We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Charming Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Ranked #1,044 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel oozes old-world charm and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The central location meant easy access of the RER line from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is barely a block away from the Luxembourg station. Like most Parisian hotels it is "compact" The lift can take 2 cases and 1 person. We did have a balcony that we could sit on. Being tucked away in a cul de sac it was nicely quiet and the double glazing worked well for the night of the solstice music festival. This hotel is right next to the Jardins du Luxembourg - fabulous for summer strolls and exercise. Down the hill from the Pantheon and Sorbonne, next to the Latin Quarter, a short walk from the Seine. Just completely fabulous for the roadside cafés to sit and watch the world go by. Don't bother with breakfast - cold scrambled eggs and bacon. The pastries are ok - you can get nicer outside. All in all I would love to return here as this hotel gives great value in everything else!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is great!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

For Parisian standars this is a good hotel. Its asset is the location: quiet street, closely located to Jardins de Luxemburg and Cartier Latin. Room was clean but small. Staff was helpful. The only thing I did not like was that when I asked for a reference for a good restaurant in the neighborhood, the man in the reception not only recommended one but inmediately made a reservation and gave me a hotel card to present to the restaurant. I felt it was not about me getting a discount but them getting a commission. I decided not to go to the restaurant. For the future, I recommend the hotel staff to be more neutral when making recommendations.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel P, Asst. sales manager at Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Elisa F,

It is our core philosophy to make every of our guest’s stays a special one so you can appreciate and discover some of the unique places Paris can offer.

To ensure your restaurant experience, as we feel also responsible for it, we call the restaurant to verify the availability and avoid you some bad experiences.

We are sorry if the procedure was not completely explained and we regret this misunderstanding. We will be more specific about it when recommending a restaurant.

Thank you for comments and we hope to see you back again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed for three nights in June 2016. As mentioned, the Luxembourg metro station is minutes from the hotel, and location is certainly Jardins best feature. Our room was a bit cramped for size but adequate. We were just next to the elevator so other rooms may be larger . We had a lovely view of a rooftop garden across the street, large (nearly floor to ceiling) windows and a small balcony with a nice potted palm. The beds are comfortable, and the room is quiet enough at night for sleeping. The shower/tub combo is a bit of a challenge-both stepping in over the high side, and showering without a curtain - it gets easier as you practice! Not good for anyone with balance problems. There was a mini fridge in our room, and a safe. The small lift is typical of a small Parisian hotel, and there is an inside stairwell to use. We did not take the breakfast that is offered in the basement each morning for 13 E. As mentioned in other reviews, the internet is very slow and seems to disappear frequently. If you can get a good rate on a room, the advantages might outweigh the disadvantages. Some staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel P, Assistant sales manager at Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Clover53,

We consider every guest comment very important as they help us to improve our services. I would like to inform you that after your incident we changed our internet supplier and we increase the internet capacity and speed in order to guarantee a better internet connection.

If you prefer larger spaces, please ask for the superior rooms located in ground floor. These rooms have a larger surface with high ceilings and a choice of original work of art on the walls. In addition, the rooms have their own private entrance so you will feel in your personal apartment in Paris.
Thank you for sharing your concerning with us.
We hope to see you back again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel is a short RER ride from Gare du Nord, in a nice area with many restaurant options. Shower has no curtain, tricky to avoid a wet mess, but otherwise fine. Reliable internet in the room. Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brienanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel P, Attaché Commercial at Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Brienanni,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Les Jardins de Luxembourg and specially about our bathtubs with a shower component & breakfast.

For all of our readers our current breakfast is composed of French pastries, natural orange juice, organic milk, a great variety of season fruits, large choice of marmalades and jams, nutella, eggs & bacon. If you wish, for your convenience breakfast can be also served at your room.

We do put some efforts in offering a comforting breakfast so please help us in making it better and do let us know what you would have liked to have for breakfast that we did not offer.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel next to gardens and short walk to the Latin Quarter, I prefer this area due to direct rail link to CDG airport and local metro is close to, room had drinks fridge which is handy, I usually put hotel drinks in the wardrobe and fill with my own booze from the supermarket

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#836 of 1,804 in Paris
483 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,190 of 1,804 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
580 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,518 of 1,804 in Paris
110 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#176 of 1,804 in Paris
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg

Address: 5 impasse Royer Collard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,044 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 10,514 - ₹ 15,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Luxembourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing