We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring Paris”
Review of Courcelles-Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courcelles-Parc
Ranked #13 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
191 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Paris”
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

There are two types of bed and breakfast hosts: those who got into it for the lifestyle or with the idea of making a lot of money are very different from those who actually enjoy meeting and helping guests. Philippe Levy is warm, helpful and took a real interest in us. He provided great advice on restaurants and attractions and served us fine, French breakfasts, meaning no eggs but lots of fruit, yogurt, bread and pastries, in his elegant flat on the 6th floor.

We rented three of his four rooms, which are on the first floor, for four nights. They were very comfortable, with comfy beds, nice bathroom fixtures and very quiet for sleeping.

The location is in a non touristy neighbourhood right at Villiers metro stop, which has lines 2 and 3 running through it. We walked to Montmartre and even back from the Musee d'Orsay, so don't be intimidated by the location. This part of the 17th is a very nice address, with elegant Haussmann era buildings and lovely Parc Monceau just down the street. We will definitely return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank selmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

there were 5 of us and we had the two rooms that share a bathroom, ideal for us. Philippe was excellent and a fantastic host. He helped us with getting around on the metro and seeing the attractions. The breakfast was really great with fresh juice, fruit and pastries. The rooms are very clean and comfy beds, very nicely decorated too. It really made our short trip to Paris special - staying with Philippe, it was like living for a night like a true Parisien. Thank you I will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Attracted from the good reviews here on TripAdvisor I booked 3 nights in this B&B and I am very glad I did. This is one of these places I only want to tell my best friends about but on the other hand I wish Mr. Levy as many potential customers as possible so that he can choose the nicest - cause he deserves it :)
Being a guest at this B&B is like being a personal guest from Mr. Levy. He welcomed me, asked in a very polite and friendly way for my plans and gave me a bunch of valuable advices. He really optimized my commuting time, suggested places of interest to me I didn't know yet and took with a lot of interest my recommendations. Starting the day in his living room with fresh fruit salad, baguette and interesting conversation was the best start I could imagine.
I stayed in the room "Avenue de l'Opera" which has a separate own bath room next door and a shared toilet also just a few meters away. As nobody lived in the other apartment, in fact all of the facilities were exclusive to my use so I felt I have a lot of privacy and still the independence I want in my schedule. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krimimimi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I (in our 40’s) spent 5 nights, celebrating our 20’th anniversary in the Eiffel Tower room in February. Before going we made a thorough research about Paris hotels. We were ready to pay for a really nice hotel, but came to the conclusion that even in a pricy hotel (I’m not talking about the Ritz, but something around 300$) we might end up in a tiny chamber facing a dark Inner courtyard. We didn’t want to take the risk, so we chose the B&B, where you know exactly what you get.
What can I say- everything people wrote here about Courcelles-Parc is true, and the photos you see is really how the place looks like - just beautiful. The room was everything anyone needs- spotless, spacious, quiet, warm (it was important, since it got to -9 C outside!), the shower was great, there were robes and a hair-dryer, and we even had things you don’t usually find in Paris hotels like the option to make coffee/tea in the room, and an actual computer with Internet, not just Wi-Fi (though you have that too). There is an elevator. The breakfast was also great, everything fresh and mostly even organic.
The location is also great. We were a bit hesitant at first, because it’s not right in arrondissement 1-4, but we weren’t sorry. First, a metro station serving 2 lines is just a few steps away. Second, it’s really not that far away- we walked to Arc de Triomphe, to Place de la Concorde and even to Montmartre. Third- the neighborhood is just beautiful, with a picturesque park (Monceau), interesting museums and a unique Russian church we would never get to see if we didn’t stay a few minutes walk from.
But what makes the stay here so special is Philippe Levy the host, who pays attention to every detail, and with whom we enjoyed discussing over breakfast our plans, and got great recommendations for places to visit & restaurants. He went overboard to find us a Jazz club, and just made us feel really welcome.
Thank you very much, and hope to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Philippe is a great host who managed to create a very special place with a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are pristine, elegant and original. The breakfast is delicious and relaxing but the best of all is PHilippe's advice on art, shopping and restaurants. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,258 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
944 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 132 in Paris
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Lodge Paris
#29 of 132 in Paris
19 reviews
Relais 12bis
#7 of 132 in Paris
59 reviews
Villa du Square
#10 of 132 in Paris
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courcelles-Parc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courcelles-Parc

Property: Courcelles-Parc
Address: 6 boulevard de Courcelles, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,103 - ₹ 13,712
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest rooms are situated in an hausmannian building in a very lively district in the center of Paris. On your door step:the parc Monceau, close to the “Champs-Elysées”. We are located at equal distance from “l’Arc-de-Triomphe”, “the Opéra” and the main department stores and also “Montmartre”…A dreamed place for all the visitors for” the city of Lights. You will be under the spell of this charming Parisian place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing