We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 173
Hotels.comUS$ 173
eDreamsUS$ 173
PricelineUS$ 180
FindHotelUS$ 180
getaroom.comUS$ 187
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
288
435
136
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
435
136
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location metro stop hotel entrance min walk eiffel tower opera street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Our 1st time to Paris and we loved this hotel. Nice sized room, a cross between old ceiling beams & modern conveniences. Great location, Metro right out front. Nice restaurant next door where we had a typical French breakfast. Irish pub across the street for a pint. If you like to walk it's not too far from the Louvre and Seine. The Staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend or stay again at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

This hotel is a small 3-star hotel but has lots of strong points for all type of travelers. 1.The best location. Metro station is just in front of the hotel. Also, there are several restaurants in this area. 2.Safety. This area seems very active day & night. We did not feel any safety issue when we return in the late evening. 3.Very Clean. It seems they remodeled recently. 4. Simple & good selection of breakfast. 5.Very powerful hot shower. I love it.
Lastly, hotel staffs are very kind & friendly. Thanks for Ms.Etied and Klaudia.

Room tip: Room does not have any view. But I can say EXTREMELY clean.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in May. Overall, we had a great time. The service was fantastic, hotel staff were very nice. The room we stayed in had a tea kettle, instant coffee and tea with sugar and cream restocked daily. There was a mini fridge, also the honor bar, a safe, a tv, a desk and adequate plugs and lighting.

My only issue was the bathroom. Our room had a step up shower and the door doesn’t seem to fully seal. This leads to water all over the main bathroom floor after a shower. It was bad enough we had to put towels down everywhere every day after our showers. The floor material of the shower was also incredibly slippery.

It’s a great location. Right outside a Metro stop (tip to use Sortie 1 to exit right out front of hotel) with lots of restaurants and convenience stores around. The crepe place around the corner, and burger place down the street are excellent choices. It also leads right to the Eiffel Tower on M9, which was great!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SRBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

I was a little nervous coming here prior to our trip because of some of the reviews we had read. When we got to the hotel, everything went surprisingly smooth! The hotel was clean and I love the renovated bathroom. The rooms were a little small but I think that’s expected with some European cities. The three of us still had a comfortable stay. The location is prime! There are so many restaurants around the area, creperies and cafe in almost every direction, pharmacy and grocery stores and of course Galleries Lafayette was a 10-15 min walk. It was ideal. We’re very happy we chose this hotel and this neighborhood. We had a toddler with us and she needed milk and we ran out of wipes for her so we were a few steps away from the grocery store. I also appreciate Emma who had helped us with our rooms. As soon as we got there, our check -in was fast and smooth. We appreciate that from a family who just got off a 7 hour flight - so thank you Emma! The only MINOR complaints I have is that, the blow dryer was really weak and I feel like it took forever to dry my hair and our bathroom door squeaked too loud everytime we opened or closed the bathroom door. We had a few minor problems with the elevator but luckily, there was always somebody from the hotel who was willing to help us when we had issues. We had a wonderful stay and will come back again next time we’re in Paris.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tim Genesis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Opera while visiting Paris. It is located well and has a metro stop right in front of the door making travel around Paris easy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small and not well lit making dressing a challenge. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NeptuneFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews