We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walking distance from eiffel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,072 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel close to metro station, Eiffel tower and few restaurants. The the elevator is tiny, the room is small and you can choose room with balcony or room with bathtub. i check both, and in my opinion room with balcony much better, you can have a fresh air.

Room Tip: room with balcony for fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ninies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

8mins walk from the nearest station, this hotel is 15mins walking distance to Eiffel Towel. The elevator of this hotel is very small . The staffs are friendly and welcoming. Room is not bad . That pretty much it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank qeelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The good: Great location near the Eiffle tower and only two blocks from the Metro. Very easy to get around Paris from here. In a quite neighborhood with a few local shops and restaurants. Seemed like a safe area. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean with nice shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The not so good: Rooms are small, but not unusual for Europe. The elevator is tiny and slow, but better than stairs. The breakfast is expensive and not included in the price of the room.
Bottom Line: I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This property was in a lovely neighborhood close to everything! Upon our arrival, we were given the surprised of an upgraded room facing the Eiffel Tower! Sophie, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful; she recommended to us a wonderful restaurant 4 minutes away from our hotel with delicious food at an affordable price. We truly enjoyed our stay at this small, but GREAT property with attention to detail and wonderful customer service. Thank you Sophie for all of your help and the staff at the Cambronne. =)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Carla,
All team joins me in thanking you for your very kind words about our great property.
We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again soon to share good times.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I knew this hotel would be nice as they emailed me before we left home to tell me everything was ready for us. We arrived in the evening, tired, and were greeted by a pleasant receptionist who assured us that he would be available through the night should we need anything. Our room was quite small, as most rooms in Paris tend to be. It was on the 5th floor, but the lift arrived promptly every time we pressed the button. The beds, carpet, curtains and bathroom were all sparkling clean and we were provided with an electric kettle and two cups, something we find essential. We slept well because the hotel is quiet and in the morning we descended to be greeted by another lovely receptionist, who over the next few days became more of a friend. Anastasia is the name of this lovely woman who took a motherly interest in her two elderly guests, urging us to wrap up warm, providing us with coffee and never insulting us by speaking to us in English, which she could speak fluently. Instead, she waited patiently for our replies, rephrasing her remarks and questions until we understood. I'll never forget her kindness. If you book at this hotel, don't be put off by the appearance from the outside. It's on a slightly run-down street and looks uninspiring, but it's lovely inside. And there's a metro at the end of the street and the Eiffel Tower within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank flobrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Flobrady,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
Thank you very much for your comment.
Thank you especially to be precise and objective in your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we all hope to see you soon and will be delighted to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Art Hotel Eiffel
#488 of 1,803 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Address: 46, Rue De La Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,072 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,367 - ₹ 15,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, seven story hotel offering modern, comfortable accommodations; located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eiffel Cambronne
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing