We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Le 114 Faubourg

Le 114 Faubourg
Reserve with
Le 114 Faubourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 18,479 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The "casual" restaurant at Le Bristol Paris is a lovely gem with a varied menu. Our waitress was pleasantly opinionated and helped guide me in my choices. Everything looked so good, I wanted it all! I settled for duck pate en croute and lobster salad. Divine. Excellent wine, excellent service with wit and flair.

1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Kate,

We are really delighted to read that you spent a lovely time at our Brasserie Le 114 Faubourg. Eric Desbordes is very pleased that you enjoyed his cuisine, above all his famous “pâté en croute”!

Patrice Jeanne, Director of the Brasserie, and his team, look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 505 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

The food was spectacular. We shared the Rib Eye that was cooked to perfection. Best Ribeye ive ever had.. For starters we had the ham and tar tar. Blew our mind. The service was 5 star as was the food...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank miamicoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your experience at 114 Faubourg.

Eric Desbordes, the Chef, and Patrice Jeanne, the Director, are really pleased to read that you had there the best meal in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I went to 114 for my boyfriends birthday when we were in Paris. The decor is gorgeous. The service was friendly and unobtrusive. But the best bit was the FOOD. Beautifully presented, excellent portion size, tasted delicious. Without doubt the best meal we have had (and we have been to a few Michelin star restaurants!). Wonderful overall experience that we wouldn't think twice about recommending and returning to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sanantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Sanantha,

We are more than happy to read that you did not regret your choice of restaurant for such an important occasion, and that you would easily recommend our luxury French brasserie.

It is very important for us that the food reflects the best quality in order to keep pleasing our guests.

We do hope that your next visit will even be better than the one you just had, and we thank you again for your comment.

Warm regards,
Kevin Chambenoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had dinner here with my mom and my sister, and we loved it. This is the best brasserie I ate at in Paris.I had the burger with fries and I enjoyed it very much. The food is inventive yet so comforting and delicious and the desserts are to die for. The service was impeccable, which surprised me since this was the more casual of the two restaurants at Le Bristol. I would definitely go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinklady1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you loved our luxury brasserie “114 Faubourg” and the friendliness of our staff. Patrice Jeanne, the restaurant manager, and all his team, as well as Chef Eric Desbordes, will be delighted to welcome you back at 114 Faubourg very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and beverage manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

loved this place, modern cute decor, verry friendly staff. restaurant is within the beautiful le bristol

Thank islandgirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

May we thank you for posting a review based on your last visit in our luxury brasserie.

Our team was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the food and our service quality.

We truly hope having the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Director of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing