We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel- Location & Staff”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #257 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel- Location & Staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week at Hotel Cayre and want to let everyone know how great it was. The front counter staff were friendly and helpful. Especially Paul and Cedric! They made arranigments and calls to confirm attraction reservations for us. Location was super- less than half hour walk to Eiffel Tower one direction and Notre Dame the opposite. And Metro just outside the front door. Our room on the top floor was super clean and had a nice view of Blvd Raspail below and Sacre Couer in the distance looking the other way. We had breakfast at a bistro on the corner of the street, so we didn't eat in the hotel. We would definitely stay here the next time in Paris!! AAAAA!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    766
    136
    43
    14
See reviews for
500
1,021
107
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south orange, new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We just returned from three days at the K and K Cayre. Perfect location, near to St. Germain Des Pres and Museum D'Orsay. There is a taxi stand across the street. Great friendly staff, nice modern lobby. There is a lobby bar as well--wonderful after a long day of exploring. Our room was clean and modern --including a large modern bathroom with heated radiant floors. It was quiet and comfortable.

The generous breakfast buffet was included in our room price. The breakfast was wonderful--plenty of fruit, cereals, breads, and eggs and bacon as well. Try to get there prior to 7:45 or after 9 to avoid the crowd.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaudifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Everything good you read about this hotel is absolutely true. Great, helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location to so many of the sites in Paris. So central and yet not noisy at all. The "executive room" has plenty of space and is very comfortable. The breakfast is lovely. If I was going back to Paris I would stay here for sure.PS Make sure you get the Staff's reccommendations on where to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

An excellent hotel, great location and very helpful staff. The only issue I felt was the traffic noise as our room was on the front facing the street and on the 4th floor. It was great to be able to open the windows even if it was noisy. Lovely comfy beds

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manchester21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I've stayed at the K+K Hotel Cayre on three separate occasions, once on a family vacation and the other two times during a solo visit to Paris and was impressed each time. As noted in other reviews, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms, while a bit on the small side, were otherwise impeccable. The location is perfect with many attractions within walking distance. I've stayed at other hotels in this area and Hotel K+K far surpasses in service and value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#160 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,800 in Paris
1,838 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,800 in Paris
738 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,800 in Paris
1,462 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#175 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,475 - ₹ 23,402
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing