for us and also, for the entire hotel team. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience, that our service exceeded your expectations. About the amenities, we alreayd decided to change for Vinésime cosmectics, based on the excellence of the Burgundy region. From Burgundy’s prodigal nature, Bourgogne Beauté develops “vintage-inspired” cosmetic extracts originating in prestigious vineyards, and combines them with extracts of fruits, flowers and plants such as the Burgundy Blackcurrant, Montmorency Cherry, Burgundy Truffle and many others…

We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you, during another stay, the quality of XO Hotel (with Vinésime cosmectics!)!

Best wishes from Paris,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a pleasant 9 days stay in early June.

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with many sidewalk cafes and take out restaurants, as well as a grocery store and a metro station, so this was super convenient for us for our 9 days stay.

Our rooms were on the first floor, and appeared to be newly remodeled (we could smell the fresh paint). The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was sufficient, although the egg boiling station was chaotic at times, as new guests did not know they had to put the fresh eggs into the boiler themselves (rather than taking other guests' eggs that were already in there). Perhaps some signage would help?

The reason why I gave this hotel 4 stars is because housekeeping was not perfect. Multiple days there was only one set of towels although we had double rooms. There was also a very strange incident one afternoon, we were in the room, and a man announced 'housekeeping' and immediately entered the room. As soon as he opened the door and realized someon is in the room, he left. We could hear him going down the hall to continue with other rooms.

A note for smokers, do not try to smoke in your room (even with open window). This would set off the alarm and summon the police and fire truck. This happened 3 times during our stay. Twice in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaypwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at XO Hotel Paris with the TripAdvisor community.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your room on the first floor, the location 5 minutes away from the metro and the good value of the hotel.

At XO Hotel, we are always looking for excellence and we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for giving you only a four star experience. We truly think that the quality and five star service of the XO plays an important role in making a stay a memorable one .Please be assured that we have understood your remarks and we have taken action.

About the egg boiling station, we have chosen a different way to serve them and we resolved this situation.
For our housekeeping service, we organized more precise trainings to have a better service.
We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the emergency alarm very due to a guest who smoked in his room and it is very regrettable to undergo these incivilities. However, we have taken very hepful actions to better inform our guests about the smoking ban. We have solved this situation.

We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you again, during another stay, the quality of XO Hotel

Best wishes from Paris,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Brilliant hotel and friendly staff. Nice quiet area, had a great nights sleep. Got an upgrade! Plentiful breakfast. Automatic wine dispenser was a highlight of the lounge area! Wish I could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at XO Hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your "Fantastic" stay with us. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide you a great night of sleep.

We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you, during another stay, the quality of XO Hotel.

Best wishes from Paris !

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at XO Hotel for 9 days. Very comfortable room, always clean and fresh. AC kept the temperature at 21 degrees which was welcome in warm weather. The breakfast buffet didn't change but was excellent with scrambled eggs and sausage, cold meat and smoked salmon, fruit, yogurt, patisserie etc. Staff friendly and helpful with reasonable English when our French proved less than adequate. The wine tasting dispensers were a good touch.

As we had a deal we found on line, it felt like very good value, at a time when the poor £/€ exchange rate made the holiday as a whole seem much more expensive than the France of times past.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy_Willie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience at XO Hotel Paris with the TripAdivsor community.

It was a pleasure to welcome you for 9 days. It is very important to us to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon,

Wiht Kind regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I can only agree wholeheartedly with comments that others have left. We found this hotel to be excellent - situated close to the Metro and within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. Service was first class - we felt that the staff really made an effort to attend to us. Facilities were excellent. The cost overall was very good value for Paris too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poulshotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It is very nice that you took the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. Really delighted that you found XO to be impeccable in every aspect.

We hope to welcome you back very soon,

Best wishes from Paris,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
428 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#11 of 1,803 in Paris
1,060 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotel

Address: 23 - 25, rue Theodore de Banville | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Le Pierre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 11,253 - ₹ 24,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — XO Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 58 elegant rooms are decorated in shades of blond and bronze, with a touch of blue or gray. For 1 or 2 persons, they’re all equipped with air-conditioned, comfortable beds, Internet connections, (wired & wireless) and a safe deposit box for laptops. A Nespresso coffee machine is available in each room, that allows you to have a coffee "on the go" whenever you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your XO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Pierre Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing