We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was 3*** now 5****** but service still 3***”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #150 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“It was 3*** now 5****** but service still 3***”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I was one night 21-22.02.2012
Design it's very nice. I order breakfast at 7-00 ok. But people start working 7-15. I order taxi for 7-15 of course it came at 7-30. Breakfast for 38 euro it's really nothing to eat . Brrrrrrrrrrr. Tin nightmare service. But design it's super! If you don't care for service welcome!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    122
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
106
375
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Good:

1. Great rooms, stylish design,a very comfortable bed and a bed and bowls for Bertie (our dog).
2. Bulgari toiletries for Mrs G.
3. The Staff. Superb, Dubai-like 6star service, they even walked us to a restaurant a couple of evenings and got us a table when we were a little tired!
4. Lovely luxurious spa, although we only used the steam room and the pool.
5. Superb concierge.
6. Very good wi-fi in the room.
7. Excellent location.

Bad:

1. We only used the restaurant (michelin star) for brekkie one day and it nearly bankrupted us. Perhaps we should've realised! It took a long time and it wasn't that amazing a brekkie considering the inflated price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GPA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We chose the Burgundy for a 4 day trip to Paris in Summer, mainly for its location (walking distance to Place Concorde with a toddler) and for its offering of a 2 room suite at a reasonable price (we were travelling with a toddler).

Overall the stay was very pleasant.
Our room faced the inner courtyard and was therefore very quiet.
It was also furbished adequately and provided enough space for us three. The bed was a little bit on the soft side for our feeling.

The staff was very helpful and most of time could provide for our wishes. Although the cleaning staff managed to turn up every day during the nap of our toddler despite promises to improve.

The pool is rather small, but fitted our needs. A changing room and showering facilities in the area would improve the experience however.

The continental breakfast was included in our rate and the offering was ok for a French hotel. We upgraded he breakfast every morning to a full breakfast because no dairies were included.

We also appreciated the services for our toddler (free-of-charge buggy and bed provided) and will most certainly return to this hotel if the rates stay as reasonable as they were last summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SofieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to Paris for the weekend and needed 3 rooms just for a Saturday night stay. Since I pay attention to reviews on TripAdvisor, I struggled trying to find hotels that didn't have mixed reviews. When I came upon Le Burgundy I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. One of us had the standard room with charming railings overlooking the street for 400 euros, and I had the Junior Suite for 630 euros. Both were large and comfortable by Paris standards. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained.

The staff of the hotel was fantastic. They made us feel welcome, and took care of all our needs. I have no qualms recommending the Burgundy to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I get my deluxe room for 400 $ and is really worth it, excellent service nice swimming pool , sauna, hamam. Good location

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lienalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#141 of 1,801 in Paris
515 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#259 of 1,801 in Paris
1,039 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#208 of 1,801 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#126 of 1,801 in Paris
685 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#22 of 1,801 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,079 - ₹ 56,538
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing