We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
242
410
124
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
410
124
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great location executive room hotel door an iron galeries lafayette sofa bed business trip around the corner central location restaurants in the area street noise bus stop street side front desk staff modern hotel place de la concorde
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This Hotel is one of the best its near to the metro it's nice walking around as i'ts near to all main sites/Rooms are very clean .

This Hotel is one of the best the rooms are very clean and in a good neighborhood
the Metro is very near and you can walk around to all main attractions.Breakfast
is lovely.The reception desk were very helpful

Room tip: all rooms are fine
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Opera, reservation team at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear client,
Let me first to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our optimal central location to visit Paris. Your positive comments are the best reward for us.
We will look for the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Rania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Clean bathroom. Clean room. Quiet hotel in an excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Having the metro right outside the door is really great.

We didn’t eat here so I can’t comment on the food. Kettle and fridge in the room.

Can highly recommend this hotel as a comfortable no frills hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mauzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Opera, reservation assistant at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear client,

Let me first to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our optimal central location to visit Paris. Your positive comments are the best reward for us.
We will look for the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Rania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in good neighborhood, close to a metro station and walking distance from Opera and Galeries Lafayette.

I stayed at an executive room which is the largest of the hotel and the size was just fine.

The staff was friendly and willing to recommend attractions and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Phenaodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Phenaodi,
Let us thank you first of all for posting your nice review. We are glad that you appreciated the kindness of our staff, as well as the location. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us should you be back in Paris, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in town. Warmest regards, Ghita - Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Holiday Inns are usually a good place to make a base for almost any city visit and Paris is no exception , there is never any hassle , the staff our kind and helpful , the rooms clean and good value particularily with this one as the location is fantastic for walking around to the main sites and Metro links. Only breakfast but great value and if you over do it , you won't need to eat again evening unless you are very greedy

Room tip: Higher the better
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirley_duncalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Let me first thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our optimal central location to visit Paris. Your positive comments are the best reward for us.
We will look for the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Ghita - Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a nice hotel for those looking for a central place to stay when in Paris that is clean and reasonably priced. It is certainly not the Ritz or Le Meurice but it's not bottom-rung either. Basically a middle of the road chain hotel in a city filled with highs and lows in regards to accommodation. Typical HI brand consistency makes for a comfortable, if predictable, stay.

I do give them a "very good" rating as the reception desk staff was wonderfully helpful to us when planning out our Metro ride to the airport on our last day. Thus, rooms are average [though I loved the retro-look wallpaper!] and service was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bostonjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews