We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spirit of friendship ”

Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with
Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,720 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Ethiopian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tena yistiligne , Bonjour, envie d'un voyage culinaire en Éthiopie, rendez vous chez Abyssinia Café Restaurant qui incarne l’art-de-vivre Éthiopien (Africain), un lieu authentique qui vous propose une cuisine raffinée et originale. Vous serez séduit dès l’entrée par son décoration unique basé sur la langue nationale et les alphabets éthiopiens dévoilant le charme d’une atmosphère cosy où règne l'authenticité et la sérénité que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs. Laissez-vous charmer par Abyssinia et ses nombreux visages. Dans notre restaurant, vous pourrez savourer une cuisine traditionnelle et gourmande et des boissons typique du pays comme le fameux café éthiopien, les diverse bières et vins partager un moment entre amis ou simplement profiter d’un instant de détente.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Ethiopian food is a mixture that gives you the sense of the history of North Africa. It is pleasant and vibrant. These peop5wičl sincerely treat you as a friend because there's no reason not to. Season the mix plate with some South African wine, and of course end it with the magic of the Ethiopian coffee which is served as the most important thing in the world. When you finish here go for a drink at Edith Piaf bar because it is not fake, and because ypu will remember Paris for this experience.
Ovde ćete se osećati kao kod kuće jer Etiopljani cene i vole goste iz naše zemlje, kako god da se zvala. Hrana će prijati našem nepcu, a ja sam uz to naučio kako se moje ime piše na jeziku o kome nisam znao ništa

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank veljkoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesfaye K, Gérant at Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Veljkoj,

Thank you so much for you have passed an unforgettable time in our restaurant Abyssinia !. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, expressing with beautiful words and we are happy with that ! And we count ourselves lucky for having a great time with customers like you.

Last but not least, writing your name in Ethiopian alphabets and vice versa for my name written in Serbian alphabets is a humble moment !.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed nearby on a visit to Paris.
Since we like African food and the restaurant had good reviews we gave it a try.

The owner was very welcoming and helped us navigate through the menu.

The kitchen was quick. All the dishes we had were freshly made and had a great taste.

The price was very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank x0xMikex0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesfaye K, Manager at Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Abyssinia.
I am also happy that you wanted to give a try after reading our previous reviews and you found what others appreciated was true.

Hopping that we will see next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great, delicious and authentic food.
Try the ethopian coffee ceremony.
Warm atmosphere and good drinks.
We will come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendelin-MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesfaye K, Manager at Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Abyssinia Café Restaurant”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We were a large group of friends, the food was great, friendly astmophere.
It was the first time a ate Ethiopian food and it was great!

Open on Sundays.
Many vegan courses.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna_m0bile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We just ate and had a beautiful time ... Very warm atmosphere and great food.
Just great. Owner Mr Tesfaye is such a great host.

Thank Sofi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Abyssinia Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing