We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They should strip a star from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,053 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Bad experience, since the get go, rude personnel, old and incredibly small lift, the room was small and moldy, paper thin walls, I could hear snoring of the contiguous room, not to mention that the neon sign was just outside the window. I tried to turn the AC on and a really bad smell filled the room, and it didn't even cooled the room, had to keep a window open which was an annoyance due to the sign just outside, street noise and didn't feel safe. Commodities are non-existent and very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Wouldn't stay here again. The only silver lining is that is close to the Eiffel Tower and attractions. They should strip at least 1 star from this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Be W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location, great service from the front desk. Roughly a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower but beautiful scenery. Very tasty restaurants in the area, and the store across the street has pretty cheap champagne. Great stay, highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

On behalf all the team, thank you so much for your nice comment.
We are pleased that our hotel made you happy.We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Initially I found this hotel very small, the lift, the stairs, the rooms etc but this is just how it is in Paris. This hotel is a great option if you're on a budget or just not into spending a load of money on a hotel room. Especially in Paris where you will definitely spend the majority of your time out site seeing!

The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. We experienced up to 3 different staff members and found everyone very obliging and helpful with our queries. The hotel is located near several metro stops so it is so easy to get around. Definitely use the metro while in Paris, it is an excellent way to see all the sites. There is also a delicious bakery across the street from the hotel!!

I would recommend this hotel for a Paris break and would definitely book again if I was returning.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your impressions about the room and staff.
We are dilighted that you enjoy your stay and spend beautiful moments in Paris.
We all hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

wouldnt stay here again. poor quality of linen and lift is made for 2 people and no bags . reception is poor and not much communication at all. is near nice restarnts and effiel tower but it ends there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank marriedtoapom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We booked 4 nights here and they have great reception staff who are friendly, polite, informative, considerate and very welcoming. We came a a group of 3 friends and have found Paris extremely welcoming, friendly and a wonderful place to visit. The views from the 6th floor stairwell window is fantastic of the Eiffel Tower espically at night when it sparkles on the hour. It can be a great walk to the Eiffel Tower it can take about 20 mins to half hour or even more depending on how many great shops you stop at along the way.The cafes and paritisaries are endless and the staff are so friendly. The internet has been great to be able to keep in touch with family back home especially to be able to use it in your room so you don't have to go to the reception area. The Metro is close and you have a choice of 2. There are alot of Pharmacies so if you need anything there are many to choose from.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel and ask for level 6 or 7 as they get views of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyexplorer519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Hi,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,805 in Paris
665 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#527 of 1,805 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#227 of 1,805 in Paris
558 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#376 of 1,805 in Paris
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Address: 46 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,053 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,605 - ₹ 16,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, seven story hotel offering modern, comfortable accommodations; located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eiffel Cambronne
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing