We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
382
648
179
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
648
179
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shop next door train station south of france executive room convenient location minute walk king bed nice room small balcony nespresso machine the hotel is clean eiffel tower croissants bastille gare ihg cafes
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Recently remodeled "Surperior" room was clean and new. Bed was king and comfortable. The included "coffee maker" was just a water heater and instant coffee. It took some gymnastics to move about the room as the bed was too large. The closet had 5 hangers and that was very optimistic given how tiny it is (seriously). One block from Gare de Lyon makes it very convenient. Breakfasts very over priced. Quiet location and several nice cafes in area and 2 grocery stores working about 1 block.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnParba, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We have been happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and do not hesitate to book our executive room in the refurfish floor bigger than the standard room.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Guillaume D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very basic accomodation, very small room. Close to Gare de Lyon. If you looking for basic this will work for you. The bed was not very comfortable and very limited space for your luggage. The staff was accommodating to keep our luggage in storage when we had a early day trip and transfer to another hotel on the same day. There was no cost for this service.

Room tip: Rather upgrade to a larger room if you can and not to the back end of the hotel we were on 6th floor 619.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 65MSlippens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnParba, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Guillaume D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I passed a nice cort vacation in Paris cause of this hotel was good and all others things outside aswell was nice.

The room was OK the bed feel confortable I didn't hear that much noise from outside it was calm

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahymathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnParba, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Guillaume D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We arrived by train and walked the 5 minutes to the hotel. Go out the main entrance of the station and you can see the Green sign straight ahead on the left...about one block up. Great location for our stay. We stayed here again for 5 days before we left for home.
The hotel has a security camera at the door the for the guests safety.
Nice lobby with bar and restaurant. Decent room service menu, good prices. The check in was fast and the staff spoke very good english and were very helpful during our stay with reservations and directions. There are 2 elevators. A very authentic Parisienne one that fits 2 people plus a modern larger one just pass the lobby. If you choose to take the stairs, the staircase windows are beautiful.
We were given a room with a balcony overlooking the street, we were worried that the noise from the street would be loud during the night but never even heard those loud sirens ...just fabulous. We requested the same room on our return visit. Room was very modern, very cold bar fridge and modern bathroom. We were there during the heat wave (46C) so the AC was working very hard to cool the room but it was still comfortable. Linens were top quality, bed very comfortable but had a vinyl mattress cover with made the sleeping very warm.
Wifi was very slow in the room but excellent in the lobby. Only english on TV was news channels...ugh!
Its very close to good restaurants and a great super market (COOP).
Lots of closets and outlets to charge your technology.
We have recommended the hotel to several friends that are to visit Paris and we would surely stay there again..

Room tip: some rooms over looking the street have balcony..
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnParba, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Guillaume D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I've stayed at this hotel five times as it's location suits me as it was close to the Accor Bercy Arena and Gare Lyon and I needed to go to both. At checkin I was greeted by friendly staff member, they were delightful and very efficient, they welcomed me as a IHG Spire Elite Rewards Club member and gave me an upgrade to a newly renovated room which are lovely. All the team were pleasant and made the start of my stay, a very good one.

The Suite was nice, a lovely bathroom , A good King size bed and I personally love that in true IHG tradition there is a pillow menu where you can select one of your favorite types from soft, medium to firm to suit you. The decor is Modern and the room was bright and airy with quite high ceilings, With French doors opening out onto a balcony overlooking the main road, but it isn't noisy at night. Theres a mini bar, lovely to see with a small selection.  

The breakfast room is on the ground floor it has a good selection. Hot foods bacon, sausages eggs tomatoes and mushrooms. Cold hams, cheeses yogurts, fruits and good variety of juices and teas and coffees.

So if you need to catch an early train from Gare Lyon, or seeing a show at the Bercy Arena,( can't mention name of the arena as the IHG auto algorithm rejects reviews when you mention another hotel brand) then sure this hotel is handy. There's also direct bus connection at the near by station to Charles de Gaulle airport which is faster than metro and train. I recommend that if your not a member you join the IHG rewards program for free, so you can book the room at the cheapest rate possible and put your preferences in your profile.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AmbassadorBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnParba, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Guillaume D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews