We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #632 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
loobielulu12
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel via a euro star deal for 1 night including return travel for £300. I have stayed in Paris before in the saint michaels district which was nice however this hotel was just wonderful my only regret is that we were not staying for longer. When we first arrived we got the metro from gare de nord to saint germain de pre and were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel almost opposite the exit of the metro station. The hotel itself was very chic with a very friendly English speaking receptionist who put us in room 502 facing to the front with lovely views overlooking the city. The room was outstanding with fabric walls and an ornate decor huge bed chests for our bags and a fabulous bathroom I almost didn't want to leave it. Saint germain de pre is very central we decided to walk to the Eiffel tower which took us about 40minutes but was very straight forward and enabled us to see some other amazing buildings on our journey. On the way back we decided to grab a bike from one of the many bike stations dotted around the city this cost €1.70 although you will need a debit/credit card for the machine as it will pre authorise a deposit in case you don't return the bike. Every where is flat in Paris so riding a bike was a breeze and there are loads of bike stations to drop it off at when you are finished one just outside the hotel infact. Lastly we went to le petit zinc in the evening opposite the hotel for dinner it was lovely and very reasonably priced I have left a review on there to save waffling on anymore here. This hotel is a must for any traveller well worth a stay I cannot see how you would be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loobielulu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    183
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
265
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had planned to stay two nights at this hotel but due to an all-out strike in Belgium affecting all public transport we stayed two extra nights. This was no problem and we were able to stay in the room we had been given. The room was very comfortable and had tea and coffeemaking facilities as well as a mini bar and is extremely quiet considering the busy location! The hotel's decor is very charming and cosy, breakfast was excellent, location is fantastic being close to St Germain des Pres and opposite the famous cafes Les Deux Magots and Cafe de Flore as well as the metro station. We were lucky enough to be there before Christmas so there were Christmas markets everywhere and the atmosphere was great. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melchior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent location large room nice bathroom stayed with wife and adult daughter

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bulldogsfight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a fabulous location for a two women traveling together. My adult daughter and I never used the metro as everything was in walking distance - great restaurants,museums, Churches and shopping.
The hotel was ideally located and our room overlooking the Boulevard was surprising quiet.
Although small the room was comfortable with a lovely breakfast room and a perfect breakfast.
I am hoping to return with my sister next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Nice little hotel in ideal location. Took deluxe room which was excellent. Had a room with streetview but no sounds whatsoever. Nice thing is that windows could be opened to let fresh air in.
Breakfast included and of excellent quality. Small and cosy breakfast room.
Location perfect, louvre and orsay within 15 min walk. A lot of shops, restaurants everywhere.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to paris.

Room Tip: take the deluxe, its only slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#79 of 1,800 in Paris
656 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#91 of 1,800 in Paris
931 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#176 of 1,800 in Paris
218 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#234 of 1,800 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Property: Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#354 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,911 - ₹ 28,271
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing