We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,643)
Filter reviews
2,643 results
Traveller rating
1,520
872
171
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
872
171
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue du bac metro great location metro station eiffel tower heated floors left bank within walking distance executive room front desk staff breakfast buffet st germain musee d'orsay excellent hotel travel agent walked everywhere latin quarter hotel location
Filter
Updating list...
2,071 - 2,076 of 2,643 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2005

My fiance and I stayed at K&K for four nights last week. We were very impressed and satisfied with the hotel. We found the staff very courteous and helpful (and all spoke fluent English). The free internet access in the hotel lobby was an added bonus. Our room was located on the third floor with a view of Blvd Raspail. We loved watching the morning hustle and bustle of Parisians getting to work.

7  Thank Ouiparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2005

We stayed at the K+K for one week. We knew very little French, but it was no problem. The hotel seems to cater to business people and really didn't expect us to know French at all. The location was good, but not great. We found that we had to change trains pretty frequently to get to the rue de bac metro stop. The decor was great and the room was clean.

There were a few drawbacks. The room was very tiny. The drawer space was very limited. I underestimated just how tiny it would be. I've included pictures. I feel it would give you a more realistic idea of the size. Having said that, it wouldn't unbearable. Ask for a street view and you should get a balcony. It was nice; it added an outside living space, thus expanding the room a bit. To enter your room, you use a device that about 3x6. It's not a key or a keycard. The hotel recommends that you drop it off at the reception desk on your way out and pick it up when you return. It was a bit inconvenient, but the hotel is pretty efficient. Also, you have to request ice; there are no ice machines. So that became one of our nightly recitals.

Great points: There were a number of brasseries (restaurants) nearby, and great shopping that varied in price. Also, you are not far from the Latin Quarter where there are things happening practically all night.

This was my first visit to Paris, so I'll try another hotel just to compare and get another experience. I think I'll look for a more central metro stop. But if you want a professional, well decorated, clean environment with a metro stop where not knowing French isn't a problem; you can't go wrong with K and K Cayre.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank DayTrip18127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2005

Stayed in the K+k hotel in St. Germain from wed. 12th to sat 15 th october 2005.
I booked through the hotels website and specified a room with best view.
We stayed on the top floor (7th) room 704. We had a great view of the eiffel tower and we could also see the arc de triomphe. At night the view was spectacular.
The room was small the en-suite tiny for an executive room.
The staff were excellent. Most seemed to speak english especially after my 'Je parle tres pous le francais' in an irish accent
Overall the french people were very friendly and helpful with the exception being the waiters in minims cafe on rue royale.
Beer at 9 euro in bars but only 2 euro in supermarkets.
Overall the K + K highly recommended. Paris beatiful in autumn. Too much to see in short time.

11  Thank Stay811227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2005

The hotel is fine but doesn't deserve the pricing nor the title "Boutique". Rooms are Parisienly small. There's no sense of intimacy but of a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2005

We stayed at the K & k for 2 nights during mid September and had a very pleasant stay. We arrived around 10am in the hotel and even the hotel was fully booked the night before the staff at the reception had promptly arranged a room to be ready for us for only around 15 minutes wait. The room was quitely modern though on the small side but it didn't bother us at all. The most impressive aspect of the hotel is the service we had received from the staff from the very start, every request was very promptly attended to, staff at the front desk named Cedric and another one who works at night (can't remember his name) were both extremely helpful and polite.
The location of the hotel is excellent being right across from the metro station, we stayed on the 2nd floor where we could hear faint rumbling of the subway but caused absolutely no troubles to a good night sleep. There are quite a few restaurants around the area, we ate at a restaurant called Aux Fins Gourmets one night and the food was quite good, it was jammed pack with locals. And there is also a restaurant which we had read good reviews earlier called the Ferme Saint-Simon 2 blocks walk from the hotel but we didn't get around to eat there. There are also some very nice boutiques around the area. We would definitely recommend the K & K to everyone who comes to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews