We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel! Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #248 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel! Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My mother, daughter and I just returned from our week in Paris. We stayed 6 nights at the K&K Hotel Cayre and we would go back again in a minute! The highlights of the hotel were the hotel staff (most spoke English) and the location! There were plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. A few blocks from Musee d'Orsay and the Seine. A few blocks from Bon Marche shopping!! And, right across the street from the Metro stop which made getting around the city at all times of the day, perfectly easy and convenient!!! We requested a triple and were upgraded to a Jr. Suite facing the courtyard on the 6th floor so it was very quiet. The room was fine for three women and three very large suitcases. Loved the heated bathroom floor. Would have loved a room across the hall with the balcony and absolutely amazing views of the Eiffel Tower. That would really have made our trip. I'll have to remember to request that on our next trip to Paris!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet and it probably doesn't matter on which floor you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jboppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    735
    128
    42
    11
See reviews for
479
973
102
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Very conveniently located on the Boulevard Raspail in the 7th not too far from the D'Orsay, the K&K Cayre is comfortable, impeccably clean, stylish and provides good service with friendly staff. The hotel chain is German, so the hotel breakfast is a sort of eclectic German-French offering, and, though tasty and varied, is relatively expensive when a delicious morning meal can be had at one of the many cafes nearby for much less. However, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was very pleased with the good value. I booked through the internet on a prepaid deal, so if you can do so, I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the lovely view from the top floor, but the rooms are smaller there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2012.

Whilst the room was on the small side, it was adequate for us (a couple no children) and from what I understand, most hotel rooms are on the small side in Paris. Bed was comfortable and heated floor in the bathroom was fabulous. Also very clean and the a/c worked well.

The service we received from the front desk staff was fabulous. They were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, transport and tour bookings. All the staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful - we couldn't fault the service.

The included breakfast was quite nice, it had everything that you could want really.

The location was great for the things that we wanted to do such as d'Orsay, The Lourve, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower etc, however there is a Metro Station right outside should you wish to take the metro anywhere else. It is also near a few main streets so also easy to get a taxi.

The only one minor downside of the hotel was that the elevators were a little on the slow side, but it didn't bother us too much.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fifth floor facing the courtyard and it was very quiet. We heard no noise at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our first time in our Paris. Our travel agent recommended this hotel because of the location and the fact that we could get by with English there (my French is horrible). We arrived on a red-eye flight so we of course couldn't check-in when we arrived but they held our bags and gave us a map explaining where we were, etc. I was expecting a very small room based on the reviews but it was just perfect for us. The breakfast was included in our stay and it was really good...I can eat pate and fresh bread everyday! We walked every where from our location. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liselle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I just recently returned from my first trip to Paris, and I was lucky enough to stay at K+K Hotel Cayre. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is smack in the middle of Paris and is central to all the major tourist destinations with great restaurants located just a short walk away. I can't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassidy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#106 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#56 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#160 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#179 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,005 - ₹ 22,150
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing