We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #284 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Recently visited Paris with family and we stayed at the Citadines for 4 nights. This is a great little spot. Our room worked perfectly for a family of 4. It was a suite with a comfy bed (queen) in one bedroom and trundle type bed in the sitting room. The room was clean and fit our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful in navigating us to destinations within the City. The hotel is within easy walking distance to St. Michel, Notre Dame, the Louve and the Orsay. We also walked to the Eifel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and other major destinations, but these were a bit of a hike away from the hotel! Very friendly to American tourists which is nice when you are in foreign city. We were pleased and have no complaints about this facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    714
    133
    34
    32
See reviews for
732
649
59
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Everything about the Citadines was perfect for our family of four. The location is ideal. We took the RER to and from the airport to the St Michel metro stop one block away. We could easily walk from the hotel to major sites, great restaurants, the metro, and our favorite Patisserie a block away for our pastries in the morning. Loved the convenience of having a kitchen and refrigerator for wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Wifi was perfect for using our IPad. The service was great. Very friendly and helpful front staff. We were not happy with the dingy room we were first given. So I sheepishly went down to change rooms and the front desk could not have been nicer. We were given a much brighter, cheerful room. Our 9 and 10 year old loved their beds in the living room. The sofa became 2 comfortable twin beds. Bathroom had a great heated towel rack. The hotel was the perfect alternative to renting an apartment without having to deal with the uncertainty of what to expect. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerryM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at The Citadines Prestige St. Germain for a week. Two adults and two children in a one bedroom. The kids slept on a pull out and we slept in the bedroom, which BTW was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in in a hotel. We had a great view of the Seine. Fabulous location. Loved the left bank and the Latin Quarter. So close to everything. Perfect location. Walked to Louve, Orsay, Notre Dame. Free wifi in the room. Would stay there again. If you are looking for a good concierge look elsewhere. We booked most of our excursions through our travel agent. Loved Cityrama tours.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlwwashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our stay started well enough. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. We enjoyed our walk through Notre Dame, which was very close. However the wireless internet in the room never did work as it should. I only successfully downloaded email once. Worse yet a nice sports coat mysteriously disappeared. We will be coming back through Paris in a few days. But we won't be staying at Citadines Prestige Saint-Germaine-des-Pres.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Carenmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us.

We have double checked and unfortunately no jacket or coat was reported to the Head Housekeeper in terms of lost or found items. Also every apartment is double checked by a supervisor before we attribute it to a new guest. Therefore had anything been forgotten by the chambermaid at least the supervisor would have seen it. Had we found it we would have gladly contacted you for postage instructions.

Concerning the internet we are sorry that you had difficulties with your connection. We have both wireless and cable connections in all apartments. As with most things technical, they can occasionally stop working or slow down, which is why we have an internet hotline assistance available 7 days a week with staff who speak English amongst other languages. Had we known during your stay we would have gladly had a technician check out the connection for you.

We hope that you trust that this is an isolated incident and will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence within the Ascott group, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Please feel free to contact us directly should you care to elaborate further in the above points. Our phone number is + 33 (0)1 44 07 70 00 or email at stgermain@citadines.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Having an apartment was great with a 2 year old and we quickly felt at home. The location is wonderful - easy walk to St Michel, Latin quarter, Louvre, Notre Dame etc. We had rooms overlooking the courtyard so it was very quiet even though the road outside the hotel was very busy. The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive and did not offer as much variety as we found at other hotels. The little kitchen in the apartment was well equipped. The staff were helpful and courteous. Free WiFi in apartment was good.

Room Tip: We were happy to have a quiet room on 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard. A view over the Seine may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#447 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#193 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#398 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#148 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#184 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,949 - ₹ 24,187
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing