We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable location; very nice apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
LIving room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIving room
LIving room LIving room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
LIving room
LIving room
LIving room
Dining area
Dining table that seat 4 guests
Living room and dining area
Living room with open kitchen
kitchen
kitchen with bar
Full equipped kitchen
Convenient open kitchen
open kitchen located by the entrance
bedroom with 2 single/ or queen bed
bedroom with 2 single/ or queen bed
Ensuite bathroom with shower and toilet
Ensuite bathroom with shower and toilet
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bedroom with King size bed
Ensuite bathroom with shower and toilet
Ensuite bathroom with shower and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PittJim
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location; very nice apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in March 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here in March 2012. We would easily recommend this property. Maybe we should rate it as excellent; I almost did. But I usually reserve that for places that just blow me away. This apartment and the staff are very, very good.

Rather than fight with the taxi line or RER, we booked the property through Welcome2France and asked them to arrange a car/van for us. The driver was waiting for us at luggage pickup in CDG and took us right to the apartment. The apartment location is great; right next to the Madeleine and the metro (5 min walk).

The agent, Alicia, met us at the apartment and walked us through the details. The pictures of the apartment are representative of what the apartment actually looks like. It is a nice size; we never felt a lack of space. We used the kitchen heavily, and it is adequately stocked with kitchen items (pans, plates, etc). We also used the washer/dryer, which is a combo and shares their unique peculiarities. We had little trouble sleeping in the beds and there are plenty of dressers, drawers and closet space. Even thought the apartment is on first floor (2nd floor in the US), we didn't have any issues with street noise - while the windows are closed. The wifi worked without any issues, and we never had to reset the router.

Our only critique is that the door to the dishwasher wouldn't open all the way, but it was still usable.

I will echo what someone else said in that Welcome2France made it very easy for us. I would highly recommend them. From their website to Alicia, it was all coordinated and this part of our vacation came though perfectly. When traveling thousands of miles and paying thousands of dollars to people you've never met before, that reassurance is invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & size
Liked least: Dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD_Melb
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location and apartment had everything”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in the Madeleine -Boissy d'Anglas I apartment in early July '12. We stayed for 8 nights. There were 4 of us (my husband and I and 2 teens). We all enjoyed the accommodation and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Paris. It was on the first floor and even though there was an elevator, we didn’t see anyone use it.

Firstly the apartment had everything you'd want. It was very clean and there were two decent sized bedrooms; there was adequate wardrobe / cupboard space so that you could feel at home. The bedding was comfortable and there was extra bedding should you require it. The bathroom was clean and modern and shower was great (with great pressure and nice and hot) - which is important.

The kitchen had all you would expect, including a dishwasher, microwave etc. The appliances were all modern and clean. The refrigerator was nice and big. Being in Paris we ate out most of the time (why wouldn't you!), but we did cook in the kitchen twice.

There was a combined washer / dryer and helpful instructions on how to use.

My teenage children definitely loved the Wi-Fi and the decent TV with access to lots of stations including a few English speaking stations which we appreciated. There was a great arrangement which meant that our phone calls to lots of places (including France and Australia where we're from ... and I think the U.S. from memory) was free. We felt very connected to the world as a result.

Only negatives: I didn’t like having a white couch in the apartment. I was worried that someone would spill something on it! It didn’t happen but it still gave me some concern while we were there. Also ... if you opened the windows facing the street, it got very noisy with the morning peak hour traffic on the Boulevard at the end of the street. The windows were double glazed so as long as you kept them closed when you went to bed, you didn’t hear anything. There was a fan supplied in case it got warm. We kept the windows open during the day and in the evenings while we were in the apartment and it wasn't noisy ... just first thing in the mornings. It wasn’t really a problem but thought I’d mention it to be balanced.

The apartment is in a great location with quite a few very nice restaurants downstairs (and we went to quite a few) and a great gourmet food / lunch shop directly downstairs (Trend Black) and then next to that a fantastic bakery (boulangerie / patisserie /bar) for baguettes / croissants and yummy pastries / coffee etc. The bakery was very popular with the office crowd that seemed to frequent it (at lunch times) and we sat at the bar one afternoon to enjoy the atmosphere. It opened early and closed by around 5pm~ish.

The apartment is in Arrondissement 8 and was close to all the fashion houses, Hermes, Givenchy, YSL etc. There were lots of fashionable people around. It was usually pretty quiet in the evenings (but busy from 9-5) with a refined clientele. It was a great location to ‘people watch’!

There was a metro station (Madeleine) quite close by, the Place de la Concorde was just down the road. There was a small supermarket that everything we needed about 1 1/2 blocks away. The bank was a few doors down; the post office was a block away. The department stores were quite close too. Heaps of good restaurants that we will have to try when we go back next time!

It is really important that I tell anyone who reads this how great Welcome2France were to deal with. The website to confirm all booking information was easy to use and provided an excellent summary of what to expect to find in the unit and details of the local area so that we could read it and absorb the information before we ventured to Paris.

When we arrived, Alicia met us at the door and helped us with our luggage. There was no issue with us arriving early (at around 10am). She showed us everything in the unit, gave us advice on where most of the important things were (i.e. supermarket, bank, post office, how the Wi-Fi, TV, washer/dryer worked ... and some restaurant recommendations. We had a few questions about the metro and she was very happy to assist. While we were there we didn't need to contact her, other than to advise the time we'd be leaving so she could pick up the key but we know she would have been happy to help if we needed. I was very impressed that after handing over the key when we were leaving, Alicia was happy to wait with us until our taxi came ... just in case there were any problems.

All in all, the apartment was clean and totally as it was represented (which is always a relief). Welcome2France is a company I would happily recommend and we are sure to be in contact with them when we next visit Paris; and only hope it's not too long to wait until we do! Loved It!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and the apartment had everything we needed.
Liked least: Noisy traffic first thing in the morning if we left the windows open facing the street (from Boulevard Malesherbes) - but didn't hear anything if we closed the double glazed windows.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pickering...
Pickering, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service; Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Welcome2France was a treat to deal with (after having Destination CDG cancel our 6mth advance booking, 2 weeks before our arrival, we thought we were doomed). Welcome2France happen to have this Madeleine Boissy Apartment available. They were efficient and organized. Answered all of our questions and concerns and set-up transportation to meet us at the Paris Nord train, which is such a crazy place, so that is a welcome service. They also supply a full booklet with instructions on everything in the apartment, info on the area and even some key French translation to help you out.
The apartment is as it looks in the pictures. It is spacious enough for 4 comfortably, has all the kitchen essentials you need and the furnishings and beds are comfortable. The area is beautiful but quite busy and noisy during the night (lots of motorcycles and pedestrians). We had a couple minor housekeeping issues (ie beds weren't separated into 2 twins as requested, wi-fi didn't connect at first), but these were easily fixed by the gal that met us when we arrived, who was helpful and lovely with lots of advise for getting around Paris. I would definitely book with Welcome2France again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly efficient service offered by Welcome2France
Liked least: The street noise during the night. There were some dirty dishes on the cupboard (still with food on...yuck!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing